One photo every day: Minigolf is fun (315/365)

in #onephotoeveryday6 years ago (edited)

Hi!

I got a call from @MarkkuJantunen Today and was asked if we could take the kids out to the family park in Laune, because it was finally pushing above 20°C, and the weather was sunny. I concurred and so Markku and his daughter Milla drove to meet us, and we all packed into my car and drove off to Laune.

Once we got there, I mentioned the possibility of playing minigolf, and the kids were extatic. (Well they were fighting about whether Leo wants to play with Miro and it kind of escalated for a while... but.)

Eventually we managed to get ourselves some clubs and balls, and went to the tracks.

Turned out the kids had fun after all.


Hit or miss, it's a fun game. :)

Well at least he didn't get a nervous breakdown like the last time. We cut it short at the 10th hole, but I guess it was a good thing, because the kids were getting a bit tired. Good call, Markku!


Milla learned fast

Milla had never played minigolf before, but she soon picked up the game, after she had first exchanged clubs with Leo, who had also chosen a bit wrong sized club.


Even Leo played great! :)

In the end when we counted the points, the kids didn't seem to have too wide difference in their skills. They were all placed within a 3 point range, each respectfully getting 51, 52 and 53 points.


By the way, did you notice that I just re-steemed a post that was somewhat different? I did it because @omsoc (or Allyson) is my personal trainer at the gym, and we immediately found a mutual point of interest that is cryptocurrencies.

It so happened that when I was leaving the gym last Friday, my friend Markku popped in and asked me for lunch, and we got to chat a bit about Steem to Allyson, and the rest is history. You can all go and follow @omsoc, and I bet you are bound to get plenty of good tips and ideas about fitness, nutrition and bodybuilding from him.

But because Allyson is new here, I think he might need some advice and encouragement from our community. So I suggest you make connections with him and help him along the way! Myself included.

Psst! He had actually created his account on Steemit a year ago, and it looks as though we just helped him re-discover the place. But anyhow I still think he could do with our help. :)


That's it for this post.

I'll be back with another one tomorrow. I try to make some posting about the gym session too. :)

See you!



Public OPED Project Announcement:



One Photo Everyday is not just a challenge nor just a series of posts on Steemit but it’s our way of providing valuable pictures everyday to our amazing community in order to promote the storytelling through the lens of the cameras.

Feel free to join our discord server.

We've created channels where people can find other like-minded photographers wanting to pursue a daily routine, and create their own 365 project. If you fall into motivational or inspirational problems, there'll be a channel where you may seek help. There's also a channel for sharing tips and advice in photography.



[Previous post: One photo every day: Kangasvuokko :: Spring pasqueflower (314/365)]

Previously in 365, One photo every day:


 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 


 
 
 
 

Sima :: Mead (308/365)
Crosswords master in his favourite pastime (309/365)
Vappu :: May Day :: Labour Day :: International Workers' Day (310/365)
Rosettes (311/365)
Old Mill of Tönnö (312/365)
Flyboarding fun at 10°C BRRR!!! (313/365)
Kangasvuokko :: Spring pasqueflower (314/365)


If you liked the post, consider buying me a beer:

Buy me a beer


Sort:  

@gamer00,
My area never had 20 C weather so far! It's almost around 34 C :D But we got hill country, which has 17 C and it has a gold ground too! It's a cool idea to play golf in that weather! But in this weather, it's a horrible thing for me :D
You all had a nice experience there!

Cheers~

Golf seem like a cool sports, I think I should learn it.

Followed @omsoc.

Markku also spoke about the mini golf. Good to get everyone outside. Looks like fun.

Nice one here! I like Miro's posture in the picture.. I like Milla's colour combination and Leo's outfit....

It's nice having fun with the kids...
..and I've grown lazy and fat, let me give @omsoc a follow to loosen up... Lol

Oh! I saw @MarkkuJantunen 's post about having a fun summer day. Same park and all :-).
Always nice to see the kids having fun.......... young golf masters starting their golfing careers. To make them champs, gotta get them when they are young - nah! just kidding. Let them enjoy :-)

I can't wait for the warmer weather to get out and enjoy not freezing. With that form I can definitely see golf masters in the future ;)

Looks like they had fun! I have not played it in ages! Good times.

I see you have some great time with kids. For me spending time with the little one makes me so relaxing. I also love gym and fitness (now I try to get back to my workout routine, but is a little bit difficult with 4 months old son on board :) ) I followed @omsoc mabye he'll be my motivation.
All best for you

Look like you guys had a great spring weekend that the way keep up

great day out with kids. great shots sir beautiful❤️❤️.

Looks like a fun day out. Hope your gym session wasn't too much fun, it's not supposed to be in the beginning as with building the foundations to a building, the foundation work is always the harder work, the fun comes when you start seeing the shape. Have fun

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64870.15
ETH 3489.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54