One photo every day: Old Mill of Tönnö (312/365)

in #onephotoeveryday6 years ago (edited)

Hey all!

If you've followed through all of my OPED project, you might recall that on the tenth day after a slow night at the go-club, @MarkkuJantunen and I took off and drove to the town of Orimattila and particularly a place called Tönnö, where I shot my 10th photo for this challenge.

Today I went there again for another set of photos, this time using my DSLR, and I would shoot the buildings, because those were really much more interesting set than the bridge. (Okay, okay... I did shoot the bridge too but for some reason those were all crappy photos.)


Mill of Tönnö

I didn't push up the reds in this photo.

More shots:


Rapids


Supporting buildings and ruins.


The supporting mill house on the other side of the mill rapid.

Personally, I really liked the last photo.

I'll be taking a rest now, because I'm going to the gym tomorrow morning.

See you guys tomorrow then! Good night!



Public OPED Project Announcement:



One Photo Everyday is not just a challenge nor just a series of posts on Steemit but it’s our way of providing valuable pictures everyday to our amazing community in order to promote the storytelling through the lens of the cameras.

Feel free to join our discord server.

We've created channels where people can find other like-minded photographers wanting to pursue a daily routine, and create their own 365 project. If you fall into motivational or inspirational problems, there'll be a channel where you may seek help. There's also a channel for sharing tips and advice in photography.



[Previous post: Another pink building!]

Previously in 365, One photo every day:


 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 


 
 
 
 

Räkättirastas :: Fieldfare (305/365)
Inside the tower (306/365)
Aikakone (307/365)
Sima :: Mead (308/365)
Crosswords master in his favourite pastime (309/365)
Vappu :: May Day :: Labour Day :: International Workers' Day (310/365)
Rosettes (311/365)


If you liked the post, consider buying me a beer:

Buy me a beer


Sort:  

The last one is my favourite too. Very neat and stylish.
Don't remember you making photos of water currents))

@gamer00,
Good luck while you are at the Gym!
I like these photography, specially the RED color building! Personally I wish to live in such kind of place!

Cheers~

That look like such a wonderful place i must to come and visit there

Again some beautiful shots by you my good man.
Liked the third one the best. Calm water and beyond that the rapid and a broken human made structure - a story in itself.

Photos are Awesome thanks for sharing @gamer00:)

This house has the charm of a tiny house. This life, one day I'll surely move into one, whether on wheels or not. I like the stone foundation in the last image. As long as it won't collapse ;)

It's about 5 AM in my place right now. 😁. Good night @gamer00

The color in the fist photo looks strong compared to the rest. And I like it best.
Why the rapid is brown? And why don't you put the bridge photo here as well?

Oh wow these look great! What a nice sight and interesting buildings! I've got so much more to learn about photography and editing it's unreal.. every time I look at your photos It's like a reminder about that. :)

Fascinating and high quality photos, I can't stay in a house that is near such flowing river @gamer

Green energy at its best, great photos ystävä!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58058.49
ETH 2284.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51