One photo every day: Teach and learn (316/365)

in #onephotoeveryday6 years ago (edited)

Hello!


Looks like the branch just keeps on extending as far as the eyes can see.

Today after working out at the gym, I was at Mukkula manor, having some quick lunch spicy chicken wraps and a ham croissant from Lidl (I know I didn't start my nutritional renovations very successfully today, @omsoc) with @MarkkuJantunen, trying to shoot birds and stuff.

When we got there, and had walked to the scenic pier we noticed a beautiful swan, and I suddenly realized I had forgotten my camera into the car. So I decided to run back to the parking lot to pick it up from the car. What a mistake... ;)

Having exhausted myself doing upper body workout all morning, and not yet having eaten anything after breakfast, every cell in my body was crying after I had reached my car. I think I was practically dying. But when I finally managed to crawl back to the pier, the swan had flown away.

After eating the wraps and having a nice berry fruitie shake, I did try getting some photos of the barnacle geese further North the beach, but the reach of my lens just quite didn't make it. I also didn't have the energy to get any closer to shoot them properly. (Read: I was just being lazy.)

Barnacle geese in flight
Fuzzy chromatic aberration geese

Anyway, I settled with enlightening Markku with some new ways to look at photography. As we all know, what's in the ground isn't the only thing that is interesting, and the whole isn't built without the smaller details. Knowing that Markku has already been studying the rule-of-thirds and composition, I asked him to see specifics from the totality, or the smaller picture in the big picture.

And to look up.


Above!

There are times we photographers can get stuck at watching what's in front of us, while missing all the interesting stuff that's above us, or below us.

I'm going to cut this story short because as always, I need to get some sleep. My day was a long one, and I was told by Allyson that I must lengthen my sleep times because the muscles need rest too to grow stronger.

So I'll be back tomorrow then. See ya, and good night!



Public OPED Project Announcement:



One Photo Everyday is not just a challenge nor just a series of posts on Steemit but it’s our way of providing valuable pictures everyday to our amazing community in order to promote the storytelling through the lens of the cameras.

Feel free to join our discord server.

We've created channels where people can find other like-minded photographers wanting to pursue a daily routine, and create their own 365 project. If you fall into motivational or inspirational problems, there'll be a channel where you may seek help. There's also a channel for sharing tips and advice in photography.



[Previous post: Getting dizzy with Miro]

Previously in 365, One photo every day:


 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 


 
 
 
 

Crosswords master in his favourite pastime (309/365)
Vappu :: May Day :: Labour Day :: International Workers' Day (310/365)
Rosettes (311/365)
Old Mill of Tönnö (312/365)
Flyboarding fun at 10°C BRRR!!! (313/365)
Kangasvuokko :: Spring pasqueflower (314/365)
Minigolf is fun (315/365)


If you liked the post, consider buying me a beer:

Buy me a beer


Sort:  

@gamer00,
Yeah it might be a good idea to extend sleep if your muscles seems too tired! Anyway, if you feel too much tired after a gym session, better talk with the instructor again!
It's unfortunate we all missed one of the great photography of SWAN! But you had a chance to get few great photography!
Good night Jaro!

Cheers~

Regarding the geese - that's a fine shot, you caught them with a great wing position, nice & low over the water and with reflections. The chromatic aberration is not visible on my screen when viewed at the default size (Steemit or Flickr). I have to zoom in pretty tight before I see it. I know that can be removed in software, but I've never really learned how myself.

Yea I like the wing position and reflections too. The photo is already heavily cropped, and I still wanted to get a closer reach. Cropping further would eventually make the quality suffer, like you said about zooming it. It's just that this is not the type of picture I can make wallpaper prints out of, and that's what I'd really like to do.

I know that can be removed in software, but I've never really learned how myself.

Me neither, I haven't been able to remove CA even with a software that claims to be able to do it.

Not to worry, you got them while flying that is indeed cool ;)

While the nature has its own way of showing its beauty .

Perfect shots buddy.

Lovely work regardless of your long crawl, hahahaha. You'll get there, soon you'll crawl a lot faster.

@gamer00 - Sir nice to see you again with beautiful nature photography... I hope you're doing well Sir...

+W+

All is good. :)

Sometimes the simplest thing when captured in the lenses and when you observe it later at home says more than the picture. And I can feel the same thing right now after finiding that shot in this article.

OPED is going great and everyday we are storing value in steem blockchain in the tag #onephotoeveryday by @gamer00.

Thank you.

what a beautiful day sir👌❤️❤️. as always beautiful photographs 👌❤️❤️

Of course there is the ubiquitous...shoot up the trunk lol.

Yes, that too. :)

The second and third photos are very nice and calming while the first one looks rather frightening!

Oh! You’ll need to have some healthy snacks on you while you travel then!!
Very interesting points you were discussing about, the ability to look above and below!!
I still have a lot to learn!
Please sleep a lot more and take it easy!

@gamer00, You'll need to get rest coz you're tired with gym activities and pain cell in your body. But finally took tremendous swan photo click. You told true. Probably we had miss chance to get better clicks with tired. Adorable spring clicks under best weather condition. Those trees beauty without leaves.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64647.65
ETH 3473.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50