Another pink building!

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Hi again!

Remember Lahti City Historical Museum, the Fellman Manor, a building that was all pink?

Well Today I found another pink building... this time in Vääksy!


Vääksyn Ranskalainen Kyläkauppa / The French Village Shop of Vääksy

This was the French Shop and Café I had a coffee earlier Today. It has a some kind of a shop upstairs, but I was feeling a bit weary and didn't feel like exploring it too much today. (Only had 2 hours sleep last night.)

I didn't take more photos, as it begun raining heavily as soon as I had snapped these, and I had to put the camera back in to the bag to shield it from the rain.

I'll be taking more shots, plus interior shots next time I visit the café.

Oh, and I had 2 games tonight with my friend @MarkkuJantunen. Ended up winning the games, although I was already dead tired.

Speaking of which, I must be getting to bed. Good night everyone, or at least those who are on the same timezone! ;)

See ya!


[Previous post: One photo every day: Rosettes (311/365)]


If you liked the post, consider buying me a beer:

Buy me a beer


Sort:  

its looks great pink building :)
is your grafic card adapter work well?:)
thanks for sharing

Thanks! I haven't installed the new one yet, but I did put KDE Neon on my desktop, I might try installing the new card tomorrow.

You did well possibly because you did not overthink your games. The best way to win a nine stone handicap game as black is to keep it simple.

True. When you overthink you lose. Always happens.

If the handicap is anywhere near correct, white is so superior in reading to black that getting into complicated fights is unwise for black. Also, in nine stone handicap games simple shapes are usually the most efficient for black. That is not to say that black should go around following white or doing his bidding. If black only keeps the big picture in mind and plays a lot of honte moves and builds influence while keeping white groups separated and not developing properly, he should be able to maintain his lead until the end.

Need to watch a few games so I can understand it more. When you see something it is easier to learn. Will put Finland on my travel list so I can watch some GO.

Running out of voting power so will catch up tomorrow. Vote is weak enough but the least I can do is 100 percent.

Pink is a cool colour for buildings! When it comes to shape though, I like spherical shapes more than rectangular ones, because the edginess somewhat makes me feel more confined and stuck..:)

Good photography of pink building. It was not color factor only. I have liked it seeing surrounded environment.

You don't see a pink building everyday in Finland. Anyways good night

The building, all pink. Is the building owned by a woman, because I know that women like pink

I'm not entirely sure but that's very close. The coffee and fashion shop inside are owned by a woman with a cute little white dog.

😄😄

Well buddy the shot is cool ;)

While congrats on winning the games !

The first thing I thought about seeing that pink building was in the name of the presidential house in Argentina, the name is "The Presidential Pink House"

A very lonely building, certainly as was the coffee I enjoy it. ?

I hope that the next game my friend Mr. @MarkkuJantunen can be lucky.

See you tomorrow, I hope you can rest

@gamer00 - Good night Sir... This building having a classical look & I like the location Sir...

+W+

I hope you don't think doing it a project should be difficult to find many pink buildings.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71181.66
ETH 3647.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75