One photo every day (and more): Vappu :: May Day :: Labour Day :: International Workers' Day (310/365)

in #onephotoeveryday6 years ago (edited)

Hey!

Yep, I'm a bit late posting this, but as today were the international celebrations of May Day or Vappu or whatchamacallit, I also took a couple of photos.

We went to the Lahti Central Square to eat muikku, get wet in the rain, and freeze our asses off. :)

And I forgot all the memory cards at home. ;D Gladly I still had my smartphone with me.

20180501_122444.jpg
Our boys love these little fishes.

20180501_122533.jpg
Butterfried vendaces ("voissa paistetut muikut")

I'm very disappointed in the white balance in that photo. My smartphone really sucks.

20180501_122456.jpg
Leo told us he was eating slowly because he wanted to really enjoy them.

After eating, Miro wanted to get into the fair ride thingy...

20180501_124052.jpg

Here's a close-up:

20180501_124141.jpg



Public OPED Project Announcement:



One Photo Everyday is not just a challenge nor just a series of posts on Steemit but it’s our way of providing valuable pictures everyday to our amazing community in order to promote the storytelling through the lens of the cameras.

Feel free to join our discord server.

We've created channels where people can find other like-minded photographers wanting to pursue a daily routine, and create their own 365 project. If you fall into motivational or inspirational problems, there'll be a channel where you may seek help. There's also a channel for sharing tips and advice in photography.



[Previous post: One photo every day: Crosswords master in his favourite pastime (309/365)]

Previously in 365, One photo every day:


 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 


 
 
 
 

Kelmi = Crook (303/365)
Form (304/365)
Räkättirastas :: Fieldfare (305/365)
Inside the tower (306/365)
Aikakone (307/365)
Sima :: Mead (308/365)
Crosswords master in his favourite pastime (309/365)


If you liked the post, consider buying me a beer:

Buy me a beer


Sort:  

@gamer00,
Smartphone camera's are not designed to take professional photography! I also faced this issue while photography in lots of sunlight! Anyway it's a nice experience and that food seems delicious!

Cheers~

Leo told us he was eating slowly because he wanted to really enjoy them

Hahaha. I like that.

Happy workers day. It was purely a stay-at-home day for me. But occupied with my usual studies like always.

It looked like a great day for sure. I'm occupied with my studies as well. End of the semester is only a week away though!

It seems like a local delicacy and looks even yummier, perhaps because I haven't had dinner yet :-). Also, do I see crabs there in the dish?

No crabs, only fried little fishes and onions. :)

Wow, those onions on top looked like baby crabs ;-)

Leo told us he was eating slowly because he wanted to really enjoy them.

That's smart.

The ride couldn't have been very fast because Miro is keeping his hands to his side.

Yea it was practically motionless. Really, it was in full stop as it hadn't yet started. But that was a good time to take a photo with my slower-than-slow smartphone, as it would've had issues had the contraption been in motion. ;)

You two crack me up. Love it that you mention the ride can't be very fast and then gamer says his camera phone is slow and would've had issues. You guys should write comedy.

What a fun day for Miro, although I expected to see you enjoy a bit of Sima and Tippaleipä celebrating the vappu, I made a publication today where I commented that it was the tradition in Finland.

I wanna try that flying thingy too. I wonder how fast is it.
btw 'whatchamacallit' sounds cool :d

Aha! You have two boys: Leo who tries to eat slowly, and Miro who likes to do crossword puzzle. 😉

I'm loving those fishes too, they look super extremely delicious!!
It's like the god himself made them loL!

I think you had a great time with your family.... specially Leo .... he is so sweet and so smart... he enjoyed with his food and his ride ... happy labour day ... respect to all ... and you have a wonderful day .

Best Dad in the world 💖😇. beautiful post again sir, God bless you and your family. Prayers from heart to you 💖😇

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61110.07
ETH 2731.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45