One photo every day: Rosettes (311/365)

in #onephotoeveryday6 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone!

Vera made these Rosettes for Yesterday, but we didn't have any time to eat them then, so I shot a picture of them right before eating them Today. :)


Rosettes

Here they are from a slightly different angle:


Crunchy goodness!

I wonder how the one on top became all yellow... I didn't notice it before uploading to Flickr. Strange.

Anyhow, that's it for today's OPED.



Public OPED Project Announcement:



One Photo Everyday is not just a challenge nor just a series of posts on Steemit but it’s our way of providing valuable pictures everyday to our amazing community in order to promote the storytelling through the lens of the cameras.

Feel free to join our discord server.

We've created channels where people can find other like-minded photographers wanting to pursue a daily routine, and create their own 365 project. If you fall into motivational or inspirational problems, there'll be a channel where you may seek help. There's also a channel for sharing tips and advice in photography.



[Previous post: New project: Get in shape!]

Previously in 365, One photo every day:


 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 


 
 
 
 

Form (304/365)
Räkättirastas :: Fieldfare (305/365)
Inside the tower (306/365)
Aikakone (307/365)
Sima :: Mead (308/365)
Crosswords master in his favourite pastime (309/365)
Vappu :: May Day :: Labour Day :: International Workers' Day (310/365)


If you liked the post, consider buying me a beer:

Buy me a beer


Sort:  

Nice bokeh. Mimics the human eye and how it sees things upon noticing a plateful of these.

Looks so crispy.... I think tests very good... sometimes my mother make this some different shape .... we mixed up some sugar ... when I eat nor remember to took pictures.... you captured this ... that’s really very great...

That's tremendous styles fried Rosettes. Seems crunchy snacks. But added sugar on the top sweets. Deserve to tea break. Gorgeous shots.

Oh it's such a pity to make them and not to check their deliciousness.
Did they change the colour because of the camera or were they always like that?)

I thought it was yellow because of the lemon or orange. I have something similar to that on my table right now!)

@gamer00,
Rosettes one of my favorite! Did your wife spread sugar on it? I never tried it with Sugar, but sometimes added to honey! Great photography Jaro!

Cheers~

I have never tested them. You can ask your wife for the recipe to tell my wife and help prepare them,
with a good cup of coffee should be very good, right?

@gamer00 - Sir is this like a biscuit? In my country we make something most similar to it named as Kokis...
Here I attached an image of it Sir...

+W+

What is some kind of fried dough? well look really good, and yes cool pic.

These just came at the right time! I am hungry and should get some breakfast soon!
These are sweet snacks?! Deep fried or baked?!

Good thing you are going to the gym!
Cheers.

Deep fried with some sprinkled sugar on top.

Yes, good thing that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64854.61
ETH 3478.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52