One photo every day: Crosswords master in his favourite pastime (309/365)

in #onephotoeveryday6 years ago (edited)

Hello!

While my own head is not actually teeming with new ideas, I shall photograph members of my family finding satisfaction in their own newfound hobbies.

Miro is soon becoming somewhat a guru in crossword puzzles. Some time ago I bought him a 84 page crossword magazine and he's been diligently filling it up ever since.

20180430_203553.jpg

Can't say it's a bad thing. :)



Public OPED Project Announcement:



One Photo Everyday is not just a challenge nor just a series of posts on Steemit but it’s our way of providing valuable pictures everyday to our amazing community in order to promote the storytelling through the lens of the cameras.

Feel free to join our discord server.

We've created channels where people can find other like-minded photographers wanting to pursue a daily routine, and create their own 365 project. If you fall into motivational or inspirational problems, there'll be a channel where you may seek help. There's also a channel for sharing tips and advice in photography.



[Previous post: One photo every day: Sima :: Mead (308/365)]

Previously in 365, One photo every day:


 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 


 
 
 
 

Simple nightshot (302/365)
Kelmi = Crook (303/365)
Form (304/365)
Räkättirastas :: Fieldfare (305/365)
Inside the tower (306/365)
Aikakone (307/365)
Sima :: Mead (308/365)


If you liked the post, consider buying me a beer:

Buy me a beer


Sort:  

@gamer00,
Actually it's a good thing! My boss also doing this lol :D (Yeah he is in his 70th now)

Cheers~

In a bad mood? Give this boy a crossword puzzle.

Its a good thing. It really helps thinking faculty and also vocabulary development. Do you play chess?

Definitely a good thing. Starting children young with these kinds of activities can do wonders to cognitive development over the long term.

I play Go, but occasionally Miro will want to challenge me to a game of chess.

Have you ever accepted the challenge before?. Lol

Yep. Miro knows how to play. :)

A study I read a while ago that people who do crosswords have a brain function equivalent to 10 years younger than the one that corresponds to their age, in the tests of speed of grammatical reasoning and the accuracy of short-term memory.

So, a long and profitable Life awaits MIRO, you do well as a Father, Congratulations!

So as Miro is now 7 years old, his brain function is equivalent to -3 years old. ;)

Just kidding. I got it, it keeps the brain young even if you are aging. I understand that.

you do well as a Father, Congratulations!

Thanks!

That's very good. Fun and educational at the same time.

whos the baby??

He's my second son, Miro.

ohh nice, he looks cute,best wishes for her. god bless him

Sir Baby ..Very Cute

Aww, sir, he is looking so cute 😍😍. Sir whatever you shot it's beautiful so don't be upset about new ideas. Miro's photograph is the best photo of you🤗👌❤️

I liked doing these crossword puzzles, what I never get warm with however were those sudokus. I don't know why, but it never made click. :)

I couldn't do crosswords ever in my life normally, cause I'm stupid ahaha)))
Damn, your boys are too smart...

My little brother also addicted to crossword puzzles i think it's a good hobby .
I wish all the best to your family

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66836.85
ETH 3510.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.19