One photo every day: Doggie portrait (279/365) x2

in #onephotoeveryday6 years ago (edited)

Hello!

Sepe
Sepe

I shot these photos for my Yesterday for my 365/OPED project. This time there were two photos.

Sepe is a cross-breed between a German Miniature Pinscher and a Chinese Crested. I have probably already told this in an earlier post from last Summer, but I think this was a good time to rehash old memories. (Also, a bit better photo.)

Peetu
Peetu

Peetu is a boston terrier, he is already 16 years old and already blind as a bat, deaf, and a wee bit senile too, but still has a good appetite. I've a picture of him already, but since he's so photogenic it's not a failing on my part to post more of him. ;)



Public OPED Project Announcement:



One Photo Everyday is not just a challenge nor just a series of posts on Steemit but it’s our way of providing valuable pictures everyday to our amazing community in order to promote the storytelling through the lens of the cameras.

Feel free to join our discord server.

We've created channels where people can find other like-minded photographers wanting to pursue a daily routine, and create their own 365 project. If you fall into motivational or inspirational problems, there'll be a channel where you may seek help. There's also a channel for sharing tips and advice in photography.



[Previous post: One photo every... well, I'll post that one tomorrow.]

Previously in 365, One photo every day:


 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 


 
 
 
 

Multi-vitamin drink (272/365)
Palm Sunday – Easter witches (273/365)
Bokeh in the forest (274/365)
Continuing on the bokeh theme (275/365)
Steam Macro (276/365)
Easter eggs in Easter grass :) (277/365)
Visiting in-laws for Easter, watching movie Amazing Spiderman through a glass ball. (278/365)


If you liked the post, consider buying me a beer:

Buy me a beer


Sort:  

Woof-woof!? :(
My doge says hello to Peetu and Sepe. Damn it's sad, blind animal.

My teacher used to have a dog called Peetu too. The dog went blind and eventually had to be put down because of some type of cancer. I guess Peetu's have a very bad luck when it comes to blindness

Well... Luck is a relative term heh.

old, blind, deaf but a cute dog. nice photography @gamer00

@resteemia

Wow! 16 years old!

@gamer00 - Sir I had a dog & she lived only 5 years... Normal life time of a dog around 13 years Sir... Therefore, 'Peetu' made a new world record Sir...

+W+

Sepe looks very funny as a Pinscher with his ears so big like a wolf! We used to have a German Pinscher when I was a child, she was very gentle and fat!
Peetu is very old and frail! Luckily he has a good home and family I look after him!
Why don’t you take some photos of mythical animals from your ancient culture and history?! I would like to see photos of Scandinavian dragons, fairies and elves!!

Cheers.

Peetu reminds me of Zeuz a dog that my wife had before we got married, he lived for about 18 years an English Cocker Spaniel. I imagine that they consent him a lot because of age.

And what is Sepe's age? and you mention last summer, I can take a year, or more.

Peetu it's really old, I had a neighbor who had a really old and blind dog all he did was stay watching the wall but when he listened to the plate of food he acted like a totally different dog, anyway good shots @gamer00, I've always heard that working with animals is very complicated.

2nd pic looking good bro :). perfect snap :P. keep uploading the good stuff.

Hehe good photos! My mother has 2 Chinese Crested Dogges. They act more like cats than dogs though. 😃

Cute dog's,nice photography.Man you know the way of presenting your subject.That is the quality of a good photographer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64542.61
ETH 3460.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51