One photo every day: Chili update (364/365)

in #onephotoeveryday6 years ago (edited)

Hello!

I was just thinking. My last photo in this 365-project may either be amazing, or just total crap. Tell you the truth, I've long been having one of those artists' blocks and it couldn't have happened in the worst of times; when I've been closing in on the finishing line of my current project.

Anyhow...

Tomorrow morning I'll be going to the gym for another workout with @omsoc, but I'll be taking my camera with me (not to the gym) and I'll be spending the rest of the morning scouting for the perfect shot to finish the project with. I hope I will find something. :)

Well. Today the day simply just passed by, taking Ninnu out for a walk, coming back home, taking Ninnu for a walk... I now fear I can't have any time to do anything in between. So I simply lost all motivation to do anything and slept the rest of the day, until I had to go and pick up Leo as he returned from Jyväskylä. We picked up fast-food from Hesburger (a Finnish hamburger chain) and brought them back home.

After the last walk with Ninnu, I told Vera I hadn't yet managed to get a photo, so she told me to shoot a chili update as one of our chilis had made pods.

Here's the plant.

Chili
There's one bigger pod and a couple of extra tiny baby pods.

I didn't use much creativity shooting this, as Ninnu kept bothering me all the time while I was taking the photo. She went berserk in her fenced nest and I had to hasten up so that the kids wouldn't wake up. The result was bad. The pod was almost behind the stalk, and the crassula decided to do a photobomb in this one. Oh well...



Public OPED Project Announcement:

One Photo Everyday is not just a challenge nor just a series of posts on Steemit but it’s our way of providing valuable pictures everyday to our amazing community in order to promote the storytelling through the lens of the cameras.

Feel free to join our discord server.

We've created channels where people can find other like-minded photographers wanting to pursue a daily routine, and create their own 365 project. If you fall into motivational or inspirational problems, there'll be a channel where you may seek help. There's also a channel for sharing tips and advice in photography.



[Previous post: Thirty-ninth week in pictures (39/52)]


Previously in 365, One photo every day:

Sort:  

@gamer00,
Congratz, you got 1st harvest! But I assure you, this might be too much spicy! So, as a European sometimes you might feel so bad after eating it :D

Cheers~

"The end of a thing is better than the beginning thereof". I am happy you have the penultimate picture in this one year challenge. This is a great series and dedication you have shown.

You sure did it great buddy .The past year with all the experience and the amazing shots that you shared were indeed amazing :)

The coming year is sure going to be great as well :)

While Ninnu is sure getting busier everyday that i suppose doing the work that she does ;)

Nice shot by the way !

I have been growing some green onions in my windowsill.

Hi gamer. Remember we have to get Markku to taste the Chili to work out if it is a hot one or not. You lost the label telling you what type of Chili it was. The plant has grown quite quickly. One more photo to go.

I wonder if I want to. ;) I might put that chili on a bread and eat it myself. Doesn't look very fiery. ;)

Yep, one more photo. I hope I can find it.

I probably wouldn't waste it either. If you grow something yourself it always tastes better.

But the shot really came out pretty well interesting one for sure :)

That's a hot photo mate, chilli and all. How was your workout and when do we get some shots of that?

I am amazed that you small chili plant actually produces chili!! This is very impressive!
Your project has been an inspiration for several people so you have given some kind of daily focus to us and made it possible to post photos consistently almost everyday!
I am very grateful to your effort and kindness!

I think your mood will change quite a bit this week as an important full moon is on this Wednesday!
People burn in June are very sensitive to the changing vibes and electromagnetic fields.
Ninnu may also be quite moody! I notice my cats are extremely alert and active during the full moon!

Your photos have also taught me a lot about photography! You are making a positive difference to the works without knowing it!!

Cheers.

You're almost there! The chili plant is nice, but I'm excited to see what the picture tomorrow is going to be! Time to party!

Yes that was wonderful photography and all credit for Vera who gave this idea.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63822.89
ETH 3083.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99