One photo every day: Beer (264/365)

in #onephotoeveryday6 years ago

Hey!

It's Friday, and it's time to relax. I bought some new beers I haven't yet tasted.


We shared the French beer in the middle with Vera.

I was afraid the Grenade beer would taste weird, but surprisingly it tasted beer, with a hint of fruitiness. If I didn't know it had Pomegranate in it, I couldn't have guessed it was an ingredient. But all in all the beer was good. :)

Now that I have put my boys to bed, I'm going to taste another... I wonder which one I should drink.



Public OPED Project Announcement:



One Photo Everyday is not just a challenge nor just a series of posts on Steemit but it’s our way of providing valuable pictures everyday to our amazing community in order to promote the storytelling through the lens of the cameras.

Feel free to join our discord server.

We've created channels where people can find other like-minded photographers wanting to pursue a daily routine, and create their own 365 project. If you fall into motivational or inspirational problems, there'll be a channel where you may seek help. There's also a channel for sharing tips and advice in photography.



[Previous post: One photo every day: End of a chapter (263/365) + Tax 2018 recap and other photos]

Previously in 365, One photo every day:


 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 


 
 
 
 

Miro (257/365)
Tree Tops in a Snowfall (258/365)
Selfie (259/365)
Selfie 2, Had a haircut and trimmed my beard (260/365) + Vero 2018 in Helsinki 13.–14.3.2018
Ipana Sleeping (261/365)
Chili seedlings (262/365) and yoghurt
End of a chapter (263/365) + Tax 2018 recap and other photos


If you liked the post, consider buying me a beer:

Buy me a beer


Sort:  

Enjoy the beer and happy weekend... i never tasted grenade beer before but i will taste it now after your reviews.

I find the bottle of spicy sveta quite curious

Me too. I think I might have to get a taste of her soon. (I didn't get a chance to taste either of those two beers last night before going to bed.)

Sveta is so spicy today, she is something. We better give her a grenade.
I love Pomegranate juice, never tried the beer with it.

Yes sir finally Friday, I don't drink but I sure need a chill time I will drink some green juice in your name: D so take it easy and enjoy your weekend.

Please try the left one. It looks like interesting. Is Spicy Sveta really spicy? lol

Tell you the truth I didn't get to taste either of the two beers I have left. Because of the past week and being tired all the time, I decided to make it into bed before midnight.

I'm wondering if I should bring one of them with me as I'm planning to go visit my father again. His computer needs attention. The problem is a persistent one, because when I originally installed it I created a boot partition. Boot partitions – it seems – are always too small and end up causing problems when upgrading the system.

I tried fixing the issue with gParted one time I was there, but the stupid computer didn't want to boot from a bootable USB stick no matter how it was prepared. I think I'm taking with me a bootable CD or DVD next.

Anyway, I'll be reporting on the nature of Spicy Sveta when I get a taste of her.

I'm waitiing for listening your experience. Maybe you should buy a new computer for your father :)

Happy weekend @gamer00, here where I live I will also share with my friends some beers and as always I would like you to be with us here in the tropics. Best regards

And I would like to join you guys over for a beer in the tropic. Thanks!

I can't stand beer. I have no idea how you guys drink that insult to alcohol. Vodka and tequila all the way!

We used to have a very limited range of beers once. I didn't love them either when they all were mere pils or lager. Later, when we started having anything from smoked German beers to stouts and porters, liking (even loving) beer suddenly started making sense. I mean I found out there is a lot to choose from, and they are not all just "reindeer piss" (a swipe at a certain Finnish beer).

Well, maybe its an American problem, but every beer around my parts tastes the same. Dirty dishwater. I guess I'll have to try some imported stuff just for comparison.

I would say that the most innovative countries in the world of beer at the moment are Norway, Denmark, the UK, the USA, Canada, Sweden and Finland in no particular order except that the sheer number of microbreweries must be the largest in the USA out of all countries. There are microbreweries with top notch products everywhere in your country but the ones with the highest export volumes are on the West Coast and in New England.

In my experience, the best mass-marketed beers are found in Czech Republic, however.

The majority of beer styles in existence are brewed by at least one Finnish small brewery these days. There is one national specialty that also happens to be developed in the historical province of Tavastia that you and I live in, namely sahti. Sahti is sometimes served at weddings and other large festive gatherings like that. My sister's father-in-law arranged a large batch of sahti to be served at the wedding reception of his son's and my sister's. Yours truly played a big role in making sure none of that wonderful stuff went to waste. That was almost over twenty years ago when I was a university student and had developed a high tolerance for alcohol.

Try out one beer brand per day is another idea when you finish in 100 days!

I suggest to start with some greek beer brands. My favorite "Mythos".

Try out one beer brand per day is another idea when you finish in 100 days!

One beer per day? That doesn't sound very healthy. ;) The idea sounds interesting though. I'll think about your suggestion, and see what I can do.

One bottle of wine every day. Which would you run out of first: wine's available at Alko stores or days?

Haha. I wouldn't have an issue to join.

Beer is healthier than you think.
Maybe this article helps clear things out :)
https://www.menshealth.com/health/have-a-beer

It could be wine? I heart it for many times :) unfortunetaly, I don't like wine. I didn't even drink wine in France.

Is it to celebrate the end of rehab? :d
Pomegranate beer, it's the first time I'm seeing this lol. I wanna try it though. I don't even remember the last time I drank beer.

Is it to celebrate the end of rehab?

Nah, I just felt like grabbing a couple of new beers and trying them out. :)

I don't even remember the last time I drank beer.

Wow. It must be a long time then. Why, may I ask have you had so long break from beer?

Wow. It must be a long time then. Why, may I ask have you had so long break from beer?

It's just my stupid stomach. I love the beer, the taste is great.
But I only can drink it rarely or my stomach will screw me up hard ehhh.
So at least I won't ever become a drunkard lol.

Beer looks great! I should really branch out instead of drinking cheap beer all the time :(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 57962.42
ETH 3050.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.25