One photo every day: Miro (257/365)

in #onephotoeveryday6 years ago (edited)

Just a (badly framed) tablet shot for now... I'm still sick. Sorry for that guys.

Miro
Funny smile

Clicking the pic takes you to my microblog at @ambyr00. So if you want to follow my "status updates" that's the place. Consider it as my "twitter feed". I'll be testing various different steem microblogging software with that account. I hope I can find one for my Jolla phone too.

But I'll be reading bedtime stories to my boys now and then I'll get to bed so. Good night everyone!



Public OPED Project Announcement:



One Photo Everyday is not just a challenge nor just a series of posts on Steemit but it’s our way of providing valuable pictures everyday to our amazing community in order to promote the storytelling through the lens of the cameras.

Feel free to join our discord server.

We've created channels where people can find other like-minded photographers wanting to pursue a daily routine, and create their own 365 project. If you fall into motivational or inspirational problems, there'll be a channel where you may seek help. There's also a channel for sharing tips and advice in photography.



[Previous post: One photo every day: Leo and homework (256/365)]

Previously in 365, One photo every day:


 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 


 
 
 
 

I did cheat a bit with these stars. (250/365)
Messilä manor (251/365)
A Postcard from Lahti #1 (252/365)
Breaking the rules (253/365)
Beard moss (254/365)
Update on those chilies (255/365)
Leo and homework (256/365)


If you liked the post, consider buying me a beer:

Buy me a beer


Sort:  

LOL
It's a funny smile, my nephew also puts faces like that
XD

Cute boy, get well soon dear . And keep smiling

he looks cute..and wish you a speedy recovery :)

He is so cute how old is he?

He's seven. :)

This is a great age hope you are having fun with him

Sorry about the sickness @gamer00. Get well soon.

What is the name of the sickness? A fever?

I have no idea what the name for it is. It might be a cold, or a flu. Haven't had a proper fever in ages.

OK, you should be fine in a couple of days time then, since it is not a fever.

What kind of stories did you read to them tonight?

We are in the middle of the fourth Harry Potter book, the Goblet of Fire.

The last two nights have been very hard because my voice is cracking to the point it hurts to read, and still they want me to "read more!" after a half an hour torture.

He looks like one happy kid! Wish you get better soon!

I love peanut butter and chocolate bunnies.
Dunno why I tell that I'm just too tired.
Can you make me a fitness program so I would be able to eat them non-stop?

Lol.. I do eat peanut butter as well.. guess it may work. :)

I feel like I should also start "microblogging" because I produce almost no content but I would have a lot of stuff to post as a small update. I don't even think I have the need to make another account for that since this one is so small already. Anyway, good luck once again with the disease.

If people only heard a couple of my ideas of blogging, they would go insane.
Too bad I've saved them for myself to do it when have free time :D

Time is an issue for me also. I'm in an important part of my studies and I can't be on Steemit all the time

Miro looks healthy. Is he?

He hasn't been coughing, sniffling or sneezing for the whole time, although he did have some sore throat in the winter holiday week, about the same time Leo got ill. Leo is getting better, as in he is not coughing so much while sleeping, but he still has the cough. I got my sinusoids inflamed today, while having a sore throat and a horrible, aching cough since Wednesday morning, now Today I have a runny stuffy nose and sneezes too. Vera isn't in much better condition, as she fell ill perhaps a few days before me and has had similar symptoms.

Miro has been steadily going to school like the little warrior he is.

This time it is too late for you but zinc and vitamin C taken together could cause the illness to be shorter and the symptoms to be less severe if taken very soon after the first symptoms appear. We always have a tube of effervescent tablets ready in the cabinet in case one of us feels as if he/she is coming down with the flu.

But I'll be reading bedtime stories to my boys now and then I'll get to bed so. Good night everyone!

Be sure to read them a few bedtime facts, too.
Good night!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 57962.42
ETH 3050.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.25