Sort:  

We used to have a very limited range of beers once. I didn't love them either when they all were mere pils or lager. Later, when we started having anything from smoked German beers to stouts and porters, liking (even loving) beer suddenly started making sense. I mean I found out there is a lot to choose from, and they are not all just "reindeer piss" (a swipe at a certain Finnish beer).

Well, maybe its an American problem, but every beer around my parts tastes the same. Dirty dishwater. I guess I'll have to try some imported stuff just for comparison.

I would say that the most innovative countries in the world of beer at the moment are Norway, Denmark, the UK, the USA, Canada, Sweden and Finland in no particular order except that the sheer number of microbreweries must be the largest in the USA out of all countries. There are microbreweries with top notch products everywhere in your country but the ones with the highest export volumes are on the West Coast and in New England.

In my experience, the best mass-marketed beers are found in Czech Republic, however.

The majority of beer styles in existence are brewed by at least one Finnish small brewery these days. There is one national specialty that also happens to be developed in the historical province of Tavastia that you and I live in, namely sahti. Sahti is sometimes served at weddings and other large festive gatherings like that. My sister's father-in-law arranged a large batch of sahti to be served at the wedding reception of his son's and my sister's. Yours truly played a big role in making sure none of that wonderful stuff went to waste. That was almost over twenty years ago when I was a university student and had developed a high tolerance for alcohol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62797.54
ETH 2442.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68