One photo every day: Ipana Sleeping (261/365)

in #onephotoeveryday6 years ago (edited)

My father's cat, Ipana.

20180313_230508.jpg

I'll post about my trip tomorrow, I'll be too sleepy myself when I get home today.



Public OPED Project Announcement:



One Photo Everyday is not just a challenge nor just a series of posts on Steemit but it’s our way of providing valuable pictures everyday to our amazing community in order to promote the storytelling through the lens of the cameras.

Feel free to join our discord server.

We've created channels where people can find other like-minded photographers wanting to pursue a daily routine, and create their own 365 project. If you fall into motivational or inspirational problems, there'll be a channel where you may seek help. There's also a channel for sharing tips and advice in photography.



[Previous post: One photo every day: Selfie 2, Had a haircut and trimmed my beard (260/365) + Vero 2018 in Helsinki 13.–14.3.2018]

Previously in 365, One photo every day:


 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 


 
 
 
 

Beard moss (254/365)
Update on those chilies (255/365)
Leo and homework (256/365)
Miro (257/365)
Tree Tops in a Snowfall (258/365)
Selfie (259/365)
Selfie 2, Had a haircut and trimmed my beard (260/365) + Vero 2018 in Helsinki 13.–14.3.2018


If you liked the post, consider buying me a beer:

Buy me a beer


Sort:  

I'm at work and I would like to be like Ipana right now...

I need a vacation to sleep like him, a week at least
:P

I saw your father's cat and I remembered, from your answer when I asked, if you took medicine to improve. He said, just sleep.
That cat is very comfortable there ..

I hope to read about your experience, by the way I was also going to comment on the previous post, but you have many followers and maybe you would not see my comment .. I could see, that this better health, I'm glad for that. regards

Ipana, I like that name. I used to have a 13-year-old cat called Vauva (baby in English) :)

Some 20 years ago I was adopted by a fat 8 year old cat called Romu ("Wreck"), he used to live in my room and spent summers in our front yard without a leash, but never went anywhere, just sat there and occasionally chased other cats (and hedgehogs, and birds) away.

@gamer00 - Sir I hate cats... I like dogs... <3 But it's a beautiful photography Sir... I like ti listen the progress you made last day Sir...

+W+

wow beautiful shot and lpana is looking so cute while sleeping and she must be extremely tired today, thanks for telling us about your father pet, Stay blessed

Wow! A black and white cat with both colors having close or equal dominance. I've almost not seen that before. But you say it's your father's, you know how old it is??

I can't quite remember his age, but I'd guess Ipana is somewhere around 15 years old. I'll ask my father.

Wow! That's such an old cat. 15?? I don't think I've heard of a cat this old. Good job caring for it!

Oh, I asked my father and turns out Ipana is already 16.

Oh.. 16. All good

Sleepy beautiful cat.

Looks just like Lucky, the first cat I ever "had." He was actually my grandmother's, but I lived there for a number of years as a child and he was my best friend.

This brings back memories.

That's how Buddhist monks train their mind and soul.
They sit near the sleeping cat and try not to stroke it. And with every second it becomes harder and harder.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64153.02
ETH 3205.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63