Yoga Poses for Every Occasion

in #yoga6 years ago

Good day, Steemians!


When I don't know what to do, I do yoga.



It makes everything better.

With practice, I recognize the parts of my body and being that need more attention, and I tailor my yoga to address those bits. Do I have guilt or anger? Time to focus on heart openers. Are my hips so tight that it affects my range of motion? Tune into poses for the hips. Is my energy low? A well rounded routine that opens all the chakras will help.

Do it, or don't do it - there's no judgment, there's no right or wrong. It's just a tool to help along the path.

Feel free to do all, some, or none of these poses. Take whatever you need for today, and repeat tomorrow.


💛 Sara!



Mountain Pose

Standing Forward Fold

Plank

Chaturanga

Cobra

Down Dog

Warrior I

Humble Warrior

Warrior II

Extended Side Angle Pose

Warrior III

Standing Splits

Pyramid Pose

Crescent Lunge

Lizard Pose (& variation)

Revolved High Lunge

Triangle

Revolved Triangle

Wide Angle Forward Fold

Half Bound Lotus Forward Fold

Extended Hand to Toe Pose

Garland Pose

Butterfly

Seated Forward Fold w/ Easy Pose

Wide Angle Seated Forward Fold

Revolved Head to Knee Pose

Simple Seated Twist

Cow Face Pose

Seated Twist

Seated Forward Fold

Head to Knee Pose

Marichyasana I

One Legged Seated Spinal Twist

Pigeon Pose

Reclining Pigeon

Reclining Hand to Big Toe Pose

Reclining Hand to Big Toe Pose II

Legs Up the Wall Pose

Bow Pose

Backbend

Wild Thing

Eight-Angle Pose

Headstand

Child's Pose

Hero's Pose

Sort:  

This post has received votes totaling more than $50.00 from the following pay for vote services:

rocky1 upvote in the amount of $45.14 STU, $49.69 USD.
sneaky-ninja upvote in the amount of $17.75 STU, $19.54 USD.

For a total calculated value of $63 STU, $69 USD before curation, with a calculated curation of $16 USD.

@saramiller, you may opt-out of transparencybot messages by simply replying to this comment and using the tag #TBopt-out. Click here to learn more.

yoga is very essential for healthy life. if the body is healthy you can do every thing easily. yoga is a type of exercise of breathing..yoga and meditation is connected each other. it is better to mention meditation also in this article is very fruitful.

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg
Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 56.66% upvote!
I was summoned by @saramiller. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...

woosh
A portion of the proceeds from your bid was used in support of youarehope and tarc.

Abuse Policy
Rules
How to use Sneaky Ninja
How it works
Victim of grumpycat?

I love yoga friend, you have a lot of flexibility.

We all know that yoga is something incredible that helps us to relax and find peace and harmony. I love it because it always makes us a more fascinating and loving person.

well ive done some of these in p90x and p90x3 but those last few WOOHHH not sure if ill get to that point lol awesome job!

buenas tardes,caramba visitando me encontre con usted y me quede sorprendido con sus videos,la felicito por esa flexibilidad y soltura en cada movimiento,pienso que es el resultado de mucho tiempo y dedicacion ,que bueno ,espero contar con su visita y apoyo a mis post,saludos

Once I met a girl from Miami. We made friends on facebook and I saw her photos before and after ... Some time ago she quite chubby and unwieldy girl was carried away by yoga. In the photos before she could hardly bend, but in the pics after she did the splits and made a backband!

Now I do yoga several times a week.
Moreover, I know tt such posts motivate)

Yoga is best. Everyone should do it..:))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94