How to Yoga - Lizard Pose

in #health8 years ago (edited)

Good day, Steemians!

“Generosity is giving more than you can, and pride is taking less than you need.”  --Kahlil Gibran, Sand and Foam

(STEEMFEST update at end)

It is my sincere wish in life to be of service,
and I find that my most successful point
is where my service aligns with my bliss.
I'm blessed with the opportunity to share my passion,
so I give it freely in thanks.
I know yoga to be a powerful healing therapy
for mind, body, and soul.
It is one of the most successful tools
I've found for achieving health and wellness.
I present my knowledge and experience
in gratitude for the many gifts and inspirations Steemit has given me!
I continue to share a pose a day,
and I can directly address any issues you bring to me -
please ask and partake of the service I offer!
May this be of great benefit to you! 


This is Lizard Pose

AKA Utthan Pristhasana in Sanskrit

(utthan = stretch out, pristhasana = back body, asana = pose/posture)


Lizard goes deep.


Yoga is ever adaptable.
Use it to get what you need:
on a physical level, this pose is a seriously delicious hip stretch.
Mentally, the nervous system is tripped for relaxation and stress relief.
Spiritually, limiting emotions are released with the opening of the pelvis.
There's science behind this, and I can go there if you want.

The chest opens, physically leaning the heart forward,
a reminder to let love lead.
This pose opens the second chakra (svadisthana),
center of creativity, confidence,
survival instinct and a feeling of abundance.
Lack is obliterated--there's more than enough of everything!

Evolution is vital to thrival;
daily yoga practice activates subtle shifts in layers of the being
that encourages growth and expansion.
Lizard pose removes obstacles for potential to flood in.

"Intelligence is the ability to adapt to change." --Stephen Hawking


How to LIZARD POSE:

  • From down dog, step the right foot forward to the outside of the right hand.
  • Drop the back knee.
  • Draw the shoulders back and extend through the heart forward
  • Bend the back knee.
  • Sweep the left arm back to grasp the ankle. 
  • Maintaining the pelvis parallel to the short edge of the mat, drop into the hips.
  • You can come down onto the forearms if you prefer.

Breathe in, breathe out.

Breathe in, breathe out.

Breathe in, breathe out.

Take as much as you need.


💛 Sara!
Thank you to the ever lovely @everlove for the lovely photo
We can make custom Steemit Ts or pants fit for a king--thanks @quinneaker!


>:<>:<>:<


STEEMFEST in Amsterdam Update:


Yesterday I made the exciting announcement that I will teach yoga at STEEMFEST! I am happily donating my weekend at STEEMFEST in service to this revolutionary community, and I am reaching out to Steemians to help me get there for it!  I kindly request upvotes, resteeming, tweeting, and Facebook sharing of my daily yoga posts to generate SBD so I can procure a plane ticket to Amsterdam! (You can read a little about my  outreach and life as a full timer volunteer in the link above.)

I'm excited to use the honorable exchange of value that Steemit provides towards this honorable cause. In many ways, my campaign launch has been hugely successful: 

  • I gained several new followers
  • I got more upvotes than I've ever had (more upvotes even than I have followers!)
  • well respected accounts resteemed my post (much love to @ericvancewalton and @roelandp)
  • @roelandp linked my article in his newest STEEMFEST update
  • I got more support from this community in the form of comments, encouragement, and assistance (thanks @beanz) than any other post I've done 
  • Feedback tells me that lots of people are excited to practice yoga in Amsterdam
  • I'm getting stoked to meet everyone

On the other hand, I have not yet met my 97.02 SBD daily goal I set for my posts so that I may get a plane ticket within the next 10 days. However, I am not discouraged, because something potentially even better happened:

  • @mark-waser suggested a flight plan that may save hundreds of USD on the price of a ticket! That cost savings is as beneficial as high SBD earnings on a post, because it makes my goal closer!
  • I'm inspired by solutions appearing in forms I had not even considered, so I'm open to any and all opportunities that will help me get to Amsterdam!

THANK YOU, STEEMIT, and another great thanks to @roelandp!! I am motivated, driven, and extremely grateful for the love you've shown me thus far! I am dedicated to helping as many people as possible, and I aim to create better and better content towards that while increasing the value of Steemit. 

Sort:  

Oh, you are oh so good. Also, thanks for the knowledge.

I appreciate your passion! what an amazing pose

Thank you! I hope you are inspired to try it.

Leaping Lizards I think you'll make your goal.

Thank you! I feel really great about it; I have lots of faith in this community and some really stellar options before me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66258.39
ETH 3170.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.07