How to Yoga - Triangle

in #health8 years ago

 Good day, Steemians! 

As soon as laws are necessary for men, they are no longer fit for freedom.-- Pythagoras

I don't use money--too many rules
for a game that's already stacked against me.
I am a full time volunteer at the Garden of Eden,
and my needs are abundantly
met through trade of my skills
and thanks to master provider @quinneaker.
I can't ignore or gloss over the connection
between consumption and destruction,
so I choose to abstain from that whole mess.
The once mighty US dollar is a control system
that doesn't suit my soul, so I don't partake of it.
This is why I am thrilled about cryptocurrency;
I had no idea that alternatives to the money supply
even existed until Steemit came on my radar!
This is an honorable medium of exchange that does not
support the global military industrial complex,
and the repercussions are profound!
Thank god I found out about it--
this obliterates previous limitations!
In gratitude for new found layers of freedom,
I gift my treasures.
Yoga is a framework with proven success.
You are free to take what you need, and leave the rest.
May you find unrestricted liberty!


This is Triangle  

AKA Utthita Trikonasana in Sanskrit 

(utthita = extended, trikona = triangle, asana = pose/posture) 


Triangle is fundamental.


This is a standard pose in many asana practices,
not because it is the "right" way to do yoga,
but because there are numerous benefits to the pose.

Standing poses are energizing,
and twists are great for metabolism and digestion.
It relieves anxiety, stress, and backaches.

This is a full body stretch that strengthens the
thighs, knees, ankles, hips,
groins, hamstrings, calves,
shoulders, chest, and spine.
Whew!

Many hatha disciplines
(that is, those that focus on asanas)
suggest slight different variations of this pose.
There's no singular way to practice yoga,
and you're welcome to experiment
with what works for you.

It's up to you to tune into
your body and your breath
to heed what's appropriate for YOU
right now
rather than following a rigid set of rules.


How to TRIANGLE:  

  • From mountain pose, step/jump the feet apart wide. Turn the left toes to the top of the mat; right foot stays parallel to the short edge. 
  • Raise the arms; wrists align with ankles. Extend through fingertips on both sides.
  • Exhale, and feel yourself pulled forward as if being drawn by the left fingertips.
  • Reach, reach, reach, and when you are as far forward as you can go, bend and twist from the waist.
  • Notice the rotation in the hips; as left rolls under, right hip opens. 
  • Left hand comes to the leg, the big toe, or the mat inside or outside of the left foot.
  • Right arm extends to the sky.
  • Extend through the crown of the head, growing long in the spine.
  • Turn the gaze towards the left hand.
  • Switch sides after several breaths. 

Breathe in space, breathe out restriction.  


  💛  Sara!
Thank you @everlove for the photography!
We can make custom Steemit gear fit for a queen!

>:<>:<>:< 

Did you get your ticket for STEEMFEST yet? Reserve your spot in Yoga! 

 Thank you @quinneaker & @roelandp for making my dream to teach at STEEMFEST a reality! Dear Steemians, please help @everlove realize her STEEMFEST dreams too!!  

Sort:  

The discipline required for yoga can also be applied to posting on Steemit. Set aside some time everyday. Add some knowledge and effort. Aim to improve a little every day And share with the world. @saramiller you are an embodiment if this. You are receiving the rewards your deserve.

Wow, thank you so much @stephen-somers for that very thoughtful comment! I'm approaching Steemit as a much needed aspect of my yoga practice, and it's really gratifying for me that you have pointed out the parallels too. I appreciate your support, and I hope I can be of service!

Go Sara Go Sara Go Sara.
Thank god for Sara, Thank god for Sara, Thank god for Sara!
I love how you share your soul through these posts.
So touching and uplifting at the same time.

Thanks too for mentioning that I want to go to Steemfest, do yoga with you and take more pictures of you doing yoga with all our new Steemit friends. Magic is happening!!!

Love you @saramiller!

I love reading your posts. I can always hear your voice so perfectly in my head! Soft and relaxing . Mmmmmmm. Another good pose!

I'm hoping I'll have room for my yoga trousers in my suitcase :D

Glad you're on this @saramiller train, @ophelifu. If we all show up for SaraYoga, I'll partake and take pictures of you too!

Gosh no, let's not take pictures of me in lycra!

As you wish, @opheliafu, but @everlove is a talented and considerate photographer--you'll probably want to remember the laughs we will share!

Don't you see all the love in those picture? All the beauty shines through!

Yes! For a moment I forgot about the magical of everlove's photographs , all her pictures shine beauty and light. If anyone can make lycra look good it is everlove! :D

Hehehehe!! Appreciation runs deep. Gotta love it!

Great post! In fact, it was so good that we decided to feature it in our latest newspaper. Read it here: https://steemit.com/steemplus/@steemplus/steemplus-saturday-october-22-the-daily-newspaper-that-pays-you-to-find-high-quality-content

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61414.81
ETH 2984.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46