Summer Treat - easy made with 5 min prep time! Vegan, raw, gluten free and sugar free recipe!

in #vegan6 years ago

Hi friends! Today I am back with a rescue & last minute treat that satisfies every sweet craving during summer time!
I am right nowin Berlin, and had an amazing day with other food bloggers. It is so important and appriciate the possibility to connect through social media with likeminded people and enjoy same face to face time sometimes!

But now to the treat (I dont know if I should call it a recipe, as it is more just a crazy idea I had when I wanted something sweet, yet healthy a few days agao, back in Sweden.

But here we go!

Banana-Peanut-Date-Chocolate Bar

banana (1 von 5).jpg

Recipe:

  • 2 bananas
  • 1/2 cup Medjool dates
  • 4 tbsp peanut butter
  • 50 g vegan dark chocolate of choice
  • Peanuts for decoration

How to:

Simply cut 2 bananas in half, mash 1/2 cup of Medjool dates with a fork and cover the bananas with the date cream. Add about 1 tbsp peanut butter to each banana and cover with melted chocolate -about 50g. Decorate with chopped peanuts and freeze a couple of minutes until set.
Enjoy!

banana (3 von 5).jpg

Hope you enjoy super simple healthy treat ideas like this one! Right now I am on holiday, and cant create recipes or blog on the same as at home, but soon we are back and I will create new recipes for you all!!
So stay tuned!

banana (5 von 5).jpg

Wish you a wonderful time and remember to enjoy the food you eat, that will nourish your body more than all superfoods in the world! (almost;))

banana (4 von 5).jpg

I really want to send some extra hugs and kisses to @trucklife-family today, sending you girl many loving vibes!

I am a proud member of:

TGP_Light_Banner.jpg


karma (2 von 16)-2.jpg

Love, Niina


Cant get enough? You can alo find me here:

BLOG & INSTAGRAM & FACEBOOK


While you are still here, take your time to check out my other recipes and recent posts:


Life & Inspiration:

Thank you all! ❤
I want to inspire you to live your dreams, eat delicious, wholesome, nourishing, healthy food, and keep a creative mind. We all can do that, now!

Health starts inside our mind.


All content and images are mine and original. If you want to share my work, you are welcome. Just remember to tag me.

Niina vegan Niinja Logo.png

Sort:  

Very nice, appetizing presentation! This is the first one which caught my eye.

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-08-01T22:24:06
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 566.22/800.00
Total Photos: 60
Total comments: 22
Total contest wins: 4
And have also received a 2.73 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Hello dear Niina, good to see you back, making those naughty healthy goodies. This is a great idea. I will keep this one for special occasions. Hope all is well! Cheers!

What a super clever idea!!! I've not seen this before. Peanuts and bananas are awesome enough combo - but with chocolate and dates too! Yum.

Yes so delicious and easy!!
xx

yum some of my favourite foods together, have run out of dates but will be trying this out when I get some, thank you beautiful xx

Happy you want to try it!!
xx

These are precious I just love them!

Thank you darling!!
xx

Love the photos and that the fact it's incredibly easy to do! Xx

Thank you so much my dear:)
xx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56991.40
ETH 2350.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40