BLUEBERRY MUFFINS - GF - SUGAR FREE RECIPE - How to make the best vegan muffins ever!

in #food6 years ago

muffins (9 von 17).jpg

Hi dear friends!! Who is in for a sweet treat? I have been craving some sweets lately, so I have some new recipes coming your way very soon. Today its time to share my favorite blueberry muffins I made this week. They are super easy to make, so be sure to try them out!

This recipe is gluten-free, refined sugar-free and 100% vegan (of course), so devour them without any guilt and share them with your friends or family!

muffins (12 von 17).jpg

My week has been quite intensive, with some personal family challenges, and some new projects going on, a lot to learn and take in. I have been working on 3 videos that I soon will publish and started a podcast where I will take you with me while I am creating new recipes. You are welcome to share what you would like me to talk about on my podcast, I am not 100% sure what to share there yet, but it's an exciting project!

I have been up an down with some personal issues, and one of them is that that we are going to move to Sweden. I know I have said it before, and have changed my mind several times about if we should move or not. But I have decided to take this step after all because I can see that we need to change our environment and to start over somewhere else. Sometimes a drastic change is required in life, and even if the outcome is unknown, we know this will change a lot in our lives.

But now, lets head over to my new recipe for you!

Blueberry Muffins

muffins (2 von 17).jpg

Delicious blueberry muffins with gluten free flour and coconut blossom sugar. So easy to make and with a slighty taste of marzipan!

I love muffins, but I rarely make them. Because I am quite new to gluten-free baking and haven´t find the perfect gluten free flour that I like to use. Until now! Those muffins are with tigernut flour and almond flour, which gives them a very nice sweet and nutty flavor, that I really love! The best thing with this recipe is that it is so easy to make and the blueberries and making them juicy and sweet!

I added some almond butter to my muffins after baking them. And if you are a matcha fan like me, eat them with a cup of matcha latte!

muffins (5 von 17).jpg

Recipe

12-14 muffins

Prep time: 5 minutes and 25 minutes baking

Ingredients:

  • 1 cup blueberries
    Dry ingredients

  • 1 cup almond flour

  • 1 cup oat flour (you can make your own oat flour by blending rolled oats until you have a fine flour)

  • 1/2 cup tigernut flour

  • 2 tsp baking powder

  • 1 vanilla

  • 1/2 cup coconut blossom sugar
    Wet ingredients

  • 1 cup plantbased milk (I used oat milk)

  • 1/2 cup virgin coconut oil (melted)

  • 1 ripe mashed banana

Method:

  1. Preheat the oven to 180 degree Celsius.
  2. Mix the dry ingredients in a big bowl.
  3. Mix the wet ingredients in a separate bowl, before adding it to the dry mixture.
  4. Combine the wet and dry ingredients with a spoon or fork.
  5. Add the blueberries and carefully combine them with the batter without mashing them.
  6. Add one 1 tbsp for each muffin in muffin tins.
  7. Bake for 25 minutes until golden.
  8. Let the muffins cool down 10 minutes before enjoying them!!

muffins (6 von 17).jpg

Wish you all a great Sunday evening and a wonderful start into the new week!

muffins (15 von 17).jpg

muffins (14 von 17).jpg

muffins (13 von 17).jpg

I am a proud member of:

TGP_Light_Banner.jpg


karma (2 von 16)-2.jpg

Love, Niina


Cant get enough? You can alo find me here:

BLOG & INSTAGRAM & FACEBOOK


While you are still here, take your time to check out my other recipes and recent posts:


Life & Inspiration:

Thank you all! ❤
I want to inspire you to live your dreams, eat delicious, wholesome, nourishing, healthy food, and keep a creative mind. We all can do that, now!

Health starts inside our mind.


All content and images are mine and original. If you want to share my work, you are welcome. Just remember to tag me.

Niina vegan Niinja Logo.png

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-24T19:15:39
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 514.22/800.00
Total Photos: 52
Total comments: 22
Total contest wins: 4
And have also received a 1.20 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

You have amongst the most impressive Vegan blogs I have ever seen. <3

Wow that is so much motivation for me! Thank you!!

This looks so delicious! I have to try them out! I've been vegetarian already for a bit more than a month, so this would make a delicious dessert!

Great!! I am happy when I can inspire you with my recipe!! Enjoy!

For about two years these gluten free muffin were my only treat that my diet allowed. ;)

Wow that is not that bad, isn't it? ;)
xx

Mmm these look amazing!! I love muffins as well, they are one of my favourite desserts! Love your podcast, just keep going ;)

Wow thank you Nina for your support!! You are amazing, you know that right!? Much love to you!!

Oh and thank you, you are so sweet! Have a nice day!

You too my dear Nina❤

I always have room for blueberry muffins in my belly! I need to go pick some more fresh ones.

Change can definitely be challenging, but many times it is what is needed to keep growing and moving forward! I am always fearful of new things, so many times it has taken a big kick in the pants out of my comfort zone to get me to move forward. Good luck with those big decisions and the new podcast!!

Big changes are very scary, I can just agree with you! I really dont know if the decisions I make are good, but maybe I should just trust in the universe?;)
xxx

Oh man, I want those immendiately! Can you send me some? Via fying pigeon or in envelope? Pleeeeeaaaase

Haha I will bake some more for you;)

wow these look delicious! just gooey and amazing! thanks for sharing :)

Oh you are very welcome my dear!! Happy you like it!

You are moving to Sweden, wow that is huge, I wish for you the perfect home surrounded by nature. I am happy you have made a decision, as long as you are following your heart.
Those muffins look amazing, I will try them this weekend with my girls, thanks Niina, much love and light to you, hope all goes smoothly xx

Thank you so much dearest friend! Yes, it really is a big decision, but I feel that this is right for us, for me right now. I have been waiting for this!
xx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60699.39
ETH 2655.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59