BREAKFAST - 3 Granola Recipe in one! GF, 100% Sugar Free & Oil Free - BAKED APPLE PIE GRANOLA & PUMPKIN BANANA BARS

in #food6 years ago (edited)

Granola (9 von 17).jpg

Hi darlings!! (And happy weekend!) Its time for a new granola recipe, or actually I will not share only ONE recipe, but rather THREE in one post!! So scroll down and check it out! I made 2 big batches of granola yesterday and some granola bars, so I thought why not to share it with you guys. It is the perfect weekend activity that you easily can make together with your kids. My toddler always enjoy helping, that is for sure!

This granola gives your home a very delicious smell of baked apple pie!

I love being back home again and creating new recipes. I really enjoy the act of creating and experimenting, not all my food turn out to be a success, but some days I really feel the flow and can create endless delicious recipes. I do writing down the ingredients while I create, because often I just threw everything together and don't remember what is inside anymore when it is done. It gets easier with time and I am really grateful for everything new I discover along the journey.

Enough about that now, here is finally the recipe!

BAKED APPLE PIE & Coconut Granola & Pumpkin-Banana Granola

Granola (6 von 17).jpg

Tips: Serve your granola with your favorite plantbased milk and a lot of sweet fresh berries! At the moment I am in love with organic strawberries!

+ Granola Bars

Granola (2 von 2).jpg

The perfect healthy snack or treat for you and your kids. No sugar, a lot of nuts and seeds, and easy to make at home!

Granola (13 von 17).jpg

I had a lot of fun taking many pictures of my granola, it often takes me one hour or more to take pictures of my recipes and food. But I love the process.

Granola (11 von 17).jpg

Recipe

Ingredients:

  • 1 big apple (cubed)
  • 1 cup rolled oats (or shredded coconut for the coconut version)
  • 1 cup millet flakes
  • 1/2 cup nuts of choice, chopped (I love walnuts, almonds or hazelnuts)
  • 2 tbsp chia seeds + 4 tbsp water, mix together and let it sit for 1 minute
  • 1 handful nuts of choice (cashew nuts here)
  • 1/c cup chopped and pitted dates (you can take more if you wish to)
  • 2-3 tbsp coconut butter
  • 1-2 tbsp Ceylon cinnamon
  • for the pumpkin version: 1/4 cup natural pumpkin seeds
  • for the pumpkin-banana bars add one ripe banana

Granola (1 von 17).jpg

Method:

  • Mix all the ingredients for the granola version you like the most, in one large bowl. Knead together the ingredients by hand.

Granola (2 von 17).jpg

  • Spread the granola dough on a parchment paper. For granola bars, press down the dough like a cookie or cake on a parchment paper, after baking, you can cut it into bars.
  • Bake for 10-20 minutes until golden at 200 degree Celsius. (Or a bit longer on a lower temperature for more crispiness) Be careful to not burn the nuts.

Granola (3 von 17).jpg

  • Take out the granola and let it cool down.

Granola (4 von 17).jpg

  • Enjoy the granola with plantbased milk and fresh berries.
  • Cut the granola bars into pieces and storage dry. The bars are the perfect snack or healthy treat after sport or before a meal!

Granola (14 von 17).jpg

I hope you have enjoyed my pictures and this simple recipe that makes your home smell like baked apple pie!

Enjoy!

Granola (5 von 17).jpg

Much Love to you all dear friends!!
Granola (7 von 17).jpg

I am a proud member of:

TGP_Light_Banner.jpg

niina (1 von 1)-2.jpg

Love, Niina


Cant get enough? You can alo find me here:

BLOG & INSTAGRAM & FACEBOOK


While you are still here, take your time to check out my other recipes and recent posts:

Nutella only 4 basic ingredients!
Pancakes:

Life & Inspiration:

Thank you all! ❤
I want to inspire you to live your dreams, eat delicious, wholesome, nourishing, healthy food, and keep a creative mind. We all can do that, now!

Health starts inside our mind.


All content and images are mine and original. If you want to share my work, you are welcome. Just remember to tag me.

Niina vegan Niinja Logo.png

Granola (1 von 2).jpg

Sort:  

So delicious , yummy and testy food . Nice photography of food . Keep good work .

Your post is always different i follow your blog everytime , your post is so helpful . I always inspire of your post on my steem work . Thank you for sharing @vegan.niinja

Thank you so much for those nice words my dear!! I am really glad you enjoy my work!! Wish you a beautiful weekend!!

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-18T22:19:54
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 423.22/800.00
Total Photos: 38
Total comments: 22
Total contest wins: 4
And have also received a 0.39 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Glorious granola! I just had it for dinner :) Tasty! The recipe sounds wonderful, I love your photos with the strawberries really add pop!

Oh I love granola so much!! Thanks sweetie!! You always make my day!!

Another yummy looking recipe, saved for trial later ;)

Thank you so much for your awesome support!! I appreciate it a lot my dear;) Happy weekend!

That breakfast looks like a feast! Yum yum!

Thank you so much sweetie!!!;) Have a great weekend!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61059.95
ETH 2677.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61