STRAWBERRY-VANILLA CHIA PARFAIT Sugar Free Recipe - 2 in 1

in #food6 years ago

niceeee (2 von 2).jpg

Hi dear friends on Steemit!

How about some sweet (but sugar-free) dessert right now? Actually a strawberry-coconut ice cream with a vanilla chia pudding! Sounds good? That is exactly what it is!

I needed something cool and fresh today, so I made this super quick parfait for me and my little one. I also made a video about the process (will share with you soon!), which was quite challenging today, as my little boy wanted to play with the glasses and taste everything before the picture, but somehow I managed to take the videos and shoot the pictures before the BIG MESS happened! Yes, it was a mess! I am happy to show you the result and this easy 2 in 1 recipe!

Here we go!

Strawberry Ice Cream - Vanilla Chia Dessert

niceeee (1 von 2).jpg

Recipe

Ingredients:

Chia

  • 4 tbsp chia seeds
  • 250 ml plantbased milk (I always use oat milk because it taste good!)
  • 1/4 tsp ground vanilla
  • Optional: 1 tsp blue spirulina for a beautiful color

Method:

  • Soak the chia together with the vanilla and blue spirulina in a bowl, stir a few times with a spoon or a fork to combine the ingredients. Set aside for 10 minutes.

Strawberry Ice Cream

  • 2-3 chopped frozen bananas, they should be ripe! (freeze overnight)
  • 1 big handful fresh or frozen strawberries
  • 2 tbsp coconut cream

Method:

  • Blend the bananas with the strawberries and coconut cream until smooth. If too liquid, put in the freezer for 30 minutes until set.
  • Layer the jars (or just put in bowls) with the chia and the ice cream. Decorate with fresh strawberries and buckwheat hearts, and enjoy!!

Much love to you all!!

I am a proud member of:


TGP_Light_Banner.jpg


karma (2 von 16)-2.jpg

Love, Niina


Cant get enough? You can alo find me here:

BLOG & INSTAGRAM & FACEBOOK


While you are still here, take your time to check out my other recipes and recent posts:


Life & Inspiration:

Thank you all! ❤
I want to inspire you to live your dreams, eat delicious, wholesome, nourishing, healthy food, and keep a creative mind. We all can do that, now!

Health starts inside our mind.


All content and images are mine and original. If you want to share my work, you are welcome. Just remember to tag me.

Niina vegan Niinja Logo.png

Sort:  

Yum! This looks delicious, thank you for sharing!

You are so welcome dear Rachel!

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-19T21:50:12
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 507.72/800.00
Total Photos: 51
Total comments: 22
Total contest wins: 4
And have also received a 1.20 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Outstanding Sweetie, absolutely love it 🌸💖🌸

Oh, this looks lovely. It is very similar to the one I make but mine never comes out looking so artistic :)

It truly looks amazing dear :) I just love the dark style of your photos! Can't wait for the video =)

So happy you like it Nicole my dear!!

Yuuummm

Especially on this super hot day

Send me a gallon please!!!

Great recipe! Reminds me of how bad I need some nice cream...I am going into the kitchen and freezing some bananas right now 😁 The desire to make some nice cream is following me for weeks now and I finally am in an apartment with a freezer 🤗

Oh I am happy you are able to make yourself some nicecream again!! I love it so so much!!

Oh yes, I definitely needed that - was sooo good! Although my blender is not that powerful (only a tiny travel size fits in my carry-on-luggage) and so the mixture was kind of in between smoothie and ice-cream 😋 But I take what I can get and loved it anyway 💚

Oh you carry it with you when you travel?
Enjoy your weekend dear!!

Yes, I do but thank so my smart packaging I can still travel only with my carry-on and don't have to pay extra for a big backpack when flying 👍

What can I say, I just love my smoothies and self-made dressing 😊

Haha I can totally understand that;)

Congratulations! Your post has been manually curated and has received an upvote from the @vegansofsteemit community.
Our goal is to support quality content from the vegan community on Steemit. If you feel like chatting with fellow vegans, join our Discord channel here

Another beautiful creation. So nice you are always letting your little one help (or destroy) with your yummies. Teach them young. Have a great day.

Haha thank you Amy!;) Yea they need to learn it when they are still interested in such things!

Omg Niina these look gorgeous! Beautiful presentation and can I just say how much I love your jars haha! They are so unique!

Haha they really are!! I ADORE them!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44