Homemade NUTELLA - Vegan -Sugar Free! 4 ingredient recipe - PHOTO SHOOT!!! Fruits & Veggies Monday

in #vegan6 years ago (edited)

Nutella Burger 1 (1 von 1)-2.jpg

Hi sweethearts! To all of you hard working and loving mommies out there, happy Mother´s Day! Without you, this world would be nothing. We mommies are the real super heroes of the world. We bring the future to the planet. Know your value and feel your super power! Every day is Mother´s Day, some just dont realise it;)

Now to something different! I know I have been teasing some of you (especially if you follow me on instagram with my homemade nutella pictures, and finally its time for me to release my own nutella recipe! I have been waiting for this moment some weeks already, and to be honest, this nutella is now a must in my home, since I came up with it. That is how good and heavenly it is. ;)

I really have been missing a good homemade chocolate spread since I went vegan and stopped with refined sugar. So I am happy to present this wonderful and super easy recipe for you guys, that I actually came up with for a brand who asked me to create 2 recipes for them.

Sometimes you need a little extra push to create real magic!


This recipe is definitely worth trying, you only need a good blender or food processor, and 4 basic ingredients! Sounds easy? It is!

To give you an idea how to use my homemade nutella, I will share my delicious nutella burger recipe! This is with one baked banana, fresh berries and some sweet coconut chips! So so delish, and really a lovely combination of texture and flavour.

Sweet Nutella Burger with baked banana and fresh berries

Nutella Burger (1 von 1).jpg

Recipe

Ingredients:

Toppings:

  • 1 ripe banana
  • Fresh berries of choice

Nutella:

  • 200 g hazelnuts
  • 5 tbsp maple syrup
  • ½ cup plantbased milk
  • 3 tbsp cacao powder (unsweetened)
  • Optional: pinch sea salt and vanilla from one vanilla bean

Method:

  1. Spread the hazelnuts on a parchment paper, and bake for 10 minutes at 200 degree Celsius.
  2. Let the hazelnuts cool down before rubbing off the loose skin.
  3. Blend the hazelnuts in a blender or food processor until you have a fine flour. Add the other ingredients for the Nutella spread, and blend for some minutes until the texture is very smooth. The longer you blend, the better and smoother!
  4. Pour or spoon the Nutella in a jar.
  5. Slice the banana and fry in a pan on both sides until golden with some coconut oil.
  6. Toast the burger (choose a gluten free burger if you are sensitive of gluten or if you want to avoid it) until crispy and golden. (Btw, you also try it on pancakes!)
  7. Add some of the Nutella spread, garnish with fried banana slices and berries of choice.
  8. Enjoy!

Nutella Burger (1 von 1)-2.jpg

Enjoy my recipes? Let me know if you want me to create something special. I am always looking for inspiration!

Nutella Burger 1 (1 von 1).jpg

So now you know what to do on monday morning! Let me know if you try out my recipe(s), I would love to get your feedback!!!

This is of course for my very best friend Lena @lenasveganliving and her @fruitsandveggiesmonday contest she runs every week!! I am so happy to support her with this plantbased recipe!!

Sending you a lot of love!

I am a proud member of:

TGP_Light_Banner.jpg

niina (1 von 1)-2.jpg

Love, Niina


Cant get enough? You can alo find me here:

BLOG & INSTAGRAM & FACEBOOK


While you are still here, take your time to check out my other recipes and recent posts:

Pancakes:

Life & Inspiration:

Thank you all! ❤
I want to inspire you to live your dreams, eat delicious, wholesome, nourishing, healthy food, and keep a creative mind. We all can do that, now!

Health starts inside our mind.


All content and images are mine and original. If you want to share my work, you are welcome. Just remember to tag me.

Niina vegan Niinja Logo.png

Nutella Burger (1 von 1)-5.jpg

Sort:  

You had me at nutella! Very nice photos too. Lots of dynamic range and good use of low aperture.

I always use a low aperture;) Thanks a lot, so happy you enjoy my recipe and pictures!

Amazing photography, what made this food to standout is that it contains several fruits and vegetables. Fruits and vegetables, the role they play in healthy living is quite amazing that is why it is highly important to always include them in our daily diets. Fruits and vegetables supplies to the body vitamins, minerals, phytochemicals, essential nutrient and antioxidants. Guys....Always settle for food that contain fruit and vegetable

I always appriciate your kind and informative comments! Thank you so muchfor your support and knowledge!

OMG this looks so good!!!!! It must hurt to destroy your pieces of art afterwards, but I bet it was delicious lol =)

Haha yea I enjoy both, building the set up, and then eating it! It often turns out even more delicious when I have time to build a set up like this one, otherwise I wouldn't have the atience to wait!

Happy Mother's Day Sweetie, this is soooooo beautiful ans delicious. I am so happy you joined us again Although, here is still Sunday and I didn't write the Monday veggies post yet, lol.
1 Collage.jpg

Oh I know that, but I thought it is better to be to early than to late, lol! Btw here is was almost midnight when I posted it, so it must count!! Lol, hope so!;) Thank you anyway sweetie!

Of course it counts, it was not that early..........always a pleasure Darling XOXO

Happy it did!! Thank you!! And enjoy your birthday sweetie!!

wow yum yum once again you out did yourself xx

Aww thanks darling!! Wish you a beautiful new week!

THIS LOOKS ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS 😋 amazing photos and post, waaw enjoy

Thanks so so much for your love and appriciation!! Wish you a great new week!

Thanks! happy Monday

  • have an awesome week too, greetings!

Thank you so much my dear!;)

I just can't get enough of your photos :) This is absolutley stunning =)

Oh thanks Nicole!! It is so much fun, making them!! See you soon;)

Gorgeous photos and what an inspiration to create this easy and healthy version of hazelnut spread. My only fear is that I would not be able to wait long and would eat the whole thing directly from the jar in one go hehehe :))

Haha, that is what happens at my home almost every time I make it, so I quickly try to make a picture and then it's gone. So that's why I end up making it so often hehe! It tastes so good, and I always have the ingredients at home, so why not!;)

It looks amazing dear @vegan.niinja. I see that you also try to avoid sugar, which is absolutely great. Maybe you like to try a sugar free maple syrup :) https://www.wholesomeyum.com/recipes/sugar-free-maple-syrup/

All the best!

Thank you so much for the link! I have never tried it before;)

You are welcome dear @vegan.niinja. Your posts are awesome and I appreciate to follow you :)

Thats so sweet, that means a lot to me!

Let´s keep connected :)

Another beautiful plate of food my friend! Your work is always filled with such love and light. I would risk an itchy mouth to have one of these. Perhaps I will eventually give it a try with some different nuts. :)

Oh thanks Katie my lovely friend! You could absolutely try this with almonds instead! Works great👌So happy that you like my work!😊❤❤❤

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84