What Does Being Aware Mean To You? TribeSteamUp Question of the week

in #tribesteemup6 years ago (edited)

Hi dear friends! Today I am going to write a little about what being aware means to me.

But first I would like to introduce you to @tribesteemup . TribeSteemUp is a Community Abundance Generator for creators, who share their thoughts about how to create a peaceful and free world in topics such an veganism, mindfulness, love, healthy living, spirituality, non-violence, permaculture, music, esotericism and more topics that leave the reader with new ideas, inspiration, and knowledge. All the content the members of TribeSteemUp is of high quality. If you want to support @tribesteemup, you can follow the TribeSteemUp curation trail on Steemauto
The TribeSteemUp project was created by @kennyskitchen . Here the 8 pillars of TribeSteemUp:
.


Now about awareness!

So what does it mean being aware?
I have been thinking about this question lately, and honestly, I have been struggling with how to put it into words.

Basically, for me, awareness has two meanings to me: Being aware means being alive, because the pure core of our being, is the naked awareness. Without the awareness in us, we would not exist. The other way to explain what being aware it is by observation and our attention.
But it is interesting, to be aware of the awareness because then the awareness is pulled back to yourself, the awareness itself. To go even deeper, it means the universe being aware of itself. Because that is what the universe is, and what we are.
But most of the time, we actually are not aware that we are aware, because we are trigged and used to put our attention anywhere else but back to itself. We love to put our attention in things going on around us, in our thoughts (which gives them the power they have), in our feelings, in the people we meet and connect with. Yes, in everything possible.

But, we all have these moments when we are still, in peace, no special thought, or when we meditate and can sense the pure awareness inside us, what we are, and also in anybody else. Those moments happen for all of us, our brain cant register that in a way that we can hold on to. Our pure being has no form, nothing to be attached to, or to say, there it is!

My challenge for you today, take a moment and try to be aware of your own awareness! You will get aware of so much more! And finally, you can take a step back from your thoughts, and see them as they are, a thought, suggestions on how we can see the world around us, and ourselves.

Remember, you are the universe, being aware of itself. What will happen next?


I am a proud member of:

TGP_Light_Banner.jpg


karma (2 von 16)-2.jpg

Love, Niina


Cant get enough? You can alo find me here:

BLOG & INSTAGRAM & FACEBOOK


While you are still here, take your time to check out my other recipes and recent posts:


Life & Inspiration:

Thank you all! ❤
I want to inspire you to live your dreams, eat delicious, wholesome, nourishing, healthy food, and keep a creative mind. We all can do that, now!

Health starts inside our mind.


All content and images are mine and original. If you want to share my work, you are welcome. Just remember to tag me.

Niina vegan Niinja Logo.png

Sort:  

nice post @vegan.niinja You're very beautiful and very talented.

Thank you so so much for reading!

Absolutely. It's very hard to explain and I'm still trying to right my post on it too but that's what I think awareness is too xx

Lovely, will read your when you post it!! I didn't find much to write about this topic, but for me, this is what it means. Much love to you!!
xx

Congratulations! Your post has been manually curated and has received an upvote from the @vegansofsteemit community.
Our goal is to support quality content from the vegan community on Steemit. If you feel like chatting with fellow vegans, join our Discord channel here

take a moment and try to be aware of your own awareness

Very powerful and important, as your entire post is. Knowing ourselves is the hardest job that never stops. Thank you for this lovely read 💚

Yes thats true. And also the wonderful thing about life, to always continue the journey towards yourself. Thank you for reading!!

well done Niina, I also found it hard to put it into words, but then when I started I found it hard to stop, it really means different things to us all and yet the same too.

To go even deeper, it means the universe being aware of itself. Because that is what the universe is, and what we are.

love it xx

Thank you my love, I am so happy I finally wrote something about awareness, thank you, sweetheart, for reading! Happy evening;)

That is a LOT of awareness right there !

For means it means thinking more of the stuff that happens around you, and not only from your own perspective anymore. Opting that there are more options!

I wil give your universal meaning some thought. Because I get where you are coming from but it just needs some thinkin for a bit hehe

Oh great, I love that this gets your thinking!! Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58659.71
ETH 3164.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43