Oat Bars with Almond-Chocolate Filling! GF & Sugar Free Recipe

in #vegan6 years ago (edited)

bars (1 von 3).jpg

Hi guys! How do you start your week? I always focus on building the basis for the rest of the week on Mondays, and this is my most productive day! I have created a new recipe for you today, this one is super simple and quick to make. The recipe video is coming soon, as soon as I have figured out how to cut videos and add some music to it! Would you like me to post my recipe videos here or on youtube? I will probably do both! I am reaching for the stars, and I believe I can do anything I want in life! Same goes for you, my friends!

I just want to give a big shout out to @tanbay for making a video about my food photography and work!! I am forever honored by this gesture, and appriciate it to the moon and back!! Check out the video here on Dtube:

I am so blessed with my wonderful steemit community! Thank you!

Those bars are made of almond flour, rolled oats, coconut blossom nectar and a lot of chocolate with white almond butter! You can add some vanilla if you like to, but they taste great without as well:)

Oat bars with an almond-chocolate filling!

1bars (2 von 3).jpg

Recipe

Ingredients:

Oat Crumble

  • 1 cup almond flour
  • 1 cup rolled oats
  • 1/2 cup coconut shred (or chopped nuts of choice)
  • 1/2 cup virgin coconut oil
  • 3-4 tbsp coconut blossom nectar or maple syrup or any other liquid sweetener
  • Optional: pinch sea salt, vanilla or cinnamon!

Chocolate filling

  • 120 g vegan chocolate of choice
  • 2 tbsp almond butter

Method:

  • Mix the dry ingredients (almond flour, coconut shred, rolled oats, pinch sea salt & vanilla or cinnamon in a bowl.
  • Add the melted coconut oil and sweetener. Mix well with a spoon or with your hands.
  • Press down 3/4 of the dough on a parchment paper in a mold. Set aside.
  • Melt the chocolate in a water bath and add the almond butter. Mix with a spoon to combine the two ingredients.
  • Pour the mixture on the base. Crumble the rest of the base dough on the chocolate. Gently press down the crumple on the chocolate.
  • Put the cake in the freezer for 40-60 minutes.
  • Cut into pieces and enjoy!
  • (Storage in the fridge or freezer.)

bars (3 von 3).jpg

Much love to you all! I hope you enjoyed my recipe today and see you soon!

1bars (3 von 3).jpg

I am a proud member of:


TGP_Light_Banner.jpg


karma (2 von 16)-2.jpg

Love, Niina


Cant get enough? You can alo find me here:

BLOG & INSTAGRAM & FACEBOOK


While you are still here, take your time to check out my other recipes and recent posts:


Life & Inspiration:

Thank you all! ❤
I want to inspire you to live your dreams, eat delicious, wholesome, nourishing, healthy food, and keep a creative mind. We all can do that, now!

Health starts inside our mind.


All content and images are mine and original. If you want to share my work, you are welcome. Just remember to tag me.

Niina vegan Niinja Logo.png

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-18T19:39:33
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 501.22/800.00
Total Photos: 50
Total comments: 22
Total contest wins: 4
And have also received a 1.20 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Congrats on the shout-out! These look delicious as always. :) It seems as though people on dtube are doing well, so go for it! As long as you still do regular recipe posts with pictures, too. I'm old-fashioned and still prefer to read than watch a video, and it is easier to follow written recipes. But I will definitely at least take a peak because I am sure your videos will be just as fantastic as your stunning photos.

Congratulations! Your post has been manually curated and has received an upvote from the @vegansofsteemit community.
Our goal is to support quality content from the vegan community on Steemit. If you like this initiative, please consider joining our voting trail on steemauto and join our Discord channel here

It looks so delicious my dear <3

These look amazing. My son is going to love them! Although I might secretly eat them all before he realises haha!! could you use coconut flour instead of almond? (I have lots in my cupboard) xx

Hi darling! I would not use coconut flour for these, as it will get a little to dry. Try it with oat flour if you dont have almond flour!!;) Enjoy your bars, there will be many of them, so even if you eat 10 your son will have one for him, lol;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60699.39
ETH 2655.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59