COMFORT PIZZA GOALS! Gluten free & healthy recipe! 4 ingredient crust!

in #food6 years ago (edited)

pizza (9 von 10).jpg

Hi dear friends! It´s time for another epic recipe, today a pizza with a light crunchy crust, veggie toppings, and a homemade cream cheese.

I have this one as my new favorite pizza recipe, one that definitely will be on the menu every week from now on!
Usually, the crust comes out quite heavy when I make gluten-free pizza, but this one was light and held together very well! I only used oat flour, flaxseeds and psyllium husk for the dough, and if you haven´t tried that yet, then this is something really worth trying! I can imagine that this also works for sweet recipes, and for pies! Haha, I am getting new ideas while I am writing this.;)

If you have been following me for a while, you know how much I love simple recipes and healthy ingredients. This one is no exception. I make pizza almost every week, and love to try new combinations. But, I always top my pizza with avocado! I just love it, it makes it so fresh and is a great substitute for cheese.
Oh, and did you know cheese made of cow-milk, is very addictive? That's why so many struggles the most with cheese when they turn vegan, the cheese is such a delicious food that you can´t imagine to live without because it has been around your whole life. But, I have great news for you! After a while without cheese, you won't even remember the taste of it, and actually, start to feel disgusted by the look of it. That is what happened to me, and I am so grateful for my cheese-free life! (I saw lives, our planet, my health and my money).

Ready for some healthy comfort food vibes? Here it is!!

Remember to enjoy your food and life!

Fresh comfort pizza with veggies and a homemade cream cheese

pizza (8 von 10).jpg

Recipe

Ingredients:

  • 1 cup oat flour (blend rolled oats until you have a fine flour, pretty simple!)
  • 1 tbsp psyllium husk
  • 1 tbsp flaxseeds (optional: blend them until you have a fine powder)
  • 2 tbsp olive oil
  • water (add little by little, about 1/4 cup)
  • 1/2 tsp sea salt

Cream Cheese

  • 1 cup white beans
  • 1/2 cup aquafaba (the liquid that is left after cooking your legumes, I simply cook my white beans (for about 1 hour) after soaking them overnight, than save some of the liquid to use for dips, hummus or baking.)
  • fresh juice from 1/2 lemon
  • 1 garlic
  • 1 tbsp virgin coldpressed olive oil
  • sea salt, pepper, curry (for the colour) to taste

Toppings:

  • 1/2 cup tomato sauce
  • eggplant
  • tomatoes
  • onion and garlic
  • etc.

Toppings to add when the pizza is baked:

  • arugula or/and basil
  • avocado

pizza (1 von 10)-2.jpg

Method:

  • Blend together the ingredients for the cream cheese until smooth, and set aside.
  • Blend or mix the dry ingredients for the pizza crust well, than add the water, little by little until it sticks together and you can knead the dough.

pizza (3 von 13).jpg

  • Knead with your hands (let your kids help you! They will love it!) for some minutes.

pizza (2 von 10)-2.jpg

  • Press out the dough on parchment paper, and make a nice evenly pizza crust.
  • Preheat the oven to 200 degree celsius.

pizza (3 von 10)-2.jpg

  • Spread out the tomato sauce and toppings on the crust.
  • Bake the pizza for 20-30 minutes.

pizza (4 von 10)-2.jpg

  • Top the pizza with fresh herbs, arugula, and one avocado. Add your homemade cream cheese.

pizza (5 von 10)-2.jpg

  • Enjoy warm and with good company!

Let me know if you have enjoyed my recipe and pictures, and if you have any questions, don´t hesitate to ask!

Much love to you all!

pizza (6 von 10).jpg

I am a proud member of:

TGP_Light_Banner.jpg

niina (1 von 1)-2.jpg

Love, Niina


Cant get enough? You can alo find me here:

BLOG & INSTAGRAM & FACEBOOK


While you are still here, take your time to check out my other recipes and recent posts:

Nutella only 4 basic ingredients!
Sweet Nutella Pizza
BRUNCH Toasts with bakes sweet potato, eggplants, white bean hummus, avo-dip and roasted chickpeas
Pancakes:

Life & Inspiration:

Thank you all! ❤
I want to inspire you to live your dreams, eat delicious, wholesome, nourishing, healthy food, and keep a creative mind. We all can do that, now!

Health starts inside our mind.


All content and images are mine and original. If you want to share my work, you are welcome. Just remember to tag me.

Niina vegan Niinja Logo.png

pizza (10 von 10).jpg

Sort:  

I love pizza @vegan.niinja and when they look as delicious as this one... can't resist

Yeaa so so good!! Thanks;)

Thank you for the lovely recipe , my only question would be .... can you bake the pizza with the avos or the heat will spoil them ? and if you can on what stage would you recommend to put them on?

I would not bake the avocados, you lose the nutrients and they get brown. So better put it on after the pizza is baked;) Bake the pizza in the middle of the oven!
Enjoy;)

Hello vegan.niinja!

Congratulations! This post has been randomly Resteemed! For a chance to get more of your content resteemed join the Steem Engine Team

Oh my goodness....pizza!!!!! And baby hands !!!! Too much my friend! So precious. This pizza looks amazing. I am definitely going to try this crust, I have not used Psyllium Husk, great idea. Enjoy your pizza and that baby!

Oh yes, I enjoy my baby, and the food we eat;) Lol, thanks sweetheart for your amazing love!!

Yummy yummy yummy! I love that you used white beans for the cheese! <3 Always making my heart skip a beat Nina <3

Oh I just adore you Cece! You are the best, and I am forever grateful for your support and to connect with you here! Much love!
xxxx

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-24T21:30:57
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 442.72/800.00
Total Photos: 41
Total comments: 22
Total contest wins: 4
And have also received a 0.75 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Yum, looks good. Recently made a first cauliflower pizza crust, will try this at some point too ;)

Oh I havent tried cauliflower for pizza dough yet, but I can imagine how good it is! Need to test it too;)

There is so ingredients that I dont know what are :(

So can I help you? Try to google the once you don't know;) Enjoy!!

oh wow, your creations always look so good and wholesome xx

Thank you so much lovely!!!;)

Wonderful yet again freshly made pizza

Divine

One question is it necessary to use psyllium husk?

The psyllium husk is great to make the dough hold together better, and not fall apart, but you could try with only flaxseeds (blended) and see if it works. Probably it will, but maybe get a little more crumbly.
Thanks sweetie!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60157.20
ETH 2416.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43