MATCHA-LEMON BITES (get suprised and dive into a world of sweet matcha-lemon goodness!)

in #vegan6 years ago

matcha treats (2 von 7).jpg

Hi darlings!! Hope you are well, I know I am. Trust in the universe is everything I practice right now.

I have something very special for you today, this time a REAL TREAT! My favorite combination of flavors (except of the maca-chocolate of course!) is right now this freshness of lemon and matcha! I only use organic products for my recipes (at least 99%) and be sure to do that as well for this recipe, as matcha and lemon have a strong flavor and you get much more out of them when using organic products. They taste also much better!

If you are interested,you are welcome to listen to my podcast that I recorded while I was creating this recipe!

This recipe is:

  • 100% vegan
  • gluten free
  • refined sugar free
  • a treat for matcha lovers
  • fresh
  • oil free
  • cruelity free
  • 100% delicious!
  • made with love :)

RAW MATCHA-LEMON BITES with an almond-chocolate base

matcha treats (6 von 7).jpg

Recipe

This recipe makes 8 cupcakes or at least 14 bites!

Ingredients:

Base

  • 1/2 cup almonds
  • 10 dates
  • pinch vanilla
  • 1 tbsp coconut blossom syrup/maple syrup
  • 1 tbsp cacao powder (unsweetened)

Filling

  • 1 cup cashew nuts (soak them overnight or at least 8 hours)
  • 4 tbsp maple syrup
  • 2 tbsp coconut cream + 2 tbsp coconut milk
  • 4 tbsp coconut butter, melted
  • juice from one lemon and some of the lemon zest (organic)
  • 1/4 tsp vanilla

Colors for the filling:

  • 2 tsp matcha + pinch vanilla
  • 1/2 tsp turmeric and some more lemon zest

Method:

  1. Start with the base: blend ingredients for the base until it sticks together. Press down in molds of choice.
  2. Prepare the filling. Blend the soaked cashew nuts with the lemon juice and zest, the coconut milk and cream, melted coconut butter, maple syrup, vanilla until smooth! Blend for some minutes until super smooth!!
  3. Pour one part of the cream in a separate bowl.
  4. Blend the cream that is left in the blender with 1/2 tsp of turmeric and a little lemon zest. Blend until smooth and the cream have a yellow color. Pour over the base.
  5. To the other part of the cream, add 2 tsp matcha and a little vanilla. Blend until you get a nice green color. Pour over the yellow cream in the molds.
  6. Let them freeze for 2-3 hours and after that storage in the fridge.
  7. Enjoy!!

matcha treats (5 von 7).jpg

I hope you have enjoyed my recipe today and I try out those matcha-lemon bites! (or cupcakes!)

matcha treats (4 von 7).jpg

I am a proud member of:

TGP_Light_Banner.jpg


karma (2 von 16)-2.jpg

Love, Niina


Cant get enough? You can alo find me here:

BLOG & INSTAGRAM & FACEBOOK


While you are still here, take your time to check out my other recipes and recent posts:


Life & Inspiration:

Thank you all! ❤
I want to inspire you to live your dreams, eat delicious, wholesome, nourishing, healthy food, and keep a creative mind. We all can do that, now!

Health starts inside our mind.


All content and images are mine and original. If you want to share my work, you are welcome. Just remember to tag me.

Niina vegan Niinja Logo.png

Sort:  

Somebody please give her a sexy book deal already.

This look so bright and cheerful! Kind of like a bite of sunshine Niina! Love lemon and of course chocolate, this will be one I will try when I get home. Beautiful my friend.

Yes this one is definitely one of my favorite desserts all time! I hope you will get the chance to try them out!! Thank you and kiss the baby from me!

very tasty and it looks so nice ..... thank you my dear @vegan.niinja for the idea

You are so welcome!! Happy you like it!

It looks amazing and very beautiful! Yummy!

Thank you so so much!

Those look awesome!

Thank you my dear!!!

Saw these beauties on insta the other day and was just waiting when they are gonna come to steemit and the time has come ;) I love lemon flavoured things as well, never tried it in combo with matcha though. I'm sure they taste more than amazing!

Thank you Nina!! Yes I showed them in my story;) Will post one of the pictures on IG soon as well! The combination of lemon and matcha is crazy delicious! I am so in love with the flavors!

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-26T13:01:06
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 527.22/800.00
Total Photos: 54
Total comments: 22
Total contest wins: 4
And have also received a 1.20 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Oh wow, it looks absolutely gorgeous! I can only imagine how good the taste is 💚

It's the best dessert ever!! Pure bliss! xx

Congratulations! Your post has been manually curated and has received an upvote from the @vegansofsteemit community.
Our goal is to support quality content from the vegan community on Steemit. If you feel like chatting with fellow vegans, join our Discord channel here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60497.39
ETH 2637.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56