One photo every day: Tyre change (299/365)

in #onephotoeveryday6 years ago (edited)

20180420_192344.jpg
Bro changing Summer tyres onto his huge truck

I met my brother in Myyrmäki, Vantaa after I had bought myself a pair of jeans and a Spring jacket. We drove to Nurmijärvi where I met my father and nephew.

I had a good time and got a meal, tried to fix a setup of an old Samsung Wi-Fi printer to no avail, and watched a movie. Now I'm on my way to home.

Anyway, gotta continue driving now, break is over. ;)

See ya! ^^



Public OPED Project Announcement:



One Photo Everyday is not just a challenge nor just a series of posts on Steemit but it’s our way of providing valuable pictures everyday to our amazing community in order to promote the storytelling through the lens of the cameras.

Feel free to join our discord server.

We've created channels where people can find other like-minded photographers wanting to pursue a daily routine, and create their own 365 project. If you fall into motivational or inspirational problems, there'll be a channel where you may seek help. There's also a channel for sharing tips and advice in photography.



[Previous post: Visiting Helsinki]

Previously in 365, One photo every day:


 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 


 
 
 
 

Birthday sushi with the birthday boy Leo (292/365)
Nights of Lahti (293/365)
Flying Dutchman's Witching Bitching Funny Bunny Spring Ale (294/365)
Mallards in Messilä (295/365)
Mallard (296/365)
Green tree stump (297/365)
Piano (298/365)


If you liked the post, consider buying me a beer:

Buy me a beer


Sort:  

@gamer00,
We never change tyres seasonally :D It seems like you enjoyed the trip well! Drive safe and nice photography!

Cheers~

Holy crap, that's a monster truck! Probably it's smart to have such a huge truck on Finland roads in the countryside.

Yeah, people in the country drive 4wd quite often. We went to see a house that was on the market that was quite close to a popular area here in Lahti but outside the zoned area a year ago. It was reachable by a private road and not connected to the municipal water and sewage systems. It had a well, a water purification system and a pump and a small waste water treatment system of its own. We almost got stuck on the small road that led to it. Definitely four wheel drive territory.

Wow sick truck and cool ring, it looks like a hilux, I imagine it is very useful with the remodeling and everything, the printers are like terrorists, you can't negotiate with them or they will never leave you in peace, safe trip.

This is one cool and mean truck!! Never seen a truck with such outfits before! This truck will attract such attention and gaze if it were to be in my city center!!
There will probably be a commotion of people rushing to take their selfies with the truck.
There will also a big traffic jam!

Cheers.

Okay, now you've got a pair of jeans so it's time to check some badass huge car :d

Hope you had a great time visiting your family! Even then you are fixing stuff .. hehe. By the way I got back home and started posting some of the photos I took in Thailand. Asked me to give you a shout when I do so here it is. Posted my first try for shooting at night. :)

Good looking truck. I really love it, and the tyres too.

Is the truck new @gamer00? It looks new

Quite new, he bought it just a few months ago for a workhorse to his company.

OK, yes I thought as much From the look.

Hi gamer. Had one similar to that one. Very reliable and can go almost anywhere. Nice set of rims.

Here, seeing that car, we would say it in Spanish.

"Tremendo camioneton"

This truck is very pretty

Hahaha....smart idea by photography...
I'm always learn something about photo shooting with ur every #onephotoeveryday posts...
Wel done sir..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62835.77
ETH 3392.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50