One photo every day: Mallards in Messilä (295/365)

in #onephotoeveryday6 years ago (edited)

Ahem...

While I was in Messilä (again) shooting photos, I noticed these beautiful mallards on a morning walk by the pier bank. I thought I might as well shoot them too. So I did.

ducks
"Say, darling, is that paparazzi bothering you?"... "No Sweetheart, I'm fine right here, but could you fetch me something to eat? Those little ducklings won't come for nothing you know."

Camera body: Canon EOS 550D
Lens: Sigma ART 50 mm ƒ/1.4
Aperture: ƒ/2.2
Exposure: 1/400 s
ISO: Dual-ISO 100+200

Eh... ;)

See ya later! ^^



Public OPED Project Announcement:



One Photo Everyday is not just a challenge nor just a series of posts on Steemit but it’s our way of providing valuable pictures everyday to our amazing community in order to promote the storytelling through the lens of the cameras.

Feel free to join our discord server.

We've created channels where people can find other like-minded photographers wanting to pursue a daily routine, and create their own 365 project. If you fall into motivational or inspirational problems, there'll be a channel where you may seek help. There's also a channel for sharing tips and advice in photography.



[Previous post: One photo every day: Flying Dutchman's Witching Bitching Funny Bunny Spring Ale (294/365)]

Previously in 365, One photo every day:


 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 


 
 
 
 

Church of Asikkala (288/365)
Another Chili seedling update (289/365)
I almost upvoted your comment... (290/365)
Leo tomorrow morning (291/365)
Birthday sushi with the birthday boy Leo (292/365)
Nights of Lahti (293/365)
Flying Dutchman's Witching Bitching Funny Bunny Spring Ale (294/365)


If you liked the post, consider buying me a beer:

Buy me a beer


Sort:  

When you say "shoot" you mean to make a photo or...
Oh poor duck :D

Haha, hopefully the spotlight won't get to their head! ;)

Cool the spring came, this will make all new kinds of photos, the same scenarios and landscapes will be totally different now, trees begin to green, and the plants to flourish, we'll see what brings us @gamer00 now :D, Best luck.

Nice fat ducks! I hope no one will be thinking of Peking ducks!!
At first I couldn’t see the female duck! She has a very nice coat on!! Very good for camouflage.

Nice shots. Your photography skills keep firing up by the day. Thanks for sharing

@gamer00
Wel done and perfect work sir ...
I'm really like ur uncommon photography ideas...
Cheers~~~

Really very impressive picture
Featured article
I wish you all the happiness

thanks information friends

JAJA, what good is that dialogue between the birds, and at the bottom of the lake I think there are the pairs of both, they are different species in the foreground, the couples in the background, see the detail.
regards

Marvelous concept and superb photography @gamer00

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63595.77
ETH 3415.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49