One photo every day: Flying Dutchman's Witching Bitching Funny Bunny Spring Ale (294/365)

in #onephotoeveryday6 years ago (edited)

Hi!

This was a failure, my camera crapped the better photo so I had to post the one where the bottle etiquette is not straight towards the camera.


Witching Bitching Funny Bunny Spring Ale

Camera body: Canon EOS 550D
Lens: Sigma ART 50 mm ƒ/1.4
Aperture: ƒ/1.8
Exposure: 1/200 s
ISO: Dual-ISO 100+200

The laser tag with the kids was fun and Leo had a very nice birthday and everyone got taste of Vera's awesome caramel raspberry and bilberry cake.

I'm a bit sorry that I can't post a photo from the birthday, but since I couldn't ask all the kids' parents for their permission to publish photos on the Internet, I decided not to. After all according to the Finnish law, it would be illegal to post photos of kids without their parents' permission.

Anyway, hope you like this funny Ale. :) I didn't, it was a bit too bitter for my taste.

See ya!



Public OPED Project Announcement:



One Photo Everyday is not just a challenge nor just a series of posts on Steemit but it’s our way of providing valuable pictures everyday to our amazing community in order to promote the storytelling through the lens of the cameras.

Feel free to join our discord server.

We've created channels where people can find other like-minded photographers wanting to pursue a daily routine, and create their own 365 project. If you fall into motivational or inspirational problems, there'll be a channel where you may seek help. There's also a channel for sharing tips and advice in photography.



[Previous post: One photo every day: Nights of Lahti (293/365)]

Previously in 365, One photo every day:


 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 


 
 
 
 

Only a few left... (287/365)
Church of Asikkala (288/365)
Another Chili seedling update (289/365)
I almost upvoted your comment... (290/365)
Leo tomorrow morning (291/365)
Birthday sushi with the birthday boy Leo (292/365)
Nights of Lahti (293/365)


If you liked the post, consider buying me a beer:

Buy me a beer


Sort:  

After all according to the Finnish law, it would be illegal to post photos of kids without their parents' permission.

In some countries no one cares if you post such pictures online, even some of the parents are already waiting on you to tag them on facebook.

Na so oh, brotherly!😂😂

@gamer00,
In first look I thought this was a beverage! Hope you will post atleast 1 photography from the B'dy party! I think you had a great time out there!

Cheers~

Its name is not totally misleading, then.

Haha haha!!! The is not a very pleasant name.

The bitching part is obtainable without any beer.

Hahahaha. Yes.

Bitter?? Though the color of the beer bottle made me think that it was a little bit sweeter.

Um... I doubt the colour has anything to do with bitterness. I've tasted both sweet, and bitter beers across the spectrum from light pils to the darkest porters.

The bitterness is a function of the amount of hops used in the brewing. The color is unrelated to that. I think the more you roast the malts the darker the beer. It's caused by the caramelization of the sugars in the malts.

Well that birthday must have been awesome, to bad about the photos but the law is the law, no doubt the crazy ones of the artisanal beer has a great sense of humor, many times I am surprised by your photos, I wonder how do you make the background so bright and radiant, Is it with editing? or simple lighting at the correct angle.

Yes, thanks. The birthday party was fun.

no doubt the crazy ones of the artisanal beer has a great sense of humor

There seem to be many humorous beers nowadays in Finland at least. :)

I am surprised by your photos, I wonder how do you make the background so bright and radiant, Is it with editing? or simple lighting at the correct angle.

It's a combination of lighting and a white background. I try to keep the editing very simple and minimal because I don't like spending too long time in editing. ;)

That's cool name of beer. Where's images of caramel raspberry and bilberry cake Vera's tasted.

Haha, we ate the cake. Additionally Vera didn't want me to photograph it because she thought it didn't look so good. I'll post other cakes.

If it was bitter for your taste. it is better that I do not take it, well the photo is not so bad ol objective was achieved, ALE looks ..
I'm glad he had a great time on his son Leo's birthday. that's great to be able to celebrate that birthday with adult games. LOL

Friend Jaro. today I made a publication of my first one hundred days in steemit, and I must thank for your support ..
I mentioned it in my post. but it's in Spanish

Ya son mis primeros cien días.

Bday to your young warrior :d

Didn't know there were laws like that. How the world has changed. Does that mean facebook as well or is there a loophole because its only for your friends and family? Cake sounds good. Going to look for a recipe. Won't get Bilberries but something similar.

Does that mean facebook as well or is there a loophole because its only for your friends and family?

I think it concerns only the initial publishing. On a social network, sharing is something that happens organically so the law is applied only when something is re-published on another medium, or an account that doesn't have any connections to the original poster. (I know Google and Facebook have mechanisms that you can use to limit sharing certain images only to friends, or even friends of friends, but not total strangers.)

I'm fairly certain these kinds of laws are not restricted only to Nordic countries, but many other European countries too. Other than those I can't be sure.

Well he sure did got a nice day of his life celebrated :)

While had no idea of that law,but seems appropriate by the way !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 67020.32
ETH 3084.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70