One photo every day: Nights of Lahti (293/365)

in #onephotoeveryday7 years ago (edited)

Good night, everyone!

I went for a quick night shoot today...

Lahti
Lahti skyline

Camera body: Canon EOS 550D
Lens: Sigma ART 50 mm ƒ/1.4
Aperture: ƒ/13
Exposure: 30 s
ISO: Dual-ISO 400+800

I only shot this one photo. Editing it I realize that as it was a clear night with no clouds, I could've taken multiple shots and stitch them together to create star streaks. Maybe later! ;)

Anyhoo, I'll be in bed for now. I have an early rise tomorrow, as I'm taking Leo and his friends to play laser tag and celebrate the birthday party with. :)

See ya!



Public OPED Project Announcement:



One Photo Everyday is not just a challenge nor just a series of posts on Steemit but it’s our way of providing valuable pictures everyday to our amazing community in order to promote the storytelling through the lens of the cameras.

Feel free to join our discord server.

We've created channels where people can find other like-minded photographers wanting to pursue a daily routine, and create their own 365 project. If you fall into motivational or inspirational problems, there'll be a channel where you may seek help. There's also a channel for sharing tips and advice in photography.



[Previous post: One photo every day: Birthday sushi with the birthday boy Leo (292/365)]

Previously in 365, One photo every day:


 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 


 
 
 
 

Prints (286/365)
Only a few left... (287/365)
Church of Asikkala (288/365)
Another Chili seedling update (289/365)
I almost upvoted your comment... (290/365)
Leo tomorrow morning (291/365)
Birthday sushi with the birthday boy Leo (292/365)


If you liked the post, consider buying me a beer:

Buy me a beer


Sort:  

This city is incredibly bright, you took the picture right at time @gamer00, the towers look like Christmas trees I love that: D, later and good night, and enjoy your time with your boy in laser tag.

I like those towers.

A very beautiful photo with a calm atmosphere of the water! Is that a lake?
This is the first time I see this night time photo of your town! Everything is so still and pause for your click!
So clear, so bright!

Glad to see you starting to look after yourself much better than before! I almost call you Professor Jaro!

Your photo with those dark rim glasses sprung to my mind! Hope you are no longer upset about Severus in Harry Potter’s story!

Cheers.

Just excellent sot indeed. What's the main towers? Is it signal towers?

Thanks... They are radio masts, but they've been decommissioned, and are now a part of a TV and Radio museum.

I know there is this famous skijump in Lahti and that that Lahti is located on a groundwater area, in contrast to other large cities in Finland.

I love the atmosphere in Lahti!

Wow. Clear photo.Are those antennae that are lit up or buildings?

They are radio masts. :)

OK. Thanks. Have fun with Leo tomorrow.

This shot could be dedicated to night birds. I'm one of them though trying to reverse my sleep routine once again. 72 more to go.

Nevertheless liked it the way it is :)

It is kinda looking pretty nice by the way !

Only one shot was enough for this beautiful view of Lahti.

Enjoy the birthday!

NIghty-night :3
And then you could make a star treck with so many stars.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67878.14
ETH 2626.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64