One photo every day: Mallard (296/365)

in #onephotoeveryday6 years ago

Here's a photo I took today, when I was photographing in the fog.

Mallard
Walking in front of the camera.

Camera body: Canon EOS 550D
Lens: Sigma ART 50 mm ƒ/1.4
Aperture: ƒ/2.2
Exposure: 1/400 s
ISO: Dual-ISO 100+200

I put this up as a part of the stream in previous post.

Thanks for watching the stream guys! I liked it! ^^



Public OPED Project Announcement:



One Photo Everyday is not just a challenge nor just a series of posts on Steemit but it’s our way of providing valuable pictures everyday to our amazing community in order to promote the storytelling through the lens of the cameras.

Feel free to join our discord server.

We've created channels where people can find other like-minded photographers wanting to pursue a daily routine, and create their own 365 project. If you fall into motivational or inspirational problems, there'll be a channel where you may seek help. There's also a channel for sharing tips and advice in photography.



[Previous post: Photoedits for 2017-04-17]

Previously in 365, One photo every day:


 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 


 
 
 
 

Another Chili seedling update (289/365)
I almost upvoted your comment... (290/365)
Leo tomorrow morning (291/365)
Birthday sushi with the birthday boy Leo (292/365)
Nights of Lahti (293/365)
Flying Dutchman's Witching Bitching Funny Bunny Spring Ale (294/365)
Mallards in Messilä (295/365)


If you liked the post, consider buying me a beer:

Buy me a beer


Sort:  

@gamer00,
With that blur effect this is a very stunning photography! Thanks for sharing it Jaro!

Cheers~

This reminds me of...

What a cute animal with a gradient green head. And hidden blue feathers.
I'd pet it if I wasn't hungry, so sad that it's about to be eaten lol.

Cool haha looks like a fiberglass model: D for hunting or something, a very photogenic and stylish duck, without a doubt.

Wow... it’s so sweet...... it’s looks symbol of peace ... great capture...

Haha, I love the Mallard's indifference for your camera ;)

Nice detail and yet the background was blurred nice. Good job.

Your Canon EOS 550D keeps shooting amazing photos!

Yeah, I wonder if the previous problem was caused by a program error caused by a defective (or soon-to-be defective) memory card. The camera hasn't bailed out on me yet after the previous error messages, having switched cards to a newer, bigger and faster one.

Great photo! This reminds me of the times I was living in the UK and all the birds that live around the parks there. There are a lot of ducks, swans and all sorts of in the parks in Central London. :)

How did you get that one? It's a freaking walking duck :D
That's a rare shot btw.

Not very rare, these mallards were pretty tame if you ask me.

That's great news! You will never be hungry with them around.
You don't even need to aim. Never tried a mallard, I wonder how it tastes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63595.77
ETH 3415.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49