One photo every day: Green tree stump (297/365)

in #onephotoeveryday6 years ago

Helou.

I was in Hollola, trying to find birds to photograph. This time there were birds everywhere, but none of them wanted to come down from the trees for me to photograph, not counting one great tit who came to mock me and my camera,
then flew away when I tried to take a picture.


So here's a tree stump instead. ;)

Camera body: Canon EOS 550D
Lens: Canon EF 75–300 mm ƒ/4–5.6
Focal length: 110 mm
Aperture: ƒ/5.6
Exposure: 1/320 s
ISO: Dual-ISO 1600+3200

Because there wasn't much light in the forest, I shot it at a high ISO so it got pretty noisy, had to filter out some of it in post.

I'll post some other shots later.

Tsau!



Public OPED Project Announcement:



One Photo Everyday is not just a challenge nor just a series of posts on Steemit but it’s our way of providing valuable pictures everyday to our amazing community in order to promote the storytelling through the lens of the cameras.

Feel free to join our discord server.

We've created channels where people can find other like-minded photographers wanting to pursue a daily routine, and create their own 365 project. If you fall into motivational or inspirational problems, there'll be a channel where you may seek help. There's also a channel for sharing tips and advice in photography.



[Previous post: A couple of photos from Yesterday morning's foggy shoot.]

Previously in 365, One photo every day:


 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 


 
 
 
 

I almost upvoted your comment... (290/365)
Leo tomorrow morning (291/365)
Birthday sushi with the birthday boy Leo (292/365)
Nights of Lahti (293/365)
Flying Dutchman's Witching Bitching Funny Bunny Spring Ale (294/365)
Mallards in Messilä (295/365)
Mallard (296/365)


If you liked the post, consider buying me a beer:

Buy me a beer


Sort:  

Man , trust me . I failed many times as well to capture birds. But I didn’t succeeded yet but I did with squirrels . I’m sure you’re going to succeed . Looking forward to see them in your future posts :D

@gamer00,
Look at the background! It's blurred and due to that the focus of the photography made a perfect capture! Brilliant photo shot Jaro, well suited to a PC desktop!

Cheers~

The moss layer reminds me of my Venus flytraps and cobralilies. Moss always definitely creates unique colour play and the necessary moisture. :)

Nice shot of a lonely tree stump! The deep green colour reminds me of a green emerald stone. Perhaps inside this thing there is a magic green emerald hidden inside!
You just need the right words to open the trap door to get at it! The magic emerald had been hidden here by a wizard many years ago!

Hope you can work out the the magic passwords!!

Such a cool photo , try to do a follow up for this spot in 6 weeks i wonder if it's still be green can be great before and after shot

The difference is incredible when using this best lens, although the lens with which you took the previous photographs Sigma ART 50 mm ƒ / 1.4 is also good.

With the Sigma I wouldn't have had to push the ISO sensitivity so high. I might have managed to get a lot less noise, and a lot sharper image. The 75-300mm lens is not really quality glass like the Sigma is.

I have read that the zoom increases a lot, but also that it subtracts light in the Canon Lenth

Lovely shade of green, contrasting with the earthy tones around it. Beautiful photo, the silence speaks volumes. Really good for the imagination.

sir, after seeing your bonding with duck i don't think so it would be difficult for you but yeah there is a lot of difference between duck and birds. In such situations birds feel fear and flew away well i hope you can do this looking forward to see in your upcoming posts🤗🤗

Are they going to mate? And make a lot of free future dinners, you don't even need a refrigerator for it!

Here is a saying that says: Green that I love you Green

And it is because of the two shades of green that this trunk has, also the green color we associate with hope

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63161.84
ETH 3061.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97