New project: Get in shape!

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Hey all!

I've been struggling for a while with my health and the long creeping notion that my midsection is getting out of shape and my blood pressure being elevated.

20180502_130450.jpg
Recent aquisition, and a commitment

After listening to this guy -- Jordan Peterson (video below)-- while driving around looking for things to photograph, I decided to embark on a new adventure to defeat the dragon in my life.

I signed up for a personal training programme in a gym. I chose an English speaking trainer to up my speech impediment concerning a foreign spoken language (hopefully helps me with my vlogging/streaming efforts too).

It's expensive for sure, but in this situation I'm in now I think it's a high time for me to do this, as I'm not getting younger and I still think I have things to do before I can't.

The training starts on Friday. Wish me luck!


[Previous post: Having a cup of coffee at a french café in Vääksy]


If you liked the post, consider buying me a beer:

Buy me a beer


Sort:  

Great idea man let all get in shape

@gamer00,
It's a good thing! Health is number 1 concern! And you are trying to improve your vocabulary is a good idea too! Wishing you a great of luck Jaro!

Cheers~

you'll get a busy life then. but it's wise choice @gamer00

@resteemia

Good luck in your training program and I hope it helps you improve your health.

Health is more valuable asset... to keep our body fit properly then exercise is very important.. to join gym is very good decision... exercise control blood pressure.... be safe .... always be healthy.... God bless you.

@gamer00 - Sir wish you all the best... Not only gym exercises, be assured to eat healthy foods too Sir... Planning to join the vlogging is a good idea Sir...

+W+

That would be great idea for improve health. Wishing you best @gamer00

wish you all the very best sir❤️❤️❤️❤️.you took great initiative all wishes and prayers are with you ❤️❤️.health is wealth

I'm spending all my earnings on developing myself too.
You're doing a super smart thing, go for it!

Same. It means that I buy a lot of food and develop my stomach size.

To be totally honest that's been my problem too lately.

Never doubt your abilities and abilities. Do not stop, it will go well! Start your path to success.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64785.95
ETH 3471.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51