One photo every day: Sima :: Mead (308/365)

in #onephotoeveryday6 years ago (edited)

I was out of ideas so Vera suggested I photograph our bottles of sima, or "mead" in English, the drink we have on Vappu, the May Day.

So I did:


Something to drink on 1st of May. :)

I apologize for the abhorrent quality though. Better than smartphone, but nowhere near my best photos. ;D

It was a bit late so this'll have to do for now.

Tomorrow is a new day though. See you then!

P.S. I forgot to tell you guys this, but I did eventually find that ring I had lost some 6 days ago!



Public OPED Project Announcement:



One Photo Everyday is not just a challenge nor just a series of posts on Steemit but it’s our way of providing valuable pictures everyday to our amazing community in order to promote the storytelling through the lens of the cameras.

Feel free to join our discord server.

We've created channels where people can find other like-minded photographers wanting to pursue a daily routine, and create their own 365 project. If you fall into motivational or inspirational problems, there'll be a channel where you may seek help. There's also a channel for sharing tips and advice in photography.



[Previous post: MSI Armor RX580]

Previously in 365, One photo every day:


 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 


 
 
 
 

Came back too tired (301/365)
Simple nightshot (302/365)
Kelmi = Crook (303/365)
Form (304/365)
Räkättirastas :: Fieldfare (305/365)
Inside the tower (306/365)
Aikakone (307/365)


If you liked the post, consider buying me a beer:

Buy me a beer


Sort:  

@gamer00,
Is that a kind of special drink? In May day of my country most people are drinking alcohol :D
Congratz at the end you could find the ring! It's a good sign!

Cheers~

Sima is a slightly alcoholic, bubbly beverage, as it is a fermented product made mainly out of lemons (peel and slices), sugar and water. After the initial fermentation it is bottled along with some raisins to give it additional taste. Then the fermentation process will continue in the fridge for a week.

Congratz at the end you could find the ring! It's a good sign!

Yes it was! :) Thanks!

I've had some quality sima today! My friend made some and she is tremendously good at it.

Your simas colour looks good too!

Amazing! These just look like my friends’ home made fertilizer!! The colour is the same! They don’t have to put their bottles in the fridge though!

Less than forty days to 365 days!
Great stamina!

These just look like my friends’ home made fertilizer!!

I hope Vera doesn't see this comment. ;)

Do you drink it warm or cold?

Cold. It's carbonated.

I forgot to tell you guys this, but I did eventually find that ring I had lost

This is good. Thank God you eventually found it. May 1st is going to be a public holiday here, is it thesame at your place.

Yes, 1st of May is national celebration day, also a public holiday for many.

Cool looking drink. It the drink locally made?

Very locally... It was made by Vera. :)

Oh, really. It still looks good. 😀

Glad you found your ring. I did a post a while back about losing my ring. It was not a pleasant 2 weeks, but I finally found it and was glad to have it back. So I know the feeling and I'm really happy for you!

You are already prepared for the first of May, you just need your hat and the street that day. About Sima it is a very soft drink, once I read that even children can drink it, is it true?

We are going to the central square tomorrow to eat butter fried muikut ("muikku", "vendace" in English) and buy the boys some metrilaku (a meter long liquorice bar).

It's likely going to be a cold rainy day (like almost every Vappu before it) so we'll have to dress warm and bring ubrellas with us.

[Sima...] I read that even children can drink it, is it true?

Well, yes in Finland we normally do give it to children as it is not too alcoholic. It's one of those highlights of childhood. Sima isn't something kids normally get to drink, as it's usually only consumed on 1st of May. (Stores do seem to sell their own "sima" around the year, but that stuff never quite tastes authentic.)

Your precious ring, you've found it! Thats great :)
Your preciousssss... (Lord of the rings).
Is that drink super delicious?))

Yeah i told you sir you will find out ring congratulations sir😍❤❤

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94