A couple of photos from Yesterday morning's foggy shoot.

in #photography6 years ago

Ahoy!

I noticed that @MarkkuJantunen had been at the same spot taking photos yesterday. I was there in the morning, and Markku seemingly a bit later in the day, when most of the early, thick fog had already dissipated.


It looks almost like Autumn, but it's not. You can smell the Spring in the air.


This tree is just amazing.


Loving gaze.

The mallards are gathering up into small groups, forming couples as they mingle. It'll not take long until they lay eggs and we can see little ducklings following their mothers around.


There's something almost visible in the mist.

The mooring bay banks where I was shooting those sunny photos can just about be seen through the fog.


These would be the same mallards scavenging for food.

I wonder if one of the male ducks has been friend-zoned already.


There's sadness over the passed Winter I'm sure.

As the seasons pass, one will inevitably feel the longing for what's gone. There's beauty to all of them, but you can't grab onto them and keep them with you. "Circle of life" and all of that jazz.


Boats in the fog.

Like boats in a fog, we stumble forward and find new things to wonder upon.

New photos coming soon.


[Previous post: Empty space?]


If you liked the post, consider buying me a beer:

Buy me a beer


Sort:  

It's refreshing to see the winter go away but I know I'll miss it a lot in the future. The weather was really beautiful and now the summer rains will start...

@gamer00,
I think cold is still out there, but there are no more snow! It's pretty amazing! Specially while you are photographing, you are not blurring all photography! Great work Jaro!

Cheers~

Have you ever thought about trying flying drones?
There are so many cool videos with them, it might upgrade your experience in photography.

Yes, in a matter of fact I have, but I have been scared by the costs and also the fact that they can break so easily.

But it might be a great investment and improvement to your blogs (After a few crashes wahaha lol).

No wonder that many fantasy settings are inspired by Scandinavian landscape. The atmosphere alone creates the feeling that mysteries could be around every corner.

These photos are very poetical some how!
Those branches of the huge tree are dancing to an Indian drum and music.
Leaving the past moments, realising one cannot hold on to them is quite shocking. A sense of loss is sharp and there is no eternity. Everything is changing, where can I find the solace of certainty and duration.

Cheers.

A very good morning..... it’s a foggy morning...your each and every shot is amazing... each picture..... seems each magical moment.... great.....

This is friend. Everything is a circle this changing world, starting from a point but in turn will always come to the same.

I am very happy to see all those changes, which you record with the photos, so we can see those changes.

I miss winter when I'm inside warm and comfortable appartment.
But then I change my mind when I remember about freezing wind.
Hooray Spring and Awesome photoshots!

They do look real beautiful .The foggy atmosphere made them pretty great as well :)

The tree sure is indeed great and liked the story about the ducks ;)

As much as the fog looks like it is vanishing, the fog still looks some what obvious from the photo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62907.89
ETH 3379.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50