One photo every day: Frozen (265/365)

in #onephotoeveryday6 years ago (edited)

Taken Yesterday...


Water flowing stiff

Sort of selective colour photo, this one. It was taken midnight so the lighting wasn't very good. But I think it worked out pretty interestingly. :) I'm visiting my father and brother again and we were enjoying some refreshments, that's why I was a bit late posting this.

Btw. Spicy Sveta was with me last night. It was a basic beer with a tinge in the after taste, but I am not sure if I tasted the spiciness.

I'll go shoot Today's photo next.

See ya!



Public OPED Project Announcement:



One Photo Everyday is not just a challenge nor just a series of posts on Steemit but it’s our way of providing valuable pictures everyday to our amazing community in order to promote the storytelling through the lens of the cameras.

Feel free to join our discord server.

We've created channels where people can find other like-minded photographers wanting to pursue a daily routine, and create their own 365 project. If you fall into motivational or inspirational problems, there'll be a channel where you may seek help. There's also a channel for sharing tips and advice in photography.



[Previous post: One photo every day: Beer (264/365)]

Previously in 365, One photo every day:


 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 


 
 
 
 

Tree Tops in a Snowfall (258/365)
Selfie (259/365)
Selfie 2, Had a haircut and trimmed my beard (260/365) + Vero 2018 in Helsinki 13.–14.3.2018
Ipana Sleeping (261/365)
Chili seedlings (262/365) and yoghurt
End of a chapter (263/365) + Tax 2018 recap and other photos
Beer (264/365)


If you liked the post, consider buying me a beer:

Buy me a beer


Sort:  

How good you are visiting your father and your brother. Is the brother in the photo with the kitchen remodeled?

I imagine how cold it is so that the thread of frozen water is created.

Greetings, we see in your next post

Yes, the guy in the kitchen photo is Jaro's brother. I've met him once or twice. He was paying Jaro's family a visit on a Wednesday, I think, when the go club met in the club room in the building Jaro lives in.

I told Mr. Jaro that I showed my wife the photo of that kitchen, and she liked it a lot, said it was very practical design.

Is it very common for that to happen? It must be so cold for the water to freeze in motion, yes a lot of green and a little granulated but the ice looks kind of cool and how is your brother's renovating a house? the new kitchen and laundry room they seemed almost ready last time you said something about half of the house has now been renovated brother's new sauna

An icicle like that forms little by little when a drop hanging from something freezes. When water flows down along the an icicle a portion of it freezes and becomes part of the icicle. Moving water does not freeze as easily in any large quantities as still water. Still water will freeze more easily because in a still pool of water layers of the water will be sorted according to density. Water at 4 degrees is heaviest and will sink to the bottom making the surface layer easier to freeze. In moving water, you have to bring the entire body of water to zero at once.

Nice one. You are right a lot of grain inside of the photo, but still tells a story. :-)

Was the water already frozen or was it cold enough for the water to freeze as it goes? heh.. Winter is back here in the UK as well.

When you sit and think does it pour down? Or maybe gravity doesn't work and it pours up.
But the truth is much scarier. It's frozen. Like my heart.
I wonder when I will start feeling again, the everyday routine became like an unstoppable accelerated motion on a city camera, where you don't see any details, but can only vaguely see the coloured lines.

@gamer00,
What a perfect photography! You meant the cold of weather in a different angel! And of course it worked well Jaro!

Cheers~

Hello you!! I've been away from steem for a while now, health problems... I'm glad to see your post as always :-) ... Everything's frozen here too in Quebec... We still have a lot of snow!

health problems

Oh... I've been having a lot of those lately too. For some reason I've been sick repeatedly this winter. Welcome back and thanks for the comment! :) Our snow is showing some signs of melting.

Great shot i really like the way you catching the movement of the weather there

You mean "movement of water"?

Well it was pretty still as far as I can see, as it was completely frozen. ;)

Water yes ☺ the phone autocorrect some times really funny
Even tbat it's freezing it's look like the water are moving inside at least in my eyes

I've just figured out that it was frozen lol. It's already the end of March but it's still frozen, damn.
I feel like a little more cold winds and I will get a freaking flu.

A cool photo! I can never find frozen water like this her except when one try to unfrozen a fridge then stop the process.

This look very cold! Winter is still digging in! Where is spring weather?!
Do take care of your health in this weather.

Cheers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66937.04
ETH 3270.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74