One photo every day: We celebrated my 2000 followers in my brother's new sauna! (224/365)

in #onephotoeveryday6 years ago (edited)

Hello! :)

My brother Panu has been renovating a house my father and mother bought with him in 2012. A house that was a bit moldy due some serious lacking of care by its previous owners. Anyway, the bigger half of the house has now been renovated to a point it is almost livable, as thanks to his hard work, it already has a working sauna unit. :)

Sauna
It's got pretty decent 'löyly' I tell ya! :)

Anyway, to celebrate my >2000 followers I decided to take a look at some statistics at Steem.Supply and reward some (5 or so) of my most loyal followers with some delegated Steem power. It's too late now (as I just got home at midnight o'clock from visiting my father, brother and nephew at Nurmijärvi), but I will put this notice out there, so you will not be surprised if you suddenly see your Steem power increase!

I will also add the footer stuff on this post tomorrow, as I'm on my laptop now and can't bother. ;)

So cheers! See you tomorrow with some other cool images!

P.S. My brother loved the shots of the sauna, and wants me to photograph the whole house when it's ready, just in case they want to sell it some day. I also think I like shooting real-estate so I created a whole album on Flickr just for it.



Public OPED Project Announcement:



One Photo Everyday is not just a challenge nor just a series of posts on Steemit but it’s our way of providing valuable pictures everyday to our amazing community in order to promote the storytelling through the lens of the cameras.

Feel free to join our discord server.

We've created channels where people can find other like-minded photographers wanting to pursue a daily routine, and create their own 365 project. If you fall into motivational or inspirational problems, there'll be a channel where you may seek help. There's also a channel for sharing tips and advice in photography.



[Previous post: 2000 followers wow!]

Previously in 365, One photo every day:


 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 


 
 

Lahti Radio Tower in Fog (217/365)
Merrasjärvi in ice, tumultuous skies. (218/365)
Well, I tried... (219/365)
Vesijärvi Graffiti Building (220/365)
Reading Harry Potter (221/365)
Fellman Manor // Lahti City (Historical) Museum (222/365)
Updating my dad's laptop (223/365)


If you liked the post, consider buying me a beer:

Buy me a beer


Sort:  

Is that bucket and ladle duo made by KOLO? Looks pretty similar. Love their work. I have a soft spot for Finnish design anyway :D

I forgot to take note of that, I'll ask Panu tomorrow. :)

Took me a while as I forgot to ask my brother, but I checked them from out from KOLO and it seems to be the exact same product.

I thought that it looked like their design, im glad that you remembered! ^^

You could sell that sauna in a heartbeat with those photos. The fact of is that a lot of homes are marketed with really crappy photos. I consider it possible that you be able to develop property shoots into a side income. You could sell your services to those who sell their homes without estate agents.

Property and real estate photographing pays you a lot! Someone tried to sell aerial picture of my relatives property for OVER 600€ and I went there did the same with my drone for a slice of joulukinkku. You could make a decent amount of money if you just knew how to market yourself

Aerials by drones are very popular for that purpose.

What else could you need in a house? Nothing. If you have sauna, you have everything that you need :D

Your brother has done a great job, the sauna looks pretty good

PS My brother loved the photos of the sauna, and he wants me to photograph the whole house when it's ready,

It would be interesting to see the photos

Anyway, to celebrate my> 2000 followers I decided ... reward some (5 or so) of my most loyal followers with some delegated Steem power ... but I will put this notice out there, so you will not be surprised if you suddenly see your Steem power increase!

The celebration party will be great and is that +2000 followers is a great achievement
Congrats again

;D

Happy for you!!!! And congratulations on your milestone in here!!!!! You deserve this!!!!!
-cheers-

Happy Celebration, Jaro.

Delegating steem Power?? I just hope I win cos I've been irregular these days?? 😭 That reminds me, who won the story from photo contest??

Hmm.. .that one, yes I must do a post on that before everyone forgets it. Before I forget it. Thanks for reminding me. :)

Ok.... Thank you very much, Jaro

@gamer00, Both brothers celebrate your great milestone of steemit journey in brother' sauna. Have you take beer and BBQ?

Beer yes, we'll postpone the barbeque to the Summer. :)

Thank you my friend for your interest in the loyal people who follow your publications.

Congratulations again for your 2000 followers @gamer00 , and now you can blow some steam and recharge your batteries, looking forward soon all the tour around the house sure the house gave your brother a lot of work but now it's time to relax. Best luck.

Congratulations again @gamer00 on your 2000 followers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56456.73
ETH 2990.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.13