One photo every day: Chocolate bunnies (281/365)

in #onephotoeveryday6 years ago (edited)

Hey!

Thanks, btw. for everyone who's been following and reading my posts. I have the utmost gratitude for you guys! I haven't actively participated discussing in the comments lately, but you can bet I have been reading them like a hawk. At least I try upvoting every comment I think deserves it. The last weekend I was visiting Vera's parents so while I had my laptop in my bag, I decided not to use it there, out of courtesy.

Apart from an apartment viewing, I spent most of Today inside reading the next Harry Potter book to myself to familiarize with the different characters so it'd be easier to read for my boys.

Then, I took this photo today:

chocolate bunnies
Chocolatey bokeh ;)

The Easter holiday is now officially over, and the boys will go to school again starting tomorrow.

Vera and I made Moussaka for dinner. It was good. Too bad I didn't even think about taking photos of it. Maybe next time.

Anyway, I'll get back to the book, it was a good decision to learn in advance about the new characters, so that I wouldn't mistake reading their voices wrong. I wonder if people really do that, or if I'm just taking it a bit too far...

See ya! :)



Public OPED Project Announcement:



One Photo Everyday is not just a challenge nor just a series of posts on Steemit but it’s our way of providing valuable pictures everyday to our amazing community in order to promote the storytelling through the lens of the cameras.

Feel free to join our discord server.

We've created channels where people can find other like-minded photographers wanting to pursue a daily routine, and create their own 365 project. If you fall into motivational or inspirational problems, there'll be a channel where you may seek help. There's also a channel for sharing tips and advice in photography.



[Previous post: One photo every day: Autiojoki, Tikkakoski (280/365)]

Previously in 365, One photo every day:


 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 


 
 
 
 

Bokeh in the forest (274/365)
Continuing on the bokeh theme (275/365)
Steam Macro (276/365)
Easter eggs in Easter grass :) (277/365)
Visiting in-laws for Easter, watching movie Amazing Spiderman through a glass ball. (278/365)
Doggie portrait (279/365) x2
Autiojoki, Tikkakoski (280/365)


If you liked the post, consider buying me a beer:

Buy me a beer


Sort:  

@gamer00,
Wow Chocolate Bunnies! Actually this is the 1st time I have seen it! And this is the 1st time I have seen Chocolate Blur too!

Cheers~

I would have killed those rabbits in a second. Just saying :D

Country boy ...

I meant it as in "I would eat them" but yeah whatever ...

I know you know

I have been reading them like a hawk.

I would suggest this to @markkujantunen for more explanation on his daily English phrasal challenge.

Yeah, it is good to read or practice before the main show. I think you are not taking it too far.

That's not a phrasal verb. :)

I so like those bunnies

Chocolate bunnies, mineee!
Lol, you read Harry Potter with different voices? That should be fun :D

Glad to hear that you are very busy which means that your health is much better!
You are a perfectionist or the old classic type of people to read the book before reading to your boys!
But how many different voices you have to manage to remember?!
How about the sound of the setting and atmosphere! How do use sound to convey a deep dark place or a frightening forest?!
It looks like you are becoming a computer GUI of a game!!

Cheers.

Okay, see you., I imagine that even though you were with the attention of your in-laws, that's why you were not so active. nevertheless I manage to upload their daily publications for us. . Friend, thanks for everything.

Here in Venezuela they give a full week, for the week santan .. you also have that time there

Yeah, I noticed that you were not really active on steemit, but I knew that you must have been occupied with something else. Welcome back.

Regards.

I hope you enjoyed your easter holidays. chocolate rabbits are looking yummy :P. the way you read our comments like hawk is cool :P . enjoy harrypotter series. the way JK Rowling wrote is amazing. you will sometimes finish book in 3-4 stretches in a row :P

I'm glad none of the roommates bought any chocolates this year.. It is so hard to keep out of chocolate and sugar when people are giving you massive chocolate eggs.. These look tasty too.. specially that dark chocolate one.heh

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58430.35
ETH 2623.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42