One photo every day: Autiojoki, Tikkakoski (280/365)

in #onephotoeveryday6 years ago

Today's photo...

autiojoki
Last sunrays lighting up the river...

I was having a hard time with my camera. I think it's eventually breaking down. For my frustration I couldn't get any good shots, because every time I tried focusing the camera, it gave me a "blue screen of death" (why oh why did they use that colour?) Anyway, the error message from Magic Lantern basically said my camera was bricked. Very good.

Anyway, when we got home, before editing or even looking through the photos, I backed them up, reverted from ML to the vanilla Canon firmware, copied a fresh ML on that 64GB card I had bought, and upgraded the firmware to the now fresh Magic Lantern. Too bad I couldn't figure out how to install ML on two cards so that I could use another as a back-up. Well strictly speaking I can still use one as a back-up, but ML just won't work on the back-up card.

Maybe if I buy another 64GB card and make an bit-to-bit exact duplicate of the one that works. (The camera shouldn't know the difference then)

Anyway, tomorrow is a busy day again so I'll log out now.



Public OPED Project Announcement:



One Photo Everyday is not just a challenge nor just a series of posts on Steemit but it’s our way of providing valuable pictures everyday to our amazing community in order to promote the storytelling through the lens of the cameras.

Feel free to join our discord server.

We've created channels where people can find other like-minded photographers wanting to pursue a daily routine, and create their own 365 project. If you fall into motivational or inspirational problems, there'll be a channel where you may seek help. There's also a channel for sharing tips and advice in photography.



[Previous post: One photo every day: Doggie portrait (279/365) x2]

Previously in 365, One photo every day:


 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 


 
 
 
 

Palm Sunday – Easter witches (273/365)
Bokeh in the forest (274/365)
Continuing on the bokeh theme (275/365)
Steam Macro (276/365)
Easter eggs in Easter grass :) (277/365)
Visiting in-laws for Easter, watching movie Amazing Spiderman through a glass ball. (278/365)
Doggie portrait (279/365) x2


If you liked the post, consider buying me a beer:

Buy me a beer


Sort:  

That is a peaceful looking scene

@gamer00,
No idea what's the error you are getting in! Coz I never had a professional camera before! Anyway I see you took a nice nature photography out there!
Have a great day!

Cheers~

Last golden light of winter! The snow is starting to melt then! Time and seasons change unceasingly.
Perhaps this will mean new energy and a new chapter of this year’ s experiences. Just hope that this new chapter of spring will be positive and full of happy tidings!

Okay, but to weigh all the photo that I take is very good. In fact, you have to detail very well to know which side the sun comes from. since the shadows of the right side and the left side, look as if the sun is on each side at the same time, you just have to detail it well, and you can see that it comes from the left side, right? or I'm wrong.?

Right. The sun was behind me, on the left. :)

You can buy new, it's not that you don't have cash lol.

Lol, looks like bots understood that there are no moneys and stopped spamming. What a great plan from you!

I tested the new software and it seems to work. For how long, I don't know. But looks like I won't be having to buy a new camera just yet. :)

Well, if you decide to buy one I can help you to get rid of the old one! :O

I really like the warmth in your winter photos! I just bought a camera a few days ago and am learning how to use it. Got a Panasonic Lumix G7 because I want to shoot videos but it does take quite good photos for the price. Hope I learn to do good photos like you one day heh.

A mirrorless? Looks like a capable little camera with exchangable lenses no less. I'll be looking forward seeing your future photos and videos. :)

Yes it is mirrorless. I'll be testing it out quite a bit more on my trip to Thailand next week.

After having problem with your camera you are still doing a good job.The photo is really beautiful.Good sense of photography.Thank's for sharing with us.

Such a wonderful post, I loved it a lot. Would I love to get you that beer but I leave in Nigeria am too far 😂😂

wow natural feeling
the photo is awesome
keep it up

That's brilliant photography.Keep up the good work.Thank's for sharing with us.@upvoted and resteemed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58309.71
ETH 2617.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42