Dreams Journal 11/22/2018 - Stealing A Dog

in #dreams6 years ago

Dreams are so weird...some I'll never understand! Haven't been remembering much but when I can, I'm quick to write it down! Some of my dreams can be easier to decipher but this one... I am at a loss! Do you have dreams that just make no sense?

Stealing A Dog

I pulled up to a big house with a someone. We were in my car and the adrenaline started to kick in. We were breaking into the house to steal someones dog. Why I have no idea, but the dog was the goal. I had information that the dogs were basically gaurd dogs and weren't going to be nice. When we got inside there was multiple dogs in the house, but our target dog was running freely throughout the house while the others were behind a closed door. We crept around and weren't sure if the owners were even home. I thought they'd be sleeping while my partner in crime was certain they were not home but will be soon which gave me this sense of urgency. The dog behind the closed door started to bark and whine.

We had to butter up the dog so I was petting him in order to gain his trust. We couldn't just pick him up and he wouldn't follow us to the door but he was happy to get some love. We figured eventually it would work.

Every time I walked towards the door and call him over but he just wouldn't follow. I remember feeling bad that we were about to take the dog from its family and what the dog would go through living with new humans. As I went to pet him again I stumbled over a dog that was sleeping in the middle of the floor and I heard puppies. I hadn't noticed the sleeping dog before and the dog has puppies under her and I basically stepped on one of her pups. She got up and I could tell she was upset as she came at me. I kept apologizing and trying to pet her and it didn't seem like I killed it. She was still upset though. Slowly but surely the started to get aggressive. It started with subtle nibles but each time they would add more force to the bite. I told my friend that we have to leave but he insisted we kept on trying. I could sense that the dogs could sense my fear setting in and it was making the situation worse. I felt like the dogs were about to go wild, I could just sense it so I had enough.

"I don't care, screw this, they're getting mad! I'm out of here!"

As I started walking away my friend finally agreed and followed. We went outside to get in my car, got in and got the hell out of there. We were upset that we couldn't get the dog.

Thoughts

I have no idea what this dream could mean. I don't think it has anything to do with dogs but risk. I am usually willing to risk something but if I feel wrong about it I will typically back out before it's too late. Now what that is in particular I have no idea!

I want to share my dreams exclusively with the Steemit community!

Dream Log

October

10/12/18

August

8/4/18

July

7/12/18 | 7/27/18

May & June

Could not remember any dreams during these months

April

| 4/10/18 | 4/12/18 | 4/13/18 | 4/15/18 |

March

| 3/3/18 | 3/15/18 | 3/20/18 | 3/30/18 |

February

| 2/1/18 | 2/2/18 | 2/4/18 | 2/7/18 |

January

| 1/3/18 | 1/4/18 | 1/6/18 | 1/10/18 | 1/15/18 | 1/17/18 | 1/19/18 |

2017

| 12/20/17 | 12/28/17 |

Dreams But Not Forgotten[Part 2] - Abducted
Dreams but Not Forgotten[Part 1]
A Christmas Dream
My First Dream Ever or a possible memory from a past life
A Dreams Introduction [Hello Dreamers!][Steem Your Dreams]

How to Remember Your Dreams

It is good practice to have a dream journal next to your bed if you want to remember them. That's right. Good ol' fashion pen and paper. [Okay, a laptop or your favorite hand-held device can work too] This way, the second you get up, you take 5 minutes to write down as much as you can remember before you start to forget. Spend some time re-reading, even throughout the day, and you might even start to remember small bits and pieces for you to add. If you keep this practice consistent, you will soon begin to start remembering your dreams with more detail, effectively able to write down what you dreamed.

Just remember, all it takes is 10 minutes to forget your dream. You must perform this exercise during your first 10 minutes of waking up.

When I joined Steemit I made the decision to always Power-Up my earnings. For now, payouts are set to 50/50 but you bet I will convert & Power Up! Besides internal transfers, I have never cashed out and don't plan on it! Power-Up only!

power-up.jpg

Please Consider @comedyopenmic for witness!

Proudly a part of the #comedyopenmic / #comedyopenmicespanol community! Make people laugh with your original jokes! Curate, Participate, Donate, Delegate!
Click The Banner Below To Vote @ComedyOpenMic For Witness And Disrupt The Steem Blockchain With Laughter!
Support COM Banner

Thank you to @matytan for the great banner

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54370.47
ETH 2283.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33