Dreams but Not Forgotten [Part 1]

in #dreams7 years ago

Good morning Steemians! After writing about A Christmas Dream that I had when I was a kid, I began to think about other dreams that I am just unable to forget. I'm sure we all have these dreams that just stick with us forever. I figured I would start sharing some with you all on days when I've had a hard time sleeping or remembering my dream from the night before.

This would probably be the second dream I recall ever having. I was probably between three and four years old living in Venezuela at the time and it was a pretty horrible dream to have as a toddler. This is also the first dream that I ever had about teeth falling out. (I have these a lot lately) Some say that these type of dreams indicate a big change coming up. How can that really matter to a toddler? All I can say is that we were getting close to moving to the United States at the time but I don't think that could be the reason.

dreams2-800x480.png


Mi Muela Se Cayo

Translation: My molar fell off

I'm sitting in my bedroom holding a napkin holder that you would find in a restaurant that for some reason was in my bedroom as decoration. The reason I can remember this toy is because suddenly blood started dripping onto the chrome napkin holder. I checked my mouth and pull out a molar. I immediately began to panic, pacing back and forth through the house crying and yelling in spanish, "Mi muela se cayo! Mi muela se cayo!" I was hysterical.

At the time, my father had a really good friends mother staying at the house with us. The house had 7 bedrooms, so it was pretty big. For some reason, everyone basically ignored me except her. As I proceeded to walk towards her, I could see half of my body sitting on a chair whereas the front of my body had been completely skinned off. The blood was running down my organs and onto the ground flowing like water. She had to zig-zag around the pools of blood in order to not get her slippers stained with my blood, grabbed me and took me outside.

She walked me over to a water spigot that we had in the middle of the yard, grabbed my molar and put it back in its proper socket in my mouth. Then she had me lay my chin on top of the water spigot, open my mouth wide, and placed my index finger on the molar (to hold it in place). On top of all this, she then put a big rock on top of my finger.

I guess this was supposed to help put my molar back in place, so I was starting to calm down. After a while it felt like the rock sitting on my finger had put it to sleep. My finger was completely numb. Suddenly the rock was no longer on my finger and I was free. My molar appeared to be back in place and my body intact. With my finger still numb, i tried to curl it up making the motion one does when pulling the trigger on a gun but the skin on my finger was completely stiff. I could curl up the bones, but the skin remained straight and stiff where I could feel the bone on the tip of my index finger rubbing against my skin on the inside. It was very weird.

When I finally open my eyes I peak over at my dresser and there is a black glove floating above my dresser. This completely freaked me out even more as I thought I had already woken up!

blackglove.gif

Seeing this was so scary that I literally rolled off my bed, and then I rolled under my bed. Falling off my bed didn't seem to wake me up, and suddenly metal doors closed down and I was locked underneath my bed. At this point, I've clearly had enough and let out the loudest cry of terror. My parents rushed to my room and I was finally woken up from this terrifying dream.

Definitely a dream that I will never forget, and I will probably never be able to understand what it meant other than just a bad dream. Very vivid and I've always been surprised that this one has stuck around in my memories for so long. Do you remember any dreams from when you were a toddler? There probably aren't many who can. This is one of two dreams that I've been able to hold on to from when I was under 5 years old. Thank you for reading and have a blessed day!

@bitfiend


I want to share my dreams exclusively with the Steemit community!

Dream Log
| 12/20/17 | 12/28/17 |

A Christmas Dream
My First Dream Ever or a possible memory from a passed life
A Dreams Introduction [Hello Dreamers!][Steem Your Dreams]

How to Remember Your Dreams

It is good practice to have a dream journal next to your bed if you want to remember them. That's right. Good ol' fashion pen and paper. [Okay, a laptop or your favorite hand-held device can work too] This way, the second you get up, you take 5 minutes to write down as much as you can remember before you start to forget. Spend some time re-reading, even through out the day, and you might even start to remember small bits and pieces for you to add. If you keep this practice consistent, you will soon begin to start remembering your dreams with more detail, effectively able to write down what you dreamed.

Just remember, all it takes is 10 minutes to forget your dream. You must perform this exercise during your first 10 minutes of waking up.

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @bitfiend to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 63345.39
ETH 3130.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48