A Christmas Dream

in #dreams7 years ago (edited)

Good evening Steemians! I have not been able to recall my dreams for the last few days. We've been running around doing the whole Christmas routine, filling our bellies and opening presents. It's been pretty hectic and I've been on little to no sleep. Now that it's all over, maybe I can get some good dreams in. A huge plus is I am kid free until Friday! They're off with the grandparents for Christmas

Since I have no new dream to share with you today, I wanted to share a Christmas related dream that I had as a child since it is Christmas! This dream has always stuck with me, and is one of my favorite.

bdreams2.png


A White Christmas Dream

I was awakened on Christmas morning with the excitement of presents under the tree. I quickly make a dash for the living room to meet the rest of my family. Everyone seemed to be very excited but not for presents.

"What? What's going on?" My excitement turned into curiousity.

My entire family was lining up to go outside in awe, and to my amazement, snow had fallen over night. Lots of it. Now this was pretty big, since I was living in Florida at the time. "Snow in Florida?" I thought. "This is so Magical!".

I quickly started to dig through the snow, and play with it. I was shocked at what I was seeing. I dug around on the side of the house, next to the front door and by the cars. I could not believe what I was seeing. Every pile of snow I dug through had toys hidden inside! It was like Santa had given me the best possible present a kid could ask for. Snow in a snowless state, and lots of toys!

SANY0482.JPG

Growing up in South Florida, I was yet to experienced a white Christmas. There was a strong desire for me to experience snow, and a White Christmas. At this time, the closest thing to snow I had experienced was a small mount of crushed ice during a holiday event, whereas it really wasn't snow to begin with and it melted pretty fast. We had a blast, but it wasn't quite enough when it come to the true experience of snow.

Thank you for reading!

@bitfiend


I want to share my dreams exclusively with the Steemit community! This is literally my first one. I have been unable to remember any since my Dreams intro!

Dream Log
| 20/12/17 |

A Dreams Introduction [Hello Dreamers!][Steem Your Dreams]

How to Remember Your Dreams

It is good practice to have a dream journal next to your bed if you want to remember them. That's right. Good ol' fashion pen and paper. [Okay, a laptop or your favorite hand-held device can work too] This way, the second you get up, you take 5 minutes to write down as much as you can remember before you start to forget. Spend some time re-reading, even through out the day, and you might even start to remember small bits and pieces for you to add. If you keep this practice consistent, you will soon begin to start remembering your dreams with more detail, effectively able to write down what you dreamed.

Just remember, all it takes is 10 minutes to forget your dream. You must perform this exercise during your first 10 minutes of waking up.

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @bitfiend to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by BitFiend from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congratulations @bitfiend! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 63345.39
ETH 3130.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48