Dreams Journal - 2/1/18 - I Got Jumped In

in #dreams6 years ago (edited)

Good morning Steemians! It has been 12 days since I've been able to remember a dream. There's been a few I had that I almost remembered, but there was no context. Just one scene, or one description with not much else to say about it, so that is why I've been skipping my dream posts. Can't post dreams if I can't remember them!


dreams3-800x480.png

Last night I had a dream about getting jumped into some kind of gang. I was in a room with people and there was a card table. The main game being played with spades. Growing up we called it ghetto spades. Aces high, 2's are wild, straight cut straight deal. The setting was a little gritty.


I Got Jumped In

This all more or less caught me by surprise, and I can't seem to remember how it exactly started. I am standing in the middle of the room and there is someone else with me. I am not sure who it is. It's a friend though. I can't quite rememnber, but we started getting beat up by a few people. I understood what was happening. We were getting jumped into a gang

After the jump in, things were calm. We were all working and doing our part. However; this whole situation also felt extremely culty. I had a small sense of pride in helping out, but only because it was the only way to move forward. It had the feel of a survival situation where we are living off of what we have, but the world is not exactly in chaos.

There was this dude that didn't seem to like me at all. He kept on messing with me. At one point he knocked me down and as he approached me, I stuck my foot out to block him. This was a bad idea apparently, and the leader said that I attempted to kick him. He was some kind of gaurd there to keep order. This was no good and I received another beating. That's a paddling

It was pretty weird because of the culty environment, all I could do was take the punishment. I was surrounded, outnumbered and overpowered.

When I got up, I was basically dudes personal worker now. I couldn't exactly leave his side and I had to do what he told me to do. This gave me different ideas to 'help out' in an attempt to escape. Obviously I was regretting getting involved in this whole mess. At one point I asked dude when I could leave and he answered, "Three." When they answered 'three', it meant that they didn't have to answer me. I have no idea how I know this. It must have been mentioned when we were playing spades, but I can't remember exactly what happened at the spades table, or how this silly response came about :P

"I don't understand what I did wrong" I argued. He replied again, "Three"

I asked him, "You don't like me very much do you?"

He said "Nope!" as he proceeded to walk me outside. At this point, he was being pretty nice, but probably because I wasn't doing anything wrong yet. There was a table outside with stuff on it. Bags of bread, and other typical household items that you might find sitting on a messy kitchen table. This included a few electronics and things that will get ruined if they get wet.

Out of nowhere, it started raining. It was getting heavier and heavier, and dude started yelling at me to grab whatever I can. So I grabbed the Amazon Echo that was on the table, and whatever else I could. There was some paper and a charger, I only focused on what would get ruined if it got wet. The rain was getting crazy hard. The raindrops were massive, heavy and cold.

When we got back inside, I tried to go outside and they wouldn't let me. They proceeded to beat me up again for asking to leave.

I went and sat back down and they left the room. Shortly after I tried to leave again but this girl that weas there told me they were on their way back. Afraid that I was going to get beat up again, I just went and sat back down.

I was thinking to myself how I ended up in this mess, and I wanted to get out. Just like that, I realized if they aren't back yet then I still have time to escape. I don't care what this girl said, I hopped on my feet and booked it for the back door. Once outside, I went into sneak mode and crept around the back and jumped over a small concrete block wall.

It seems to be a wall surrounding an empty parking lot, and the empty parking lot was next to a parking garage. Across the way, I could see a woman in a red coat and a shopping cart basically doing the same thing. Was she running away or was she a homeless person? I have no idea. All I could think about was getting away. These people were very culty and it felt like they would hunt me down forever, cause once you get jumped in, you can't get jumped out.

The reality started to set in, and I thought that maybe I would have to skip town. Leave the state and go back to Florida. "Maybe they won't find me there," I thought. Still, the thought of up and leaving, it all started to suck a little.

Then I woke up


What a crazy dream that was! What I thought was the weird part was when they refused to answer my questions, they'd just respond with "three"

I have no idea what this dream could be or how to begin to interpret it. The only thing that comes to mind when getting jumped into a gang, was in 6th Grade when two of my friends and I decided we were going to get jumped into this silly gang made by one of our classmates called "Mini Mob". I thought it was pretty stupid, and I only watched. Since I never got "jumped in" I quickly became the uncool friend and that was that. Still, I'm glad I didn't, it is possible that this dream could correlate to that situation.

Keep Dreaming!

@bitfiend


I want to share my dreams exclusively with the Steemit community!

Dream Log

January

| 1/3/18 | 1/4/18 | 1/6/18 | 1/10/18 | 1/15/18 | 1/17/18 | 1/19/18 |

2017

| 12/20/17 | 12/28/17 |

Dreams but Not Forgotten[Part 1]
A Christmas Dream
My First Dream Ever or a possible memory from a past life
A Dreams Introduction [Hello Dreamers!][Steem Your Dreams]

How to Remember Your Dreams

It is good practice to have a dream journal next to your bed if you want to remember them. That's right. Good ol' fashion pen and paper. [Okay, a laptop or your favorite hand-held device can work too] This way, the second you get up, you take 5 minutes to write down as much as you can remember before you start to forget. Spend some time re-reading, even throughout the day, and you might even start to remember small bits and pieces for you to add. If you keep this practice consistent, you will soon begin to start remembering your dreams with more detail, effectively able to write down what you dreamed.

Just remember, all it takes is 10 minutes to forget your dream. You must perform this exercise during your first 10 minutes of waking up.

Sort:  

lovely. would keep dreaming

Fast reader award goes to you

my steem power is not good. so sorry for that

Every little bit counts! Fast reader! Thank you!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by BitFiend from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Glad you woke up out of that one lol.

Yeah, I'll pass on the thug life XD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56681.24
ETH 3016.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28