Dreams Journal - 7/27/18 - Recurring Dreams

in #dreams6 years ago

Welcome to my brain where my dreams do some weird stuff that I don't always understand. Some of my better dreams are long forgotten by the time I open my eyes lately but when it comes to the stressful dreams, I will typically remember them and this one even reminds me of a previous stressful dream I had a few days ago. I wasn't going to write this one down but as I thought about it, another similar dream popped into my head. This dream is a recurring dream and I first had one like it Here but the one it reminded me of is not quite a repeating dream but similar to dreams where my teeth are falling out.

Plastic In between my Teeth

Thats right. Plastic. Like Saran Wrap. There's quite a bit of discomfort when food gets stuck between my teeth. The pressure it causes is very frustrating. Of course, in a normal real life circumstance it's easy to pluck the food out and "relieve the pressure".

I was walking down a boardwalk and started feeling extreme discomfort of something stuck in between each tooth. This was followed by a short glimpse of just my teeth. My face was gone, no head, just the top row of my teeth floating in a dark room. Then there was a thin sheet being placed around my teeth. The plastic molded to my teeth and went in between and then the discomfort began.

Something had to be done about this so I began to try to pick at it with my fingers. It wasn't easy trying to grip a little corner poking out. I kept on trying and it felt like forever. The discomfort was unbearable. As soon as I got a good grip, I pulled softly and it started coming out. I kept on pulling and more came out until finally! Absolute relief! It was quite a bit of plastic.

"There's no way this much plastic could have been in my teeth!" I thought.

I don't remember what I did with all the plastic, but it wasn't long before the discomfort began again but only in specific locations. It was still the top row of my teeth but in between my molars that are closer to the back, so it was back to my top row of teeth floating in a dark room. I guess this made it easier to reach back there with my hands. I remember looking "up" at my top row closely as I tried to pluck the rest of the plastic out. I could literally see the plastic poking out. Once I got a good grip, I pulled it out and I had relief again. This was slightly less plastic then the first one, but still way more plastic that could fit in between my teeth.


Glass Shards


src

Dreams about teeth seem to be quite common and have a number of interpretations. It could be that there is a communication problem as dreams that focus on the mouth are indicative of that since our mouths are our main way of communicating. I did a little bit of searching to try to understand more and it could also mean losing something, change, fear of loss or beginning a new phase in ones life. My life has changed so much this year that I have had quite a few of these. I believe I've written about having dreams about my teeth falling out before but I hadn't actually posted about them. This one was a little different. The trauma of these dreams normally prevents me from remembering much detail about anything else. I have friends that don't have teeth, so I literally have a fear of losing my teeth.

I was experiencing discomfort in my teeth and when this happens I tend to stretch my jaw and mouth. This causes all my teeth to come loose and fall out at once while I tilt my head forward and cup my hands under my mouth to catch all my teeth. The difference with this dream is that it wasn't teeth, but broken shards of glass.

Thoughts

These dreams are very symbolic. There is a certain level of fake going on around but I'm not sure what will come of it, but it's hard to really pinpoint what this can symbolize because of the massive amounts of changes that I have made to my life since last October. The last 12 months have been very interesting to say the least between personal changes like getting back into crypto and exercising, drama and now I have my in-law needing to move in for a while. There's a huge positive to this as I will be a little less stressed knowing Grandma is watching my kid instead of her teenage brother.

When people piss me off I seem to have a way with words that apparently cut through your soul, because that's what the shards of glass tell me. I should consider thinking before I speak or maybe tone it down a little.

I have been a bit angry lately because I really didn't want this day job, but I knew I needed it. I miss my Steemit life.
Waking up and sitting down to read articles and blog all day was great, but it certainly wasn't paying the bills (since I'm only powering up)...so it could mean the fact that I want to scream sometimes because I don't want to do this day job anymore but I know I have to keep going because I need the money. It's funny I never felt like I needed the money, but now that I have it, it's too good to let go. So I stay tired and keep working instead.

Have you ever had dreams of your teeth falling out? Do they happen often?

When it comes to the drama, I tend to be able to overlook it pretty quickly because I am always focused on my future. I feel like every time I make an investment in crypto that I have one of these dreams and I've been investing a lot lately so it explains a bit why I have had them more frequently. A $170 Ethereum investment just a short 2 1/2 years ago would have granted me $79 grand today so these dreams could even be indicative of the millions of dollars I missed out on. I feel like I've lost that wealth. My investments today could make me a millionaire in two years, so I'm just riding the train again but this time, better prepared!

Thanks for reading! Steem On!

@bitfiend

I want to share my dreams exclusively with the Steemit community!

Dream Log

July

7/12/18

May & June

Could not remember any dreams during these months

April

| 4/10/18 | 4/12/18 | 4/13/18 | 4/15/18 |

March

| 3/3/18 | 3/15/18 | 3/20/18 | 3/30/18 |

February

| 2/1/18 | 2/2/18 | 2/4/18 | 2/7/18 |

January

| 1/3/18 | 1/4/18 | 1/6/18 | 1/10/18 | 1/15/18 | 1/17/18 | 1/19/18 |

2017

| 12/20/17 | 12/28/17 |

Dreams but Not Forgotten[Part 1]
A Christmas Dream
My First Dream Ever or a possible memory from a past life
A Dreams Introduction [Hello Dreamers!][Steem Your Dreams]

How to Remember Your Dreams

It is good practice to have a dream journal next to your bed if you want to remember them. That's right. Good ol' fashion pen and paper. [Okay, a laptop or your favorite hand-held device can work too] This way, the second you get up, you take 5 minutes to write down as much as you can remember before you start to forget. Spend some time re-reading, even throughout the day, and you might even start to remember small bits and pieces for you to add. If you keep this practice consistent, you will soon begin to start remembering your dreams with more detail, effectively able to write down what you dreamed.

Just remember, all it takes is 10 minutes to forget your dream. You must perform this exercise during your first 10 minutes of waking up.

When I joined Steemit I made the decision to always Power-Up my earnings. For now, payouts are set to 50/50 but you bet I will convert & Power Up! Besides internal transfers, I have never cashed out and don't plan on it! Power-Up only!

power-up.jpg


Proudly a part of the #comedyopenmic / #comedyopenmicespanol community! Make people laugh with your original jokes! Curate, Donate, Delegate, Participate!
Click To Vote @ComedyOpenMic For Witness And Disrupt The Steem Blockchain With Laughter!
Support COM Banner

Thank you to @matytan for the great banner

Sort:  

I could only imagine the discomfort. wince

Most of the elderly I knew believed that when you dream of your tooth falling out, it means someone in the family or a person very close to you is going to die. To prevent the death from happening, you have to bite into a wood or anything that's made of wood immediately after you wake up. Although they couldn't prove or atest the truth of it, it's a very scary dream to have.
Your interpretation of the shards of glass might be right. Dreams sometimes serve as warning when something is amiss in our waking life.

Good luck on your investment and may you find happiness on your day job. :)

Posted using Partiko Android

I've never heard of that. Always nice to hear alternative interpretations like that. I wonder how many people still bite wood when they wake up from these dreams. Thanks for sharing!

Congratulations @bitfiend! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

There's no way you read that whole article in 3 minutes. Let's take a looksy:

Exactly one minute before you posted your comment, you were busy on someone elses blog posting your comment spam, so according to the timeline you read my entire post in literally one minute.

In otherwords, you never even read my article. Upvoting doesn't grant you the write to comment spam. This is considered abusive and does not add any value to the platform or this thread, so I have given you a flag for comment spam. Take it as a warning and change your ways. @steemflagrewards

Steem Flag Rewards mention comment has been approved! Thank you for reporting this abuse, @bitfiend categorized as comment spam. This post was submitted via our Discord Community channel. Check us out on the following link!
SFR Discord

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56576.23
ETH 3024.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29