Dreams Journal - 8/4/18 - Terrible Accident

in #dreams6 years ago

It's been pretty difficult remembering dreams lately. Just the other day I had a pretty good one but waking up for work to an alarm at 6:30 makes it very hard to remember when I don't want to get up. I usually end up hitting the snooze button once or twice before I actually get up. Then I realize "Oh snap...I had a cool dream but I already forgot it!" Bummer. Work has had me super tired this week. I went for 50 hours and got it done even though I could have gone home early on Friday I still pulled 10 1/2 hours. Today I woke up with a migraine which was frustrating. Better to have it on my day off so my work isn't affected, but it ruined my day off for sure.

dreams9-800x480.png

Terrible Accident

I was driving and I ended up getting stuck at a train track. I looked to the left and there was another road about less then half of a block away parallel to the road I was on and the train was just about to approach it. It seemed like there was a gap in the train because I also recall a train passing by in-front of me. Once the gap was there I could see the other side of the tracks, the back of a train to my right, and the front of a train-car to my left.

A Blue SUV was approaching train tracks on the road parallel to mine. It was going kind of fast and it appeared like the driver was trying to beat the train. Of course, the train was faster and the driver hit the brakes but it was too late. He was headed for a direct T-Bone with the train-car that was passing. He hit the side and the front of his SUV crumbled. There was an explosion of debris as plastic parts went flying everywhere. The SUV bounced off the train-car instead of being consumed by it. It was an uphill for him, so the car rolled backwards a bit too. The damage wasn't terrible though. Well, major front end, but it appeared that everyone would live.

However; This also derailed the train-car, but just one train-car -- the one the driver hit. As it did, suddenly the rest of the train pushed it forward and since it was derailed it maneuvered itself to turn around and do a full 180 and kept rolling towards the SUV. It was about to T-Bone the SUV that just T-Boned it. All I could do was sit and watch as the train-car smashed into the side of the SUV and crushed both the front and back driver side doors. "There's no way the driver isn't smashed", I thought, as I immediately heard screaming. It sounded like a Baby.

"Oh no! There's a baby in there!" The baby yelled out two piercing screams and then stopped. All I could think about was the baby at this point. Was the baby okay? I can't hear the baby crying anymore...is it one of those silent baby cries where they're at the end of their breath and waiting to breathe?

I expected the train-car to just run over the car like a monster truck, but it too bounced off and rolled backwards. This was odd. I was frozen just watching everything. The car was still mostly intact and you could hear the engine struggling and breaking down. Since the car was traveling up hill, it now started rolling back downhill. I could hear squeaky rotating parts as the car rolled. It was a long way down. At least 5 or more blocks. As the car rolled backwards down the hill, I tried to focus on seeing the driver but the windows were too dark. I couldn't see anything. It just kept on rolling down the hill.

All I could think about was take out my phone and start recording. I felt bad though. I couldn't believe that I was thinking about recording a video of this accident so that I can post about it but there was also very little I could do anyways. When the car approached the next block down (still rolling backwards) a green van was passing by. It was perfect timing for the SUV to get stopped. Just as the van approached the intersection the SUV T-Boned the back side of the van with its' back end. I felt a bit relieved because the SUV was done rolling down the hill.

It seemed like the driver of the van got out to help. A man got out of the passengers side of the SUV and went around the front of the car straight to the back driver side door to check on the baby. As the door opened, a bunch of baby stuff fell out including a white baby seat with pink cushioning. The man picked it up aggressively and it was sideways, so there was no baby in it. "Where's the baby?" It didn't look promising, and I could see the man was feeling pretty dumb about trying to beat the train.

Then I woke up.

I wonder what this could mean. Here in Superior we get trained a lot because there's a lot of train tracks. I can't remember the last time I saw someone trying to beat a train and they are generally moving slow when they're in town. This makes it easy to drive a few blocks down til you get to the end of the train and cross safely, so I don't think there's any direct correlation between actual trains and my dream.

Since it wasn't happening to me, I feel like this is a way of my brain reminding me to always learn from other peoples mistakes. I've watched many people make mistakes throughout my life and have always learned from them. Knowing I don't want to deal with a situation like that, I would never try to beat a train. Just the other day I thought to myself that I want to get stuck at a train more so that I can take pictures of the graffiti-art that is spray painted on the sides of many train-cars. Some of them are truly remarkable.

I could easily relate it to Steemit when I watch minnows that like to spam the blockchain argue with whales suggesting that the whales are bad and that they've done nothing wrong because this platform is decentralized. I just roll my eyes...

It's all about Originality! Keep Steeming your thoughts!

@bitfiend

I want to share my dreams exclusively with the Steemit community!

Dream Log

July

7/12/18 | 7/27/18

May & June

Could not remember any dreams during these months

April

| 4/10/18 | 4/12/18 | 4/13/18 | 4/15/18 |

March

| 3/3/18 | 3/15/18 | 3/20/18 | 3/30/18 |

February

| 2/1/18 | 2/2/18 | 2/4/18 | 2/7/18 |

January

| 1/3/18 | 1/4/18 | 1/6/18 | 1/10/18 | 1/15/18 | 1/17/18 | 1/19/18 |

2017

| 12/20/17 | 12/28/17 |

Dreams but Not Forgotten[Part 1]
A Christmas Dream
My First Dream Ever or a possible memory from a past life
A Dreams Introduction [Hello Dreamers!][Steem Your Dreams]

How to Remember Your Dreams

It is good practice to have a dream journal next to your bed if you want to remember them. That's right. Good ol' fashion pen and paper. [Okay, a laptop or your favorite hand-held device can work too] This way, the second you get up, you take 5 minutes to write down as much as you can remember before you start to forget. Spend some time re-reading, even throughout the day, and you might even start to remember small bits and pieces for you to add. If you keep this practice consistent, you will soon begin to start remembering your dreams with more detail, effectively able to write down what you dreamed.

Just remember, all it takes is 10 minutes to forget your dream. You must perform this exercise during your first 10 minutes of waking up.

When I joined Steemit I made the decision to always Power-Up my earnings. For now, payouts are set to 50/50 but you bet I will convert & Power Up! Besides internal transfers, I have never cashed out and don't plan on it! Power-Up only!

power-up.jpg

Please Consider @comedyopenmic for witness!

Proudly a part of the #comedyopenmic / #comedyopenmicespanol community! Make people laugh with your original jokes! Curate, Participate, Donate, Delegate!
Click The Banner Below To Vote @ComedyOpenMic For Witness And Disrupt The Steem Blockchain With Laughter!
Support COM Banner

Thank you to @matytan for the great banner

Sort:  

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 23 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 25 SBD worth and should receive 200 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70455.47
ETH 3561.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71