A Dreams Introduction [Hello Dreamers!][Steem Your Dreams]

in #dreams7 years ago (edited)

I believe our dreams have meaning. I'm sure we can all agree to a certain extent. Sometimes I have a hard time interpreting them. I used to keep a dream journal because I loved trying to figure out what they meant, but with so many distractions in life this hobby was short lived. They say a dream is forgotten within 10 minutes of waking up.

I want to talk about a dream I had a few days after I started on Steemit. This was the kind of dream you have when you play video games for too long, and then all you dream about are the games. Sometimes they could be nightmarish, but this one was great. However; this dream was mostly shortlived. On average, humans have 3-7 dreams a night, especially depending on how long you sleep. While I don't remember any other dreams from that night, this one stood out to me.

dreamsbybitfiend.jpg

I was writing a post on Steemit. It's like the dream began as I finished writing it. I clicked post and quickly went to my post to re-read. To my surprise, as I got to the bottom the price payout had skyrocketed as did the votes and views. This was very exciting! I couldn't believe it, this works! As I continued to try to read my post, I couldn't. I also feel like I suddenly realized it was a dream, and tried even harder to read my post. Poof

  • One thing that made me realize it was a dream was the payout and votes were being updated in real time. I always have to refresh, so this caught my attention. A glitch in my matrix? Are you able to notice glitches in your dreams? Can you control your dreams? Sometimes I can, but I usually end up waking myself up.

I walked around all day thinking to myself, "What did I write? I want to write that!" Fun Fact: You can't read in your dreams It's been about 10 days since I had that dream, and I think I figured out what it meant. Literally, for the last 3 or 4 days, I've been thinking, "Maybe that dream means that I should post them on steemit! I should Steem my Dreams!" #Dreams are so adventurous! I love dreaming. When I go to bed I am extremely excited to have a dream. I also have some pretty terrible dreams. My fears can really come to life in my dreams

I did not think I would find a dream diary here on Steemit and to my surprise there are many of you! I am glad that others are sharing a dream journal with the steemit community. This place just got ten times better for me. I look forward to sharing my dreams with all of you! Sometimes as a Dad I wake up to go go go, and next thing I know, I've forgotten my dream. Hopefully I can retrain myself to maintain a dream journal. My original dream journal was lost, I wish I had it so I can share, but there are many more to have!

How to Remember Your Dreams

It is good practice to have a dream journal next to your bed if you want to remember them. That's right. Good ol' fashion pen and paper. [Okay, a laptop or your favorite hand-held device can work too] This way, the second you get up, you take 5 minutes to write down as much as you can remember before you start to forget. Spend some time re-reading, even through out the day, and you might even start to remember small bits and pieces for you to add. If you keep this practice consistent, you will soon begin to start remembering your dreams with more detail, effectively able to write down what you dreamed.

Just remember, all it takes is 10 minutes to forget your dream. You must perform this exercise during your first 10 minutes of waking up.

This was inspired and motivated by a quote by Walt Disney I read Here. This article was written by @royalrose so I have @royalrose to thank for such a wonderful post and bringing Walt Disney's quote to my attention. It was meant to be and it certainly motivated me to write this. Thank you ! It is amazing how people you don't know can say the right things to make your day.

While this poster may not have authored the quote, the great post allowed me to read it, and here it is:

If you can dream it, You can do it

- Walt Disney
Sort:  

Congratulations @bitfiend! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Good formatting and writing. Keep this kind of work up, and you'll get noticed! I love that you got the idea for writing about your dreams from a dream :)

Thank you! It has been a long time since I've written and I appreciate the feedback. I haven't been able to post any dreams since then because I haven't been able to remember them. Dreamers Block?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62912.13
ETH 2544.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84