Dreams Journal - 1/15/18 - Messing with Telemarketers

in #dreams6 years ago

Hello Steemit World! I have been having some pretty amazing dreams but I can't share them with you! Why? Well, that's because I couldn't remember them all weekend! Hah! All I can remember is small snippets: Sitting in a van with some friends and for whatever reason, we were on the look-out for cops. I could see a police car in the distance through the rearview mirror. There was more to it but I couldn't remember. Then I was downtown with a big Ferris wheel frozen in time like a long-exposure photograph.

This morning I did remember one dream that stuck with me but again it is pretty short.


dreams4-800x480.png

Why'd you hang up on me?

All I remember is getting a call. I answer my phone and it seems to be a telemarketer. It's the typical speech "Hello, this is such and such and I am calling to let you know you've been pre-selected!"

Now, as an American, when it comes to these shady scammy telemarketing calls there is usually someone with a heavy accent on the other line. I immediately started to question his motives and why he was even calling me. "How did you get my number? Are you trying to scam me? What makes you think I even have money?" He kept trying to talk, but I continued to talk over him angrily. Eventually, he hung up on me.

At this point, I was upset because he hung up on me. For whatever reason, I was determined to get through to this guy so I called the number back. He answers "Such and such telemarketing this is blah blah how can I help you today"

"Yeah you guys just called me about this and when I wanted to ask question you just HUNG UP ON ME FOR NO REASON!" I yelled into the phone. There silence on the other end.

"Hello? Are you still there?!" I said. "This is how you do business?!"

There was silence, and then he hung up. I tried calling back but there was no answer.

The End


When I woke up, I had a missed call, so I want to assume that the sound of the phone ringing is what sparked the dream.

I have messed with telemarketer scammers before. I got them to spend 15 minutes explaining everything and just before I gave them any information, I told them I'd only pay in bitcoin. The guy said, "BITCOIN? You have BITCOIN?". This made them really interested in me to the point where they called me every day. I had fun messing with them. I even called them out on their poorly set up magic jack and they couldn't figure out how I knew they were using magic jack. Eventually, they figured it out, and stopped calling me when they realized that they were spending more time on me then scamming people. Their number eventually changed and I lost contact with my scammer friends.

There was another short dream that came to me where an old friend who always tried to take my girlfriends was trying to take my wife. I can remember his attempts failing, but it reminded me that I am pretty happy to not have those kinds of friends anymore. Always trying to take what I have.

@bitfiend


I want to share my dreams exclusively with the Steemit community!

Dream Log

January

| 1/3/18 | 1/4/18 | 1/6/18 | 1/10/18 |

2018

| 12/20/17 | 12/28/17 |

Dreams but Not Forgotten[Part 1]
A Christmas Dream
My First Dream Ever or a possible memory from a past life
A Dreams Introduction [Hello Dreamers!][Steem Your Dreams]

How to Remember Your Dreams

It is good practice to have a dream journal next to your bed if you want to remember them. That's right. Good ol' fashion pen and paper. [Okay, a laptop or your favorite hand-held device can work too] This way, the second you get up, you take 5 minutes to write down as much as you can remember before you start to forget. Spend some time re-reading, even throughout the day, and you might even start to remember small bits and pieces for you to add. If you keep this practice consistent, you will soon begin to start remembering your dreams with more detail, effectively able to write down what you dreamed.

Just remember, all it takes is 10 minutes to forget your dream. You must perform this exercise during your first 10 minutes of waking up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56576.23
ETH 3024.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29