Dreams Journal - 4/13/18 - Just Cleaning Up

in #dreams6 years ago

Good morning Steemians! I was able to remember my dream this morning! It was a pretty weird but short dream . It's also been over 7 days since I last posted an agate. Went to do it the other day only to realize that I've misplaced my handy flashlight. I am pretty particular about my set-up so without the flashlight I just couldn't get the right shots. I need to buy another one! I even cleaned a large portion of my house looking for it last night but I can't find it. Time to go to the store! Gotta get it done today in order to tame the rockhound in me.

dreams8-800x480.png

Just Cleaning Up

There was more to this dream, but the majority of it took place in someone elses house. So all I can remember is having to get cleaned up. My wife and I were in need of a shower. I can't quite remember the reason. We ended up breaking into someones house just to get this done. Nobody was home so it was easy. We went upstairs and into the bathroom. It was a rather large bathroom with a tub and a stand up shower. It was all white marble floors and seemed quite elegant.

As we prepared and did our thing, the owners of the house came home. It was a couple, and we could hear the female coming upstairs as she conversed with her husband.

"What are we gonna do?!" exclaimed my wife.

"I don't know...just talk to her and tell her the truth." I replied. At this point, all the reasoning as to why we had to break into someones house to get clean came to mind. I felt confident about my reasoning.

The bathroom was an attachment to the master bedroom, as the woman entered the room she had to turn and walk towards the bathroom in order to enter it. As she did that, I was around the corner so that she would notice my wife first. I felt it would make things less chaotic.

As she came in she was not as surprised as I expected. My wife quickly tried to explain why we were there but the woman didn't seem to care, she just walked up to my wife and gave her a hug, put one of her legs up and kind of started to dry hump her excitedly.

I was like "What the hell?" We weren't naked and still clothed so while this was going on I started to explain why we had to be there and there was no choice. She pretty much agreed that it was no big deal but mentioned that it was ultimately up to her husband.

She called out to her husband and he replied. "What is it?" he says.

"You're never gonna believe this..." and the conversation continued as she told him there were people in their master bathroom. "What?!" he shouted. As he started to walk up, she continued to kind of talk him down but I can't remember any of the context, while my wife and I followed her towards the stairs.

All I can remember is him poking his head up from the middle of the stairs as we approached the top of the stairs. I felt really weird and as we made eye contact, he just gave me this weirded out face. "Really dude?" he exclaims.

Next thing I know we're practically living with them. We haven't even left yet and I seem to be helping them clean up after dinner. I remember asking the dude where the trashcan was and he pointed at it as he walked away. As I went to throw the trash in the bin I remember asking myself "What the hell are we still doing here? We gotta go!" and I could remember why we had to get cleaned up in the first place. A sense of urgency came upon me and then I woke up.

Thoughts

The only thing I can think of was when I spent a summer without electric or running water, it was always a mission trying to find the next shower. As spring approaches and it warms up, perhaps the climate change brought my brain back to that summer for a dream. Other then that, I have no idea why I would have a dream like this. The dry humping was a little funny and I'd call that the highlight of my dream!

I also have been dreading spring cleaning and started it last night.

Thanks for reading! Keep Dreaming and keep steeming!

I want to share my dreams exclusively with the Steemit community!

Dream Log

April

| 4/10/18 |

March

| 3/3/18 | 3/15/18 | 3/20/18 | 3/30/18 |

February

| 2/1/18 | 2/2/18 | 2/4/18 | 2/7/18 |

January

| 1/3/18 | 1/4/18 | 1/6/18 | 1/10/18 | 1/15/18 | 1/17/18 | 1/19/18 |

2017

| 12/20/17 | 12/28/17 |

Dreams but Not Forgotten[Part 1]
A Christmas Dream
My First Dream Ever or a possible memory from a past life
A Dreams Introduction [Hello Dreamers!][Steem Your Dreams]

How to Remember Your Dreams

It is good practice to have a dream journal next to your bed if you want to remember them. That's right. Good ol' fashion pen and paper. [Okay, a laptop or your favorite hand-held device can work too] This way, the second you get up, you take 5 minutes to write down as much as you can remember before you start to forget. Spend some time re-reading, even throughout the day, and you might even start to remember small bits and pieces for you to add. If you keep this practice consistent, you will soon begin to start remembering your dreams with more detail, effectively able to write down what you dreamed.

Just remember, all it takes is 10 minutes to forget your dream. You must perform this exercise during your first 10 minutes of waking up.

When I joined Steemit I made the decision to always Power-Up my earnings. For now, payouts are set to 50/50 but you bet I will convert & Power Up! Besides internal transfers, I have never cashed out and don't plan on it! Power-Up only!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56681.24
ETH 3016.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28