Dreams Journal - 2/2/18 - Worries (Recurring Dream)

in #dreams6 years ago (edited)

Good morning Steemians. Sometimes I wonder why I have the dreams I have, but I can never quite answer. I guess something is bothering me. There seems to be a lack of support from my family and it is starting to get to me. Well, it's always gotten to me because it seems like no matter how hard I try, I'm never doing enough. This is expected now-a-days. When you believe strongly in something, such as your dreams of success, that no one but yourself will see the value in it.

I don't remember much, but I can say that it certainly put me in a bit of a bad mood this morning. It's causing me to lag a little and it's taking me longer to get my day started.

dreams4-800x480.png

I got a little creative and I made a new text divider!

Worries

All I can remember was standing in the middle of the living room having a bit of an argument with my wife. My stepdaughter was there too. She recently started college, but thanks to Trump, she's moving back.

The topic was obvious: Money.

This seems to be the primary worry in my life.

There was no violence or anything, just a regular argument because I don't make enough money and it's on her to keep us from going under. During the argument, my stepdaughter decided that she was going to call her dad for help. Obviously it was an over exaggeration, as I wasn't doing anything wrong. Regardless, the dream has already turned weird because it's none of her dads business what happens in my relationship. I mean what is she doing, telling on me?

Shortly after, of course, her dad and her grandpa show up like they are there to save the day when it's none of their business and it's not even that serious. I mean don't get me wrong, I'd expect anyone to come smack me up if I was smackin my wife around, but that wasn't the case.

I was pretty confused, "What the hell are you two idiots doing here?"

As grandpa steps into the house and starts coming at me, he asks, "When are you going to get your shit together eh? You just going to sit around and do nothing?"

At this point, I could see the Steemit website loaded on my computer. "What the hell do you know about crypto" I responded. "Get the hell out of my house!"

As they stepped towards me, I stepped back. Everything seemed to go black for a moment at this point, and now I was in my room. My wife is still out in the living room, and the two idiots seem to have left.

Suddenly, my teeth start to hurt, and a tooth falls out. While I'm holding it in my hand, I can feel other teeth starting to hurt, crack and jiggle. "What the hell, not again! I'm losing all my teeth now?" I can feel salty blood rushing, but I don't see any.

I run to the bathroom and look in the mirror, while I attempt to wiggle my two front teeth with my thumb. They wiggle and basically fall out I try to shove them back in their socket, and proceed to run out to the living room to tell my wife.

At this point, I'm flipping out. "What the hell is happening? What am I supposed to do?" I said, while basically talking like a ventriloquist to keep my two front teeth from falling back out. (lol)

My wife looks scared. She quickly gets up, grabs her phone and starts to make a call. "I'm calling the dentist right now!" she says. This helps calm me down a little but the reality is still hitting me pretty hard. How's a dentist gonna help now. I still have to wait for an appointment!

Then I woke up

Great. Another stupid teeth falling out dream. I am so sick of these. It happens so much lately. I've mentioned having these dreams before, and I've read that it usually means big changes coming my way. This kind of dream has proven to be true. The last time I can remember having this dream was before I started blogging on Steemit. It happened frequently in the span of two months, while I played video games. I was putting in a lot of hours. Then I went back into crypto and haven't played since. My life has really changed a lot since then.

I wonder what is going to change now...

When it comes to the context of the dream, there has been more than once that people have told me to "get my shit together" because they don't support what I do. Also, my stepdaughter has always had it out for me. I'm just no good to her. It sucks because now she's moving back and I am not looking forward to her sloppy ass dirtying up the house. I'm the only one that cleans, so clearly there is a worry.

I'm also worried, as always, about money. Just spent $650 on that Nikon 3400 that I really couldn't afford. Now I'm slightly behind on rent, but oh well. I will get it figured out!

I just wish I had more support. I work. I run my own business that in my opinion helps serve my community. I drive people home from the bar in their vehicle, so that they don't have to leave their car behind. I'm doing my part to keep the streets safer at night and keep drunk patrons from driving home.

I think that the reason why it was my wifes ex to show up like that in my dream was because I worry of losing her. Literally, I feel like she doesn't respect me that much. She's just not from a big city like me where there's innovation everywhere. She's lived a simple life and I don't think I'm exactly the 'normal' kind of dude she's used to. Someone with character, feelings and emotions. She's used to angry emotionless types that don't care.

When it comes to crypto, I work even harder. I may not be a super profitable day trader, but I collect for longevity. This is my retirement plan. To collect crypto's and not cash out til I retire.

Crash, Schmash. The coins are on sale right now.

Keep Dreaming!

@bitfiend

### I want to share my dreams exclusively with the Steemit community!

Dream Log

February

| 2/1/18 |

January

| 1/3/18 | 1/4/18 | 1/6/18 | 1/10/18 | 1/15/18 | 1/17/18 | 1/19/18 |

2017

| 12/20/17 | 12/28/17 |

Dreams but Not Forgotten[Part 1]
A Christmas Dream
My First Dream Ever or a possible memory from a past life
A Dreams Introduction [Hello Dreamers!][Steem Your Dreams]

How to Remember Your Dreams

It is good practice to have a dream journal next to your bed if you want to remember them. That's right. Good ol' fashion pen and paper. [Okay, a laptop or your favorite hand-held device can work too] This way, the second you get up, you take 5 minutes to write down as much as you can remember before you start to forget. Spend some time re-reading, even throughout the day, and you might even start to remember small bits and pieces for you to add. If you keep this practice consistent, you will soon begin to start remembering your dreams with more detail, effectively able to write down what you dreamed.

Just remember, all it takes is 10 minutes to forget your dream. You must perform this exercise during your first 10 minutes of waking up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 63345.39
ETH 3130.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48