My first dream ever or a possible memory of a passed life?

in #dreams7 years ago

For the last week I have been woken up abruptly almost every morning and for some reason I have been losing my dreams as soon as I wake up. It's been a struggle retraining myself to remember dreams so for lack of dream content I will share a past dream with you!

I've been curious if anyone out there can remember their first dream or a dream they had when they were an infant. There are two dreams I had in particular while I was a baby that have stuck with me for my entire life. Today I want to talk about the very first possible dream I had, and how it might even be a memory I have kept from a previous life. That's right, it is possible I am a reincarnate. It is hard to say whether or not reincarnation is real, and there have been studies made in the past that have provided consistent results indicating the possibility of reincarnation.
dreamsbybitfiend.jpg

This dream was literally one of the first dreams I recall ever having. There isn't much context to it. It's merely one scene, and the scene is described as follows:

It is night time and I am laying in what appears to be a small bed. Maybe twin size. There is a blue hue from my television being on. It appears to be a small studio apartment or mobile home of sorts and this seems to be my room. There is a cat present in the room with me. There is a significant state of depression or pain that comes with this scenario. Perhaps loneliness. Am I sick? What's with the cat?

I am between 1 and 4 years old when I had this dream/memory. It has stuck with me ever since. I've always known that something was off about it, because of the scene described above. This was not me, nor my home, as I know me in my current life.

A while ago I spoke with my parents about the possibility of being reincarnated and they shared quite a story with me.

Both my brother and I were named after our dads dad and stepdad. So my brother was named after my dads dad, and I was named after my dads stepdad. Both were dead before my brother and I were born.

When my brother started walking and talking, he not only strutted like our fathers biological dad, he also laid claim to his belongings. When they sold the house, my brother was upset and stated "You sold my house?!". After that, he never really mentioned it again.

Is it possible that I am a reincarnate of my dads stepfather? Did I recall his final moments? There's no way to tell. According to my spirituality beliefs, reincarnation is not possible, so I am left with a very early dream. With quite a few cases being documented about reincarnation, it is not too far fetched that this may be a possibility for me. I've read about chakra's and when you close your eyes, you don't just see black. You see a morphing bubble of sort just floating around. Depending on the color you see, determines how old you are. I've always seen purple, and according to some research I've done, those who see purple have old souls. So my soul is older than my body, which provides a little bit more insight on the possibility of reincarnation.

I've always wondered about the cat in my dream though. Simply because for as long as I can remember, when a cat shows up in my dream, it's there to cause trouble. It typically attacks me, and always starts to claw at my back. This totally triggers the pressure points in my back while I'm sleeping and is very uncomfortable! The worst part is, sometimes I am unable to wake up when the pressure points are triggered, so it feels like torture.

Thanks for reading!
@bitfiend


Check out my dreams introduction here

Dream logs soon to come!

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by BitFiend from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64605.20
ETH 3168.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53