Dreams Journal - 3/3/18 - Trailing The Future

in #dreams6 years ago

Good evening Steemit World, it's been a few days! It has been exceptionally hard to remember any dreams this week but this evening I woke up and I actually remembered this one. I hope that this means my dry spell is up and I can focus more. I'm also back on my night owl schedule, as usual. Work doesn't allow me to be on any kind of day schedule, and if I end up on one, it's only a matter of time before I'm back to night owl status.

So good morning and good evening! I'm just getting up myself. I ate dinner for breakfast, but it's dinner time anyways. My dream was really weird. There was a lot going on and I had a hard time titling this one. It's almost like multiple dreams merged together into one, but that is usually how all my dreams are anyways. They tend to transition smoothly when I can remember most of them.

dreams7-800x480.png

Trailing The Future

I can't remember the first part of my dream in full context, but I was exploring a building. It was a large warehouse type building with a large courtyard in the middle and multiple stories. Something happened that caused me to go back in time and I wasn't in the building anymore but standing on a frozen, snow covered lake.

All I can remember is discussing how it was 1993 with a friend, my friends friend (who is kind of weird) and a girl that I did not recognize at first, and how we needed to get back to the future. (So cliche, right?)

The girl that I didn't recognize started to walk down a tire path on the snow and seemed to be our guide. We were "walking back to the future" on a frozen lake. Suddenly I noticed that our guide was Marvel's Jessica Jones and under the trail I could see the date scrolling by. (1995....2000...all the way to 2018 which was off to the left)

timelinelake.JPG

As we started walking, the weird one started being weird towards Jessica Jones. This is when she had some sly, witty remark to say and I could tell she was annoyed by his awkwardness. Her attitude is what let me know it was Jessica Jones, and he was being so awkward that I fell back and stopped following her, hoping that he would stop following her. My friend saw what was going on and stopped with me.

The weird kid stopped also and stayed with us, I looked at my friend and he gave me the "Don't worry, I'll stay here with weirdo, you go on ahead" look. I felt bad leaving my friend "in the past" but it had to be done. Once she had gained some distance, I ran after her and quickly caught up as she reached the end of the trail which was at the shoreline which lead to a cliff.

When we approached the cliff, we looked down and there was a woman fighting two killer whales in a mini-gulf. "What is this, Steemit?" Exclaimed Jessica Jones with a witty attitude. I was dying of laughter inside but I looked on. There were a lot of waves pushing the whales around helping the woman fight them and we started to head down there to get a closer look. One of the whales got pushed too far on the shore and basically beached itself. I could see the woman step on its fin but then it turned into a giant green foot as it kept tumbling in the waves. Once it was fully beached, it morphed into a reptilian mutant with sharp teeth and walked towards the woman to fight her.

The warehouse that I talked about in the beginning was off to the left of this gulf, so when we noticed it we walked off and headed towards it. When we walked inside, there were stairs leading down, up, as well as a railing to look over and down into a courtyard. We looked down and there were more mutants with abilities fighting in the courtyard and a few of them noticed us and started to shoot us with laser eyes and weird wizard spells that shot green smoke and skulls at us. She jumped down to fight while one of them shot a weird multi-string laser grappling hook to get up to me so I ran outside. He chased me out and I convinced him to not come after me.

"Why are you mad at me?" I asked. "What did I do?"

I can't remember what he said, but since I had never seen him before, he realized he was after me for no reason.

"So why the hell are you coming at me like an asshole?!" I exclaimed.

He didn't like that I called him an asshole, so he started to chase me again. I jumped up a wooden tower (suddenly I could jump like Jessica Jones) and went inside from the top. It seems that it was the only entrance, and the mutant started to climb.

Once he got to the top, I said "I'm going back upstairs, you're a waste of time" as I somehow walked out of the wooden tower and ran back towards the warehouse.

There wasn't stairs to go up to the foundation anymore, it was more like a loading dock with a railing, so I had to jump up at least 4 feet just to get back into the warehouse. There was a rope hanging from the railing, so I grabbed it as I jumped up and used my momentum to pull myself up and slide across the floor where I landed up-right at the door. It was quite the move!

As I opened the door, I could see him running at me so I went inside and closed the door behind me. Instead of going upstairs like I had told him, I ran down the stairs and into a room and closed the door behind me. "There's no way he'll know which way I went" I thought. After all, I already knew the full layout of the building and I knew my way around, and I figured he'd run into Jessica Jones first and she'd kick his ass for me.

Then I woke up

Thoughts

I have no idea what this dream could mean. My friend and I were joking about the movie "Back to the Future" last night, and I've also been binge watching all the marvel series that are on Netflix (Luke Cage, Jessica Jones & Daredevil so far) so that can probably explain the mutants with abilities and Jessica Jones being my Time Travel Guide.

The woman fighting the two killer whales was really weird. I think that is my brain being curious as to the current whale wars going on around here on steemit. I haven't kept up on it this week as I've been struggling with depression but today I am feeling better. I guess being able to remember my dream helped.

When it comes to the time traveling, just the other day I was wishing I could go back in time and do it all over again but without losing what I know. I could only imagine, if I could go back in time and keep my knowledge what a different life I would lead. I don't particularly like to live with regrets, but it just goes to show that people don't always realize they only have one shot at life.

Thanks for reading! I hope you enjoy my dreams as much as I do! Take care and Steem On!

@bitfiend

I want to share my dreams exclusively with the Steemit community!

Dream Log

February

| 2/1/18 | 2/2/18 | 2/4/18 | 2/7/18 | 2/17/18 | 2/21/18 | 2/23/18 |

January

| 1/3/18 | 1/4/18 | 1/6/18 | 1/10/18 | 1/15/18 | 1/17/18 | 1/19/18 |

2017

| 12/20/17 | 12/28/17 |

Dreams but Not Forgotten[Part 1]
A Christmas Dream
My First Dream Ever or a possible memory from a past life
A Dreams Introduction [Hello Dreamers!][Steem Your Dreams]

How to Remember Your Dreams

It is good practice to have a dream journal next to your bed if you want to remember them. That's right. Good ol' fashion pen and paper. [Okay, a laptop or your favorite hand-held device can work too] This way, the second you get up, you take 5 minutes to write down as much as you can remember before you start to forget. Spend some time re-reading, even throughout the day, and you might even start to remember small bits and pieces for you to add. If you keep this practice consistent, you will soon begin to start remembering your dreams with more detail, effectively able to write down what you dreamed.

Just remember, all it takes is 10 minutes to forget your dream. You must perform this exercise during your first 10 minutes of waking up.

When I joined Steemit I made the decision to always Power-Up my earnings. For now, payouts are set to 50/50 but you bet I will convert & Power Up! Besides internal transfers, I have never cashed out and don't plan on it! Power-Up only!


Sort:  

@bitfiend, that was great!

Your dreams are making my dreams jealous! I had a time travel dream once, it really left quite and impression on me, because I too would love to go back in time and get a do over knowing what I know now about so many things. I can not remember the dream in any great detail though.

I've also had dreams where I could fly, had telekinesis, and was able to create balls of visible energy with my hands. If they ever make a dream machine that can induce lucid dreams, then I'd probably be a dreamwalker for life!

You ever see the movie the butterfly effect?
You ever look into Astral Projection or Out of Body experiences?

I've had a lot of flight dreams and I dreamt I was superman once but the roseville superman. I've always wanted a dream machine also, and I'd want a way to record my dreams like a movie and watch'em later. Would be awesome.

I've seen butterfly effect and donnie darko (which is somewhat similar).

I have looked into astral projection and OOB's and have had many of them. The astral plane is a very intimidating place for me. I've had many encounters where the entities that approach me within the astral plane appear to be demonic.

The OOB's are very weird for me, and I always scare myself out of it. My body being very heavy and I have a hard time focusing on what's around me, but I can feel things and/or entities around me. Since I can't focus I always start moving in an attempt to "wake myself up" because I don't like what's happening.

I've tried many different...methods...including laying on the kitchen floor til I passed out. Once I was in the astral plane, I could feel and hear an entity running past me back and forth and around me with a heavy foot. It was pretty scary. Due to my belief in God and what the astral plane is when I walk it alone, I just don't think it's for me, but I do find it absolutely fascinating.

Every time I enter this plane alone, I feel as though I am being attacked by demons.

Very cool! 'Butterfly Effect', and 'Donnie Darko' are two of my favorite movies. I never got real good at OOBE, it's seemingly difficult to achieve regularly, but half the battle might be mustering up enough intent to allow it to happen.

One time, gf was in the other room sleeping. I'm dozing off listening to a horror story audiobook. This was also around the time that I was reading about OOBEs. I hear this like helicopter sound, and start to feel high frequency vibrations, and I'm lifted out.

I touched ground on the carpet. I was about to approach it as a lucid dream, and either fly through the window, or exit through the door, because I wanted to quick get outside and see what I could see before the experience was over.

Then the idea popped into my head, I'll go check on my gf. So I flew that way, and into the room. What I saw wasn't right at all, gives me chills just thinking about it. She was awake, and sitting up in the bed, but I knew damn well that she was asleep. Because it was an OOBE not a dream.

She's sitting up in the bed staring at me with wide eyes and doing one of those creepy stepford like smiles, but over-exaggerated, like it looked forced. It was scary!

Very abruptly my flight pattern started to resemble a whirlpool, and SNAP! I'm back in my body, so I quick scramble back over to the bedroom. She was still there, still sleeping. What to make of it is anyone's guess.

We must all have astral bodies, but maybe when we're dreaming we AP unconsciously...

I dunno, mysterious stuff this life is made of.

Interesting! It makes me think to write about all the weird experiences I've had both paranormal and OOB.

I think that dreams are more real than one would think. They have meaning, some are prophesies, some are events that are yet to happen (de ja vu).

I've also done some minor research on quantum physics and parallel universes. Some of the dreams I have are very real. So much so that I feel I tapped into an alternate reality of myself.

Of course, it's all speculation, but it falls in line with what others are also discussing with their experiences.

Interesting! It makes me think to write about all the weird experiences I've had both paranormal and OOB.

I think you should, I know I'd like to read'em!

I think that dreams are more real than one would think. They have meaning, some are prophesies, some are events that are yet to happen (de ja vu).

I totally agree, it has to be more than just the subconscious. I have aphantasia (can't visualize), I cannot even draw well, but when I see in my dreams, imagery is constructed that I simply do not have the ability to create on paper, or even conjur in my mind while awake.

Beautiful landscapes, or amazing architecture, and detailed rooms filled with so many objects that belong. I tend to doubt that it's just our subconscious mind at play.

I've also done some minor research on quantum physics and parallel universes. Some of the dreams I have are very real. So much so that I feel I tapped into an alternate reality of myself.

You know, if Bill Hicks was right, we might all be alternate versions of ourself. I think allot about parallel universes too, and often wonder if we're not constantly traveling the multiverse everytime we make-or-take seemingly major or even minor decisions-or-actions.

I too have thought about parallel universes in dreams, because sometimes it's like I just slide right into somebody else's life. There is backstory that you are aware of, and concerns about whatever is going on. It's a very strange thing.

Of course, it's all speculation, but it falls in line with what others are also discussing with their experiences.

Very interesting speculation at that!

Keep up the cool diary entries, I'll have to go back and read up.
The paranormal and OOB sound really interesting too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 63345.39
ETH 3130.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48